Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Charlotte Volvo

Charlotte, NC

4.6
163 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

7040 E Independence Expy

Charlotte, NC

28227

Directions

Is this your dealership?

163 Reviews of Charlotte Volvo

Sort by Write a review
November 06, 2020

"Sam Rothberg at Volvo Independence Blvd. sold me a Volvo..."

- mkmello

Sam Rothberg at Volvo Independence Blvd. sold me a Volvo 850 twenty years ago. Fortunately for me, he’s still employed at this store and, a few days ago, sold me a beautiful Volvo S60 Inscription. Sam has exceptional customer service. He knows his product very well and answered every question I asked. Initially, I was hesitant about buying this car. I wasn’t ready to commit to a sale. Sam called me the next day and talked with me in more detail about the s60. I came back that same day and bought the car. Sam is an experienced sales consultant and it is his expertise, his professionalism, and his warm approach that makes such an impression on me. He made certain to have a beautiful car to present to me. Sam spent a good bit of time with me going over all the “bells and whistles “ of my car. He is a pleasure to do business with. Volvo is very fortunate to have Sam part of their team. Sincerely, Mindy Mello

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan Smalley, who is also an asset to Volvo. She’s a professional who’s friendly and attentive.
October 31, 2020

"Alton were fantastic during the buying process. They..."

- msthomas31721

Alton were fantastic during the buying process. They were incredibly thorough and patient. I was able to explain my situation and see all possible options, test the car thoroughly, and they have followed up multiple times to make sure everything has been okay since the purchase. I love my 2020 Volvo and look forward to doing business with Alton in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alton
October 25, 2020

"John Vena and the team at Volvo Charlotte were..."

- Amchan3605

John Vena and the team at Volvo Charlotte were outstanding. I never felt pressured by them and they weren’t pushy. Days leading up to picking up my new XC 40 they were efficient with the paperwork and I was in and out within an hour of arriving on the actual day. Thanks for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Vena
October 24, 2020

"We picked up our new Volvo S60 yesterday and could not be..."

- Gerald Rudisuhli

We picked up our new Volvo S60 yesterday and could not be any happier! John Vena was great to work with through the entire process, always on top of everything and very professional! Would highly recommend John and Charlotte Volvo to anybody! Gerald & Monica Rudisuhli

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Vena
October 01, 2020

"Frederick Gates made my recent car buying experience a..."

- J John

Frederick Gates made my recent car buying experience a breeze. Frederick was professional, thorough and very knowledgeable about the XC60. I highly recommend him to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frederick Gates
September 18, 2020

"I had an amazing experience working with John Vena! He..."

- Hensey

I had an amazing experience working with John Vena! He was extremely considerate, knowledgable and patient. Excellent service! I highly recommend that anyone looking for a new car in the Charlotte area check Charlotte Volvo! Be sure to ask for John. He is the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Vena
August 31, 2020

"I went in and got to leave that same day with my new car...."

- Djackson

I went in and got to leave that same day with my new car. The experience was quick and easy. I worked with Jeremy and Jimmy, I am really liking the XC90.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Mieczkowski, Jimmy Bailey
August 31, 2020

"I would highly recommend Frederick Gates. He was..."

- Lwilliams20

I would highly recommend Frederick Gates. He was attentive and thorough but not pushy. They went the extra mile to make sure they found the exact model, trim, and packages that I was looking for. Purchasing was quick and seamless - thank you, Rita.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frederick Gates, Rita Oliver
July 31, 2020

"Worked with Frederick Gates and he got the job done!..."

- Jenny K

Worked with Frederick Gates and he got the job done! Recommending friends and family! Worked with Rita and she is great as well ! Thanks everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frederick Gates
July 27, 2020

"I love this dealership! I was able to get my dream car..."

- tyler.xxxx

I love this dealership! I was able to get my dream car and they were so helpful. I recently had an issue with the software on my display and they fixed it the same day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Mieczkowski
11 - 20 of 163 results