Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Charlie's Subaru

Augusta, ME

4.9
56 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

466 Western Ave.

Augusta, ME

04330

Directions

56 Reviews of Charlie's Subaru

Sort by Write a review
February 03, 2020

"Excellent team"

- Angie_robinson2002

Excellent team and service. Listened to the needs of my family and worked hard to put me into a new car. Thank you all for going above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Eichenbaum
August 27, 2019

"Best car buying experience "

- GruncleDavid

I was very surprised and pleased with the interaction between myself and the salesman. He was very patient and explained everything for me. And while waiting for some extras to be installed I noticed the entire staff are just as concerned and caring. I never heard anyone trying to pressure a customer into anything. This was my first experience with this dealership, but it will not be my last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Eichenbaum, Anthony Quatrano, Ben Violette
July 28, 2019

"Fantastic experience "

- Terri B

I was referred to Charlie’s Subaru and specifically Mark Eichenbaum by several friends. Being relatively new to Maine and recently divorced, I have never gone through the car buying process alone. I called Mark a few days before meeting and Mark had a few vehicles lined up when I arrived. Mark reviewed my needs, which included budget, type of vehicle and my need to have a reliable and Maine Winter friendly vehicle. The first car he showed me, his top pick, was the one I eventually chose. Mark was so kind. He showed me the special features and even connected my phone. Mark was with me through the entire process and followed up within a few days and then about a week later to insure I was loving my car, which I am. Thank you to Mark and the entire team at Charlie’s that made my experience as easy and respectful as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Eichenbaum
May 15, 2018

"First car"

- Atooth3

Charlie's Subaru was a tremendous help and very kind in helping to find and deliver my car. From the get go they were in constant communication and always willing to do whatever they could to better my experience. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful when it came to filling all of my needs and expectations through the process. The Impreza I was looking for wasn't on their lot or in their inventory so they ordered it for me. The car arrived in a week and as soon as they had it on their lot they called me and set up a time for me to come in. I really appreciate the help and support in the difficult and tiring process of finding and purchasing a first car. I can't thank them enough for their help. I would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Fortin
May 06, 2018

"A Charlie's Subaru Experience..."

- Grumpy@95

It is a very good day when you enjoy the associated steps involved with trade/purchase of a vehicle. We enjoy the ownership of a Subaru and wanted to trade our 2nd vehicle into the Subaru family, Based on prior experiences with the car market i arrived fearing, "held hostage" until i "signed the deal". Not The Case. I was made to feel welcome whether i purchased or not. Ryan Fortin of sales staff offered his assistance for all key points, make model, color, price range,etc. My trade was valued in an open honest manner and we reached a very fair purchase price. At no point was i left with a feeling of "this is it".My wife & i left with the feeling of "that was a pleasant experience". The type of dealership that keeps people coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Fortin
March 30, 2018

"Buying a vehicle is a process"

- stanleysubaru2018

Charlie's made the process of buying a vehicle as comforting as possible, and they were helpful in every stage. Everyone involved had a great personality and was accommodating and understanding in a professional manner, leaning toward compassionate!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark, George, Tony, Doug
March 29, 2018

"Great experience in Subaru purchase."

- swfarr

Purchasing my new Subaru Forester was made very easy because of Mark Eichenbaum, a very experienced and thoughtful Subaru sales consultant. Mark answered all my questions; took his time in thoroughly demonstrating the Forester and its safety and other features at Charlie's Subaru in Augusta, Maine, and on the road (including the Interstate. He introduced me to the service manager, the finance staff and the sales manager. He also followed up with a phone call after the purchase of my new Subaru to make sure that I am satisfied with the Forester, which I am. It is everything I expected it to be and more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Eichenbaum, Doug Jurdak, Brad Laliberte ,Mitch Wight
September 02, 2017

"Colorado visitors treated very well!"

- Rod Schleicher

We had driven from Colorado pulling a small trailer with our 2016Subaru Outback and were on our way back home when it was time for an oil change. I had pulled off the highway in Augusta and saw the sign for Charlie's Subaru and another that said "Express." We pulled in and had the oil changed. The service person in charge pointed out a problem with wear on our rear tires. The service department not only aligned our wheels but discovered damage in one of our tires. They offered to replace our tires with identical new-car take-offs at nominal . We agreed to all that, and the cost was less than half of what I had expected. The young man seemed genuinely concerned for us. I have been in this situation before (not with the Subaru.) and have been taken to the cleaners. Charlie's service department had us on our way in 2 and a half hours, and we returned to Colorado safely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank, Todd, and Steve? (the guy with the red hair)
July 03, 2017

"Top notch customer service, with no pressure to purchase"

- Tamara Jane

I recently traded my vehicle and decided to lease, for the first time ever. I must say, I was nervous and hesitant, but the staff at Charlie's Subaru made it a breeze. Explaining the process and differences of leasing & purchasing, along with working with me on my trade, I was very impressed with the service I received. I would highly recommend stopping by to see what they could do for you. Thanks Charlie's! And a big thank you to Mark, for your patience and time. My first time to Charlie's and likely not my last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark "the baggler"
June 26, 2017

"Trade in and purchase of new vehicle"

- stephjopen

Great experience, Mark did a great job making sure that we found the best vehicle to meet all our needs. He was very patient with us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Eichenbaum
1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results