About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Charles Barker Lexus Virginia Beach

4.6

167 Lifetime Reviews

3909 Virginia Beach Blvd, Virginia Beach, Virginia 23452 Directions
Sales: (757) 486-3500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

167 Reviews of Charles Barker Lexus Virginia Beach

Sort by Write a review
April 16, 2018

"Great Salespeople who help their peers"

- Jane Stilley

I bought a Lexus at the Oceana Tent Sale. I was being helped by a Charles Barker Toyota salesperson but Darryl Ward kindly stepped in to answer some specific questions I had about the vehicle. Even though I did not buy the car from him, Darryl the next day spent well over an hour with me going over all the bells and whistles of the car. It takes a real team player and love of the product he is selling to take time to help another salesperson's customer. Darryl stands for a great representation of his dealership. I was sent to this dealership by a very satisfied customer who bought a Lexus at a previous Oceana Tent Sale. I plan to "pay it forward" and recommend Charles Barker to others as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl Ward
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 17, 2018 -

Charles Barker Lexus Virginia Beach responded

Thank you for leaving a review Jane, we are so happy that Darryl was able to walk you through all the features of the car. We hope you are loving it! Thanks for Riding With Charlie.

March 24, 2018

"WONDERFUL"

- MIKE&SANDRA

AFTER DOING OUR HOMEWORK, WE DECIDED TO VISIT CHARLES BARKER LEXUS OF VIRGINIA BEACH TO CHECK OUT A LEXUS 350ES. LUCKY FOR US, OUR SALESMAN, JEFF DUNLOP, SAW US AS WE WERE LOOKING AROUND THE LOT. HE QUICKLY INTRODUCED HIMSELF SAID HE WOULD GLADLY HELP US FIND THE CAR WE WANTED. JEFF IS VERY WARM AND FRIENDLY, VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE, AND MADE THE CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE ENJOYABLE, ACTUALLY! IT WAS THE PERFECT CAR FOR US AND JEFF WORKED WITH US TO GET THE PRICE DOWN TO WHAT WE COULD AFFORD WITHOUT HAVING TO FINANCE ANY PART OF THE COST. JEFF EXHIBITED A LOT OF PATIENCE WITH US AS WE DID HAVE MANY QUESTIONS, AND HE ANSWERED THEM ALL. HE WAS NEVER CONDESCENDING NOR WAS HE IN A HURRY TO "MAKE THE SALE." IT WAS AS IF WE WERE THE ONLY CUSTOMERS ON THE LOT. MY WIFE AND I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS ABOUT JEFF. IF YOU WANT THE BEST, FAIR DEAL, GO SEE JEFF!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JEFF DUNLOP
Mar 26, 2018 -

Charles Barker Lexus Virginia Beach responded

Thank you for leaving a review Mike. We are so happy to hear that Jeff was able to help you with the purchase of your new vehicle, we hope you are loving it. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Jeff, thanks for Riding With Charlie.

December 06, 2017

"Services Exceeded Expectations"

- jeff holste

Christmas time has arrived; particularly with the beautiful Christmas card from Dave Adams-with a complimentary state inspection coupon. After an on-line appointment setting, I arrived and was immediately greeted by a friendly service writer who escorted me to service advisor Mike Moore. He warmly welcomed me; accepted my coupon; indicated it would be about 45 minutes; so I settled in the comfy waiting room with a cup of freshly brewed coffee and a yummy muffin! I wandered into the "boutique gift shop" where smiling Vanessa proudly pointed out all of the well stocked shelves of Lexus goodies for Christmas giving-and especially receiving! Mike came looking for me after only arriving 35 minutes earlier; ten minutes sooner than promised; passing me my keys and me getting on my way! I did find a lost company i.d. card from a previous customer and passed it to the cashier; who traced his name down within minutes and called him to let him know it had been found.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Adams; Mike Moore; Vanessa; cashier; service writer
Dec 07, 2017 -

Charles Barker Lexus Virginia Beach responded

Hi Jeff, thank you so much for leaving such a great review! We are so happy to hear that we could make your state inspection such a wonderful experience. We are glad that you enjoyed the coffee, muffin, and the gift shop! Thanks from the whole team here, for Riding With Charlie.

July 29, 2017

"Service"

- Markkara2

Chad assisted me during my service visit. He was professional and personable, alerting me of cost of the repair upfront. Chad was great with follow up phone calls and truly made the visit stress free. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad
Jul 31, 2017 -

Charles Barker Lexus Virginia Beach responded

Thank you for leaving a review. We are so glad that we were able to service your car and get you back on the road. We will be sure to let Chad know that you were happy with his service. Thanks for Riding with Charlie.

July 27, 2017

"2006 Lexus Repair"

- Sitto1916

Patrick was my service representative, he explain in detail what work needed to be done and what was the best solutions to complete the work to my satisfaction. I was very please with everything that was done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Customer Service (Patrick)
Jul 28, 2017 -

Charles Barker Lexus Virginia Beach responded

Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad that we were able to help you with the servicing of your car. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Patrick. Thank you for Riding with Charlie.

July 19, 2017

"Exceptional Service!"

- Divot22

Service at this dealer started almost eight years ago and will continue as long as I own Lexus vehicles. Scheduled maintenances are handled with extremely courteous staff and representatives, and loaner cars are provided if needed. When Lexus warranty concerns are identified, they are addressed promptly and efficiently, with particular care to getting things done the right way, and with customer satisfaction! Loyalty is reciprocal -- I think I have the right brand and at the right service center!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Yancey (first service rep), Patrick Worrell, Mike Moore
Jul 20, 2017 -

Charles Barker Lexus Virginia Beach responded

Charles Barker Lexus strives to provide excellent service to each of customers, and we are glad to hear that your experiences with us have been great ones! We will pass along your kind words to our team, and thank you for Riding with Charlie.

July 19, 2017

"Professional and on-time"

- Nadine933

I appreciate the fact that I was able to make an appointment ahead of time, and my car was attended to at the stated time. Waiting lounge was comfortable, and great coffee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taryn Kemp
Jul 20, 2017 -

Charles Barker Lexus Virginia Beach responded

We truly appreciate that you have taken the time to leave a great review of Charles Barker Lexus. It is always our hope to provide an excellent service experience to each of our customers, and we are so happy to know that your most recent visit with us was a pleasant one. Thank you for Riding with Charlie.

July 01, 2017

"Excellence always "

- Teri.O

Always the best service, wouldn't go anywhere else. From sales to service you are always treated with the best customer service. Love Charles Barker Lexus!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Riccio
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chad Merritt
Jul 05, 2017 -

Charles Barker Lexus Virginia Beach responded

Hi Teri, Thank you for your excellent review of Charles Barker Lexus Virginia Beach! It is always our hope to provide great service to each of our customers and we are so happy to know that you have had consistently positive experiences with us.

June 24, 2017

"Good org + Good people = Superior Service!"

- Quintin Paredes

I am a loyal Lexus owner of 20+ years and have owned several Lexus vehicles. While these vehicles are super reliable and are engineered to last a lifetime, when service is required the Charles Barker Lexus organization outperforms its competitors in sales and service. The people are great. Of particular note, Chad Merritt, my service advisor who I exclusively use is knowledgeable, authentic, and trustworthy. Simply put, he is clearly a leader in his peer group and personalizes the customer experience each and every time. Keep up the excellent work Charles Barker Lexus and Chad Merritt! Loyal Customer, USMC (ret.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Merritt
Jun 27, 2017 -

Charles Barker Lexus Virginia Beach responded

Hi Mr. Paredes, We are so happy to know that your experiences with Charles Barker Lexus have been excellent ones, and we will be sure to pass along your kind words to Chad and our team. Thank you for Riding with Charlie!

June 22, 2017

"inspection"

- Jtuthill

Taryn Kemp was fast and efficient. She was excellent from start to finish. Her performance alone would bring me back when I get ready to buy a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taryn Kemp
Jun 26, 2017 -

Charles Barker Lexus Virginia Beach responded

Charles Barker Lexus Virginia Beach is dedicated to providing an excellent customer service experience, and we are so happy to know that Taryn Kemp made sure your most recent visit with us was a great one! Thank you for you feedback and for Riding with Charlie.

1
...
1 - 10 of 167 results