Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Chapman Chevrolet

Tempe, AZ

3.9
874 Reviews
Welcome to Chapman Chevrolet At Chapman Chevy, we help customers find the perfect vehicle to meet their need and finances. Our dealership is located at 1717 E. Baseline Rd., Tempe, AZ. We feature the complete lineup of Chevy vehicles, from the workhorse Chevy Silverado pickup truck to the redesigned Impala to the eco-conscious Spark. Visit us online at www.chapmanchevy.com, where you'll find photos, videos, complete vehicle descriptions, and weekly purchase and lease specials, or contact us at 480-838-1234 and we'll help find the right Chevrolet for you.

1717 East Baseline Road

Tempe, AZ

85283

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 874 reviews

July 07, 2021

Ron Klement is an excellent service advisor. My wife from Texas was stuck out of town with truck problems and Chapman Chevrolet truly saved her. More

by no1lawdawg
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Klement
Jul 09, 2021 -

Chapman Chevrolet responded

We are pleased to learn that your visit to our dealership was a good one! We hope to provide you with a similar experience on your next visit. - Your Friends at Chapman Chevrolet

June 25, 2021

Called for appointment for a simple oil change, scheduler said 12 noon on friday. I arrived at 1150 and was informed this simple oil change will take 1.5 to 2 hours even though I have an appointment. I expre More

by Littlesusiehesser
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler
June 19, 2021

The dealership is authentic, ethical and willing to negotiate with customers. My experience will both Salesperson Jennafer Mitchell and her Manager is positive in both customer experience and financial More

by Everybitfitaz
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 21, 2021 -

Chapman Chevrolet responded

We're happy you're pleased with the results and that we were able to help. If there's anything else we can do to help, please let us know! - Your Friends at Chapman Chevrolet

May 28, 2021

I just bought a 2021 Chevy Bolt from Dylan Jones at Chapman Chevy in Tempe. Dylan was easy to work with, and was able to work with me to reach my price target. The sale went quickly with minimal pres More

by phxsmiley
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan Jones
Jul 07, 2021 -

Chapman Chevrolet responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a glowing review. We are still here to assist you. We wish you a peaceful and peaceful journey. - Your Friends at Chapman Chevrolet

May 23, 2021

I just bought an Chevy Equinox 2021 from Gale Sedlak at Tempe Chapman Chevrolet, she was amazing and I just want to send big kudos to her for helping me get into this new SUV! So Happy! She knocked out all More

by Mrgbaplatinum
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Gale Sedlak
May 24, 2021 -

Chapman Chevrolet responded

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you loved our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. Next time you or your friends want to visit us, please give us a call in advance and we will provide you with the best possible deals and options that you will not find online. Thank you, once again, for your kind words. - Your Friends at Chapman Chevrolet

May 06, 2021

The sales representative that I dealt with tried to be helpful. I have never been to a car dealership that is so dysfunctional. from the buildings that you have to go to and the horrible layout of all th More

by tomekrause
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 21, 2021 -

Chapman Chevrolet responded

Tomekrause, I apologize to hear that you were not completely satisfied with the layout of our store. If you would like to reach me to go over any other specific concerns feel free to reach me directly at 480-752-1401 or reach me by email at chacegibbs@chapmanchoice.com. -Chace Gibbs | General Manager

April 18, 2021

We love Chapman Chevrolet. We’ve been buying cars from Gus Hove for over 25 years. He always takes the time to answer all of our questions and makes sure we get the vehicle that is best for us. Yesterda More

by M. DiMaggio
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 19, 2021 -

Chapman Chevrolet responded

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you loved our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. Next time you or your friends want to visit us, please give us a call in advance and we will provide you with the best possible deals and options that you will not find online. Thank you, once again, for your kind words. - Your Friends at Chapman Chevrolet

March 30, 2021

I had my new corvette in for some warranty work. Tyler St. James kept me updated with pictures and texts while we waited for the parts to arrive from the factory. Calls to GM, the factory, and the Corvett More

by R. M. Bertoglio
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler St. James
Apr 05, 2021 -

Chapman Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your review! We are happy to see that you had a good experience. It is always our goal to give all of our clients the best experience possible and ensure that all of your vehicle needs are met. - Your Friends at Chapman Chevrolet

March 21, 2021

Made an appointment on mon march 15th to get 3 small items checked on my 2017 2500 duramax truck, soonest appointment was for friday march 19th at 8:30am. didn't hear anything on friday or saturday More

by ken
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aug 20, 2021 -

ken responded

Chapman Chevrolet service dept. kept my truck for 2 days and could not find time to work on it.Terrible service experience

March 11, 2021

I bought a used certified equinox 2020. Did not receive a 2nd FOB key. After 28 days the second FOB key came in. Scheduled a appt. 2 days ago. At the dealership Cassandra is telling it going to take 2 hrs to More

by Peggy in Chandler
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cassandra Rivera
Mar 29, 2021 -

Chapman Chevrolet responded

Peggy thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I’m sorry for the frustration and the compounding concerns that have occurred. If you wish to discuss things further you can reach me directly at 480-752-1662, or reach me by email at ryancronin@chapmanchoice.com. –Ryan Cronin | Service Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 874 results