Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Cherry Hill Imports

4.5

170 Lifetime Reviews

2261 Route 70 West, Cherry Hill, New Jersey 08002
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 170 reviews

October 27, 2019

"Been buying cars from here only for over 20 yrs for a reason"

- RWilson82

Mel Feldman has been my salesman for over 20 years now and has become a great friend to my family and I because he's the real deal. He knows his stuff inside out and over the years he has become a great friend to my family. Always transparent and considerate of my time and needs. Mark Tamburrino is the other reason I have continued to buy my cars for my family here. Another transparent and honest experience every single time I work with Mark and I never doubt that I am getting the best deal out there on the best car out there each and every time. From sales to finance to service, this is the best place out there hands down so don't waste your time even thinking about going anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
August 07, 2019

"Damage my headliner replacing moonroof shade, won't honor "

- Steve S

I can't give a lower rating then 1, I had CHERRY HILL VW replace my moonroof sunshade as it had separated. During the entire time, I was told it was so costly because the headliner needed to be removed in order to get the sunshade replaced. They had my car for nearly 3 days which would make sense if the headliner had to be removed. After picking up my car, I noticed greasy finger prints where the headliner would have been handled for removal, and it also was not completely re-installed near the rear brake light. I was not happy but I could clean the grease off myself. While on a trip to SC, it was cool enough for the windows to be rolled down. Immediately, the headliner separated from the foam and is drooping (this was the first time the windows had been down since getting the shade replaced). I took the car back to CHERRY HILL VW and I was told the headliner wasn't removed to replace the shade, (after being told several (many) times that it would be required). I called another VW dealership and explained the repairs. I was told by the service manager that best case, the headliner could be dropped, worst case.. it would have to be removed but it would be either one of the two. He indicated he had many years experience and had never seen a sunshade replaced without removing or dropping the headliner. Now, all of a sudden, I'm told by CHERRY HILL VW that the headliner wasn't removed and they won't honor their repairs. I wouldn't recommend going to CHERRY HILL VW for repairs, They don't back up their work and now I'm stuck with another $1K bill.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose Dietl and the service "manager"..for lack of a better term
March 26, 2019

"Great effort in getting the right car."

- Richard 1940

Chea did a great job in finding the right Q7 which was out of state always keeping me informed either by phone or email. Chea deserves more than 5 stars. Richard D.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brian Renneisen
February 26, 2019

"Great Experience Good People"

- Nazyork

Chea Jones made my car buying experience a breeze was able to answer all my questions before I even came in, most car dealers wont do that. Highly recommend. A+

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Forgot finance guy’s name he was good also
January 13, 2019

"Frustrating experience after sale"

- Maryf

My husband and I bought a new Tiguan at the end of November. Obtaining the permanent registration and transferring our tags would take two weeks, we were told. Over three weeks later after several calls and emails to the dealership, I learned that they couldn't find the titles to my two trade-ins. We had to piece this together on our own. I primarily interacted with the sales manager Vince, who was gruff, unempathetic and acted as if he was doing me a favor by helping me. He refused to apologize. "This isn't my job, but I am the only one working on it." When I spoke to Sheri, the title manager, she apologized profusely and also noted that she had flagged the title issue early on AND that my registration was sitting in her office while I was asking Vince where it was. The whole ordeal took nearly four weeks and were given the Thursday and Friday of Christmas week to get the car inspected. I left a message for Amanda, the sales manager of all the dealerships in the complex, to discuss my experience. That was two weeks ago she never returned my call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Austin, Sheri
November 06, 2018

"Finance the way it should be"

- RWilson82

I have had the pleasure of working with Jenna on numerous occasions and I can say that she has always been the most professional yet down to earth person you could ever work with. She took the time to explain everything to me each time and made sure I was getting the best deal. I make it a point now to always make sure she is doing the finance part of my deals so I know I don't have to worry about everything. She gets me in and out quickly with exactly what I came in for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 07, 2018 -

Cherry Hill Imports responded

Thank you for this tremendous review! We are very glad that Jenna was able to help you out with your financing and make this trip to Cherry Hill Imports the best it could be. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

August 23, 2018

"Dishonest sales practices. "

- Hiya

I bought a new VW from them. Lesson learned. It is a great car, but I've paid the price for their dishonestly. Here's the lesser of their offenses (deceptions). They damaged the car (or they didn't care enough to report that they received a damaged car, but I'm going with the former) which had less than 60 miles on it when I signed the papers, then spent their time and energy temporarily concealing it and lying to me to get it off their lot. I've been told by 2 bodyshops that it would have taken about the same time and effort to just fix it, or god forbid they disclose the damage and possibly give up a few hundred bucks in profit. A reputable dealer would have done just that. Cherry Hill is not that reputable dealer. My salesperson (the story was that he was brand new at the time) deliberately lied to my face, then got his manager to do the same. I don't mean just evasion and deception. I mean face to face, directly and deliberately answering specific questions with lies. Please note: I have gone to a different VW dealership for all my needs since making this purchase. They have the same issues and problems associated with running the very same type of business as Cherry Hill. They have been very helpful to me, and honest. They seem to have a longer-range goal in mind, like making return customers, rather than doing anything they can for quick gain, then hoping new suckers wander in to replace the ones they've screwed. Not the most sustainable business model.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dealership modus operandi
June 20, 2018

"very Professional and friendly customer service. "

- fatemeh

i had a nice experience in this dealer ship very professional and excellent service. Very friendly customer service . Very helpful and understanding and good communication .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 18, 2018

"Responsive Service Department"

- 2013958gts

Pleasantly surprised to receive follow-up call from Cherry Hill Porsche “Customer Experience Manager“, relative to recent service. That personal touch - and delivery of a loaner- meant a lot. Bravo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abraham DelValle; Jacqueline Rose.
April 10, 2018

"Excellent quality service "

- Bill 2018

Excellent service! Very professional ! Respectful and work done in time manner. Customer service is on point. Very nice and modern facility. Easy to find it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 170 results