Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Charlotte Volvo

Charlotte, NC

4.7
160 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

7040 E Independence Expy

Charlotte, NC

28227

Directions

Is this your dealership?

160 Reviews of Charlotte Volvo

Sort by Write a review
January 30, 2021

"I worked with Jeremy and got a new XC40. He came and..."

- Vette

I worked with Jeremy and got a new XC40. He came and picked me up for my delivery. It was an excellent experience. He even let me check the car fit in my garage before purchasing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Mieczkowski
January 28, 2021

"Frederick Gates was great to work with. Professional and..."

- George

Frederick Gates was great to work with. Professional and responsive at every step in the process, and very knowledgable of the vehicles. He even went out of his way to bring a car to our home when getting to the dealership was not a possibility.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frederick Gates
January 09, 2021

"I had a most pleasing experience when purchasing my 2017..."

- jimsu234

I had a most pleasing experience when purchasing my 2017 Volvo from John Vena. He familiarized me with the car's electronics, he arranged for my rental to be picked up at the dealership and he arranged a temporary tag so I could drive home. John even called later to see I had gotten home safely. What more could you ask for!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Vena
January 03, 2021

"We had a most pleasant experience yesterday first Jimmy &..."

- asrush1961

We had a most pleasant experience yesterday first Jimmy & then Gary. What a wonderful group! We found the car online. Drove from South Carolina. This had to be the least stressful most pleasing car buying experience I personally have ever had. I appreciate the honesty and sincerity and transparency of the dealership and its employees. The best car buying experience I have had. Thanks again to GARY and Jimmy!!! Sincerely, Anna S. Rush PS. LOVE my XC60!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary, Jimmy
December 30, 2020

"If you are in the market for a new Volvo, there are..."

- jdw

If you are in the market for a new Volvo, there are plenty of other dealerships within the Carolinas that are worth the drive. My initial visit here lasted 10 minutes and was horrible from the start. We were not helped for the first 5 minutes and once we were, the sales person suggested three times that we should leave and go buy a mini van instead. My husband and I both left with the impression that he felt we could not afford the vehicle (we can). I was upset when leaving, almost to the point of tears, so I called the store. I spoke with the assistant GM who was livid and apologized. We took a day off work with a 5 month old to go look at cars... that is not a FUN thing to do... so you should know we were serious buyers! The next closest dealership to us is about 40 minutes away so we knew we'd either need to go back to Volvo of Charlotte or drive a little bit. A few weeks later, we decided to give Volvo of Charlotte another chance. We knew we wanted a new Volvo XC90 and didn't want to drive the distance to a different dealership. We worked with a different sales person who was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Unfortunately, they did not have anything on the lot that met our requirements but we shared those requirements with the sales person, with hopes they'd receive new inventory soon. We went home and did our own research, finding the perfect car at another dealership less than 100 miles away. We shared this car/dealership with Volvo of Charlotte who, after several email exchanges over the course of a week, agreed to have the car brought down for us to look at and hopefully buy. We secured a babysitter and grabbed the checkbook to head back to Volvo of Charlotte on the agreed upon date. Well, that morning, we received an email stating they did not get the car from the other dealership and that it would be a few more days before they could. Well we already had the babysitter so we called the other dealership. They had the car and we agreed on a purchase price over the phone within a few minutes (including trade-in). We decided to drive the 90 miles and boy, was it worth it! The car was ready when we arrived and the transaction was easy. They shared with us that this car was headed to another dealer in another state... NOT Volvo of Charlotte. It became very clear that Volvo of Charlotte had not in any way had contact with this other dealership and had no intention of getting the car on the date we agreed on. Normally I would feel that us driving to the other dealer was not fair to Volvo of Charlotte... but given everything we went through, they did not hold up their end of the deal and didn't deserve to sell a car to me. We also did not speak to the other dealership until the day we purchased the car, allowing Volvo of Charlotte a fair chance to secure the transaction. To add a cherry on top... the following week, we received an email from Volvo of Charlotte stating that they (finally) reached out to the other dealership who no longer had the car... and inquired with us saying, "any idea??". A passive-aggressive note because they knew we purchased it. All this to say, drive the extra distance and do not go to Volvo of Charlotte. There were MULTIPLE mistakes made with MULTIPLE people at Volvo of Charlotte, so much so, that it cannot be a 'fluke' or an 'off-day'.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam, Alton, Greg
December 08, 2020

"I brought my car to this location for excessive shaking..."

- Maxwell802

I brought my car to this location for excessive shaking issue. I have proof they had my car a total amount of over 70 days trying to figure out the issue. They kept sending it back with it still shaking because they couldn’t figure it out. Then the last time they sent it back they said 3 rims were bent and it was not covered under my warranty. How in the world could they not figure out it was 3 rims from balancing the tires the first day? Let alone almost 3 months! I bought the car from Carvana and they said because Volvo had my car for that long, even providing proof, they won’t fix the rims or replace because I had the car too long and it was outside of their warranty. So how does that work? I have a service guy at Volvo telling me “sorry it’s taking so long, to be honest, it’s taking this long because our techs don’t get paid for working on your car so they have to work on cars that pay them and then your car here and there”. Literally the exact thing he told me. My car sits and sits and the techs can’t figure out the issue and I engage Volvo corporate to get involved and then all of a sudden it’s 3 bent rims and they won’t replace them. What a terrible experience and 100% volvos fault Carvana won’t replace the rims and Volvo won’t step up and replace them. Never again. -Brandon Maxwell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben, Tom
December 01, 2020

"John Vena has gone above and beyond to make my experience..."

- Aly Brooke

John Vena has gone above and beyond to make my experience magnificent! From the test driving to the lease... I would highly recommend John and VolvoCharlotte team. I love my new car! John even spent time making sure I understand how to operate all the bells and gadgets in my car. I’m grateful for my new car , the experience and the incredible customer service. 🤗

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Vena
November 06, 2020

"Sam Rothberg at Volvo Independence Blvd. sold me a Volvo..."

- mkmello

Sam Rothberg at Volvo Independence Blvd. sold me a Volvo 850 twenty years ago. Fortunately for me, he’s still employed at this store and, a few days ago, sold me a beautiful Volvo S60 Inscription. Sam has exceptional customer service. He knows his product very well and answered every question I asked. Initially, I was hesitant about buying this car. I wasn’t ready to commit to a sale. Sam called me the next day and talked with me in more detail about the s60. I came back that same day and bought the car. Sam is an experienced sales consultant and it is his expertise, his professionalism, and his warm approach that makes such an impression on me. He made certain to have a beautiful car to present to me. Sam spent a good bit of time with me going over all the “bells and whistles “ of my car. He is a pleasure to do business with. Volvo is very fortunate to have Sam part of their team. Sincerely, Mindy Mello

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan Smalley, who is also an asset to Volvo. She’s a professional who’s friendly and attentive.
October 31, 2020

"Alton were fantastic during the buying process. They..."

- msthomas31721

Alton were fantastic during the buying process. They were incredibly thorough and patient. I was able to explain my situation and see all possible options, test the car thoroughly, and they have followed up multiple times to make sure everything has been okay since the purchase. I love my 2020 Volvo and look forward to doing business with Alton in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alton
October 25, 2020

"John Vena and the team at Volvo Charlotte were..."

- Amchan3605

John Vena and the team at Volvo Charlotte were outstanding. I never felt pressured by them and they weren’t pushy. Days leading up to picking up my new XC 40 they were efficient with the paperwork and I was in and out within an hour of arriving on the actual day. Thanks for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Vena
1
...
1 - 10 of 160 results