Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Checkered Flag Jaguar - Land Rover

Virginia Beach, VA

3.6
387 Reviews
At Checkered Flag Auto Group, we’ve been providing drivers in Norfolk, Chesapeake, Portsmouth, Newport News, and Hampton with first-rate vehicles and services since 1964. In the 50+ years that have passed since then, we’ve expanded our vision of service to over 10 different dealerships in the area. We’ve done this all without compromising our vision and mission, because we know it’s our commitment to excellence that has allowed us to reach the level of success we’ve been fortunate enough to achieve.
Contact Dealership

3033 Virginia Beach Blvd

Virginia Beach, VA

23452

Directions

By Type

Showing 387 reviews

August 31, 2021

"AWFUL SERVICE !!! TOOK MY VEHICLE IN OVER 3 WEEKS AGO AS..."

- p*~%ed off

AWFUL SERVICE !!! TOOK MY VEHICLE IN OVER 3 WEEKS AGO AS A/C QUIT AFTER LESS THAN 1 YEAR. HAD TO WAIT A MONTH AND A HALF TO EVEN GET IT IN TO THE SERVICE DEPT....ALL THE WHILE RIDING AROUND IN 95 DEGREE HEAT. HAVE HAD TO CALL AT LEAST 10 TIMES TO TRY AND TALK TO SOMEONE ABOUT THE STATUS . ONLY ONCE DID ANYONE CALL BACK....AND NOT ONCE DID THE GENERAL MGR CALL ME...AFTER SEVERAL VOICE MAIL MESSAGES WERE LEFT. STILL DON'T KNOW WHEN,. AND IF I'LL EVER GET IT BACK !!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
LEE BROOKS
June 07, 2021

"Zero stars. Vehicle has been there over 2 weeks and no..."

- bevwill323

Zero stars. Vehicle has been there over 2 weeks and no repairs. Horrible customer service. They NEVER return calls. This truly makes me disgusted in the Jaguar Brand. Calling GM Lee Brooks and Service Manager Ashley was an absolute waste of time Service department needs to get it together.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple Employees
June 02, 2021

"just spent more than $300 on my range rover velar to get..."

- TT

just spent more than $300 on my range rover velar to get it detailed and car looked like it was done by an unprofessional with new scuff marks on the side of my car, jams undone, cup holders unwiped, etc!! took the car here thinking they would be top notch and not minding to pay for top quality! unfortunately ball was dropped, attention to detail lacking, and now i'm having to wait an additional day for my car to stay here for them to get it right! very inconvenient n trust out the window!

Read More
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
detailing service landrover va beach
October 17, 2020

"WISH NEGATIVE STARS WERE AVAILABLE. My wife took our..."

- Jeffm350

WISH NEGATIVE STARS WERE AVAILABLE. My wife took our vehicle in for a problem with the infotainment system. They kept our car for 5 mos. We finally had to get our attorney involved to get them to get it back to us. This is the most aggregiouse offense of many. If you prepaid purchase a maint plan keep your records! They charged us roughly $500 for an oil change. We had to prove we had the plan and are now jumping through hoops to get our money back. RUN from "Crooked Flag" i could go on and on. The guys that shuttle cars to clients are the only ones I can commend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
September 24, 2020

"INCOMPETENT service dept... brought in my one year old..."

- katherineforrest1

INCOMPETENT service dept... brought in my one year old Range Rover for the 2nd routine service check up (I special ordered the car from them)...they have changed their entire service department... not only were they inept, they didn’t respond to one of my phone calls. My coolant level was low, and I had no washer fluid. My car is still running rough and they couldn’t find the rattle I asked them to find.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amanda (manager) and Damian
May 13, 2020

"Worst Dealership on so many levels"

- Gmarks

I purchased a Land Rover from Checkered Flag and 3 days after driving off the lot, the infotainment system went out. That was 19 months ago. The problem continued off and on during that entire time until finally it went out completely. On January 6, 2020 my vehicle went into service at Checkered Flag and stayed there for over 4 months. I had to continue to make monthly payments on a vehicle that I didn't lay my eyes on in over 4 months. I received ONE return phone call from the service manager, Amanda Hayslett, in those 4 months at which time she said, "I don't know what you expect me to do for you." I called, I emailed, I begged - not one member of service or management would extend even the courtesy of a call. After over 4 months, I received a text message from a service rep telling me my vehicle was ready and to come pick it up. I would not recommend this dealership to ANYONE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I would have to look on the website to even know the name of General Manager because I never worked with anyone in management.
March 04, 2020

"Tony is awesome!"

- jlw50

From the moment I encountered Tony, he was considerate, patient and in tune to my automobile needs. A ton of questions posed by me were answered quickly and honestly. Even subsequent to the sale, Tony has been responsive to follow-up questions and never hesitates to assist as needed. If you are looking for a salesman who delivers in all respects and does not pressure you, I highly recommend both Tony and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 25, 2020

"Tony was really really helpful and accommodating. I..."

- Jlreis619

Tony was really really helpful and accommodating. I didn’t feel pressured into anything and the whole process was really simple! Would highly recommend to anyone

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 22, 2020

"Very knowledgeable and helpful with the entire process...."

- Aleki

Very knowledgeable and helpful with the entire process. Would recommend him to anyone looking for a car. Genuinely cared about our decision and worked with our needs.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 22, 2020

"Tony was exceptional to work with on buying our new Land..."

- Cmreddick

Tony was exceptional to work with on buying our new Land Rover. Very knowledgeable about the vehicle and walked us through all the features it has. Would highly recommend using Tony!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 387 results