About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Chatham Ford Inc

1.2

12 Lifetime Reviews

781 Main St, Chatham, Massachusetts 02633 Directions
Sales: (508) 945-0500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Chatham Ford Inc

Sort by Write a review
June 17, 2018

"Bad deal 104"

- Steven Jordan

Went in on an advertised vehicle only to get the run around with no explanation. Harwich resident very disappointed in the treatment I received. With the manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Brunco
January 08, 2018

"ANOTHER UNSATISFIED CHATHAM FORD CUSTOMER."

- car guy

WANTED TO STAY LOCAL, I HAVE LIVED ON THE CAPE FOR 36 YEARS, I WORK LOCALLY AND WANTED TO TRY THE SMALLER DEALERSHIP. TALKED TO CHRIS BRUNCO, TRADED A SUV FOR A 2007 F150 TOOK THE TRUCK WHICH HAD AN EXHAUST LEAK WHICH THEY GAVE ME A ONE YEAR WARRANTY. ALSO HAD A PROBLEM WITH THE BRAKES THAT THEY WORKED ON BOTH STILL HAVE A BRAKE PROBLEM HAD TO BUY TWO NEW TIRES AND USED MY LOCAL MECHANIC HE CHANGED THE TIRES AND NOTICED WHEN HE PUT THE TRUCK ON THE FOUR POINT LIFT THE TRUCK TIPPED TO THE SIDE. THE MECHANIC CALLED ME AND SAID YOU HAVE A PROBLEM THE FRAME IS SOFT AND CARODED. I CALLED CRIS BRUNCO AND HE SAID HE COULD'T HELP ME I SAID WHAT ABOUT MY ONE YEAR WARRANTY HE SAID THAT WAS JUST THE DRIVETRAIN I SAID THE TRUCK NEEDS A FRAME TO OPERATE THE FRAME IS COMPROMISED HE SAID I CAN'T HELP YOU. I WILL CALL THE ATTORNEY GENERAL AND B.B.B. DON'T GO TO THIS BUSINESS THEY ARE CROOKS. I HAVE TALKED TO A LOCAL LAWYER AND HE IS SEEKING THE LEMON LAW FOR MY CHECK BACK FOR THE TRUCK AND PRODUCING A BILL FROM BREWSTER WELDING FOR THE PRICE OF A NEW FRAME OR COMPLETE REPAIR TO CHATHAM FORD WHICH SAID THEY HAVE MANY UNSATISFIED. CUSTOMERS WITH BAD FRAMES OR WELDING NEEDED ON VEHICLES FROM CHATAHM FORD. DON'T GO TO CHATHAM FORD THEY ARE CROOKS AND WARRANTEES MEAN NOTHING TO THEM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CHRIS BRUNCO
June 02, 2017

"Gave them one more chance and they failed miserably "

- Don R

Two years ago, my wife and i purchased a used vehicle from Chatnam Ford. Under warranty the rear wheel bearings were replaced. It is now two years and 20k miles later and the bearings have failed again. Upon research, there is a service bulletin out for this verh problem. The service department never followed the bulletin which is why i now have the premature failure of these parts again. All i am looking for is to get the bearings under Ford's two year warranty. I will do all the work necessary, i just want to exchange the parts. A visit to the service department..... They cannot find any record of ever doing the bearing replacement even though there are other multiple work orders describing loud noise from rear of vechicle. I also spoke to the service manager who remembers my wife and me and also the many problems we had originally and a week later have still not heard back. They left me hanging and would never ever recommend them. Sorry, but i have given them many opportunities to shine and they failed again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris brunco
November 10, 2016

"Another fantastic experience "

- Wpike957

The professional at Chatham Ford made purchasing a new truck painless and enjoyable. I have purchased several vehicles from Chatham Ford , And working with Chis Brunco is always a positive experience. I have recommended Chatham Ford to friends ,family and business associates, And will continue to do so .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Brunco
September 21, 2016

"awful"

- billy123

roadside assistance had me towed there, no help whatsoever, told me to take it to where i bought it, definitly not team players, disgrace to the ford name

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
manager
July 20, 2016

"never again"

- crazyman123

So disappointed purchased a f-150 go to salesmen truck has broken windshield his words call your insurance co, really that's the answer I get, they just put in a wire harness my check engine light was on and they want to charge me to find out why they need a lesson keeping the customer happy cause I'm pissed off

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
names withheld
October 20, 2013

"I am very disappointed in Chatham Ford. Some years ago I..."

- capecodder90

I am very disappointed in Chatham Ford. Some years ago I had purchased a brand new 2008 Mustang that leaked like a siv when it rained. The car ended up smelling like someone had driven it through a pond. When I brought it back to the dealership they told me they had never heard of it before, but a quick search on Google brought up a number of TSBs on the subject for my year and previous years. Just this summer (August 2013) I purchased a 2005 f250 super duty. They sent it out to be safety checked and fixed up. Three weeks after I brought it home it left me stranded. They did replace the parts under the Lemon Law. Now I am looking at $5000 to have a new take off bed put on because apparently no one noticed while they were "safety checking" that the original bed is about to fall off. Unfortunately I didn't notice it until I put a rack on and saw that it was swaying like crazy back and forth in my rearview mirror.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Names withheld
July 06, 2013

"While vacationing on Cape Cod, I ran into a problem with..."

- MrGCat

While vacationing on Cape Cod, I ran into a problem with my Ford Escape. Despite a very busy July 4th schedule, Mark in the Service Department went out of his way to schedule the work and make sure I got back home safely. This is a small dealership with a big heart.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
January 02, 2013

"Bought a new van because I wanted to do business locally...."

- Disappointed Consumer

Bought a new van because I wanted to do business locally. It was delivered with no personal instuctions about anything in the vehicle. The vehicle was dirty, still had shipping oil on wheels, 1/2 tank of gas and the tire warning light was on. Sales agent let some air out of one of the tires and said the light would go out when I drove it more. When light didn't go out after driving 200 miles. I checked the tire pressure and found the 2 front tires where 10 lbs low and the rears were 20 lbs low. I added air to the recommended amount and the light went out. The dash air vents don't have any movement of air in any setting. I need to make an appointment to see why? It doesn't seem the van had any pre delivery inspections or service done at all by the dealer. Very disappointed consumer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary
June 22, 2012

"I brought my truck in for warranty service (broken seat..."

- bonrobi

I brought my truck in for warranty service (broken seat part).The service manager was great and the repair was done quickly.I would go there again and will purchase my next vehicle at Chatham Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure
1
1 - 10 of 12 results