Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Chevrolet Buick GMC of Puyallup

4.8

839 Lifetime Reviews

800 River Road, Puyallup, Washington 98371 Directions
Call (888) 873-4620

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

839 Reviews of Chevrolet Buick GMC of Puyallup

Sort by Write a review
May 23, 2020

"This is the worst car dealership ever. They will take..."

- PTSD

This is the worst car dealership ever. They will take your car and keep it for a long time. Run your car bill up and slap you in the face with crap service. They do half work and do not communicate to you at all. They take advantage of people with disability. And lie to you over the phone. Do not use this car dealership service dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brianna Ball
1.0
May 26, 2020 -

Chevrolet Buick GMC of Puyallup responded

Hello, thank you for bringing this unfortunate experience to our attention. We value our clients and your feedback so we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your situation to try and regain your confidence back in our dealership. Please contact us at (425) 840-6300 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. -Camille Burley, Marketing Coordinator

March 22, 2020

"Jim Triggs was awesome!!! He is very professional and..."

- michael.marquez2

Jim Triggs was awesome!!! He is very professional and know what he is talking about-straight to the point. Best car shopping experience we ever had. You’re the best JIM!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Triggs
5.0
Mar 24, 2020 -

Chevrolet Buick GMC of Puyallup responded

Hello there, thank you so much for this awesome review! We're happy to hear that Jim was professional and knowledgeable. We appreciate your business. Enjoy! -Savannah Maulin, Marketing Coordinator

March 13, 2020

"Great Experience!!"

- b.imnobody

Couldn’t have been an easier experience overall. From the initial phone inquiries about dealer stock to the actual dealer visit John VanEvery was an exceptionally competent sales rep. There was never any pressure or up selling and the final negotiated price was a fair one. The finance office was a pleasant experience also. If you’re looking for an honest straightforward sales person, John is your guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John VanEvery, Ms. Brogert
Mar 16, 2020 -

Chevrolet Buick GMC of Puyallup responded

Thank you for this awesome review!! We are so happy to hear about your experience at our dealership. Thank you for trusting us with your business! -Savannah Maulin, Marketing Coordinator

March 03, 2020

"Probably the worst car buying experience in my life...."

- Jcg3202

Probably the worst car buying experience in my life. Worked with Salesman James R Triggs on the purchase of a used vehicle. The vehicle was a 2018 and had low mileage, as well as still being under factory warranty. Ten days after my purchase I noticed an unusual sound coming from the car. I took the car in to be inspected buy an independent shop. Come to find out the car had been in an accident that did now show on the carfax and the dealership had concealed. To make matters worse the car had existing damage at the time of purchase. I bought the car in January and it's now March and the dealership has dont nothing to fix it claiming its waiting on a part. DO NOT BUY USED FROM HERE. Avoid Jim Triggs. If you have to buy used, make sure you have the car inspected buy and independent shop who is not trying to sell you something. Poor service and worse integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Triggs
1.0
Other Employees : William Craft/ No help at all
Mar 09, 2020 -

Chevrolet Buick GMC of Puyallup responded

Hello there, we are so sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory experience at our dealership. We will pass this along to our Management Team. Feel free to contact us to discuss this situation further, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. -Savannah Maulin, Marketing Coordinator

March 02, 2020

"Excellent overall customer experience"

- Wilahouze

The great customer service started with Tiana Goode and finished up with Jim Triggs. Both were extremely professional and showed a lot of respect for our time. There was no high pressure sales tactics used and Jim worked hard to pair us with the vehicle that best suited our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Triggs
5.0
Other Employees : Tiana Goode
Mar 02, 2020 -

Chevrolet Buick GMC of Puyallup responded

Hello there, thank you so much for this awesome review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our dealership. We appreciate it! -Savannah Maulin, Marketing Coordinator

February 20, 2020

"Had a great time with John Van Everly he was so..."

- Robinson8802

Had a great time with John Van Everly he was so knowledgeable about the what we wanted and very friendly he made it easy for us to get into are vehicle gave us all the information that we needed to get it done so very happy with him will come back for the next one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billie Langford
5.0
Other Employees : John Van Everly
Feb 20, 2020 -

Chevrolet Buick GMC of Puyallup responded

Hi there, thank you for this excellent review! We are so happy to hear about your experience with John at our dealership. Enjoy your new vehicle :) -Savannah Maulin, Marketing Coordinator

February 08, 2020

"John Van Every is one of the most knowledgable salesman..."

- Jtpurk22

John Van Every is one of the most knowledgable salesman I’ve had he pleasure of buying a truck from. And Harnish Chevrolet is by far the best dealership in the area

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Van Every
Feb 10, 2020 -

Chevrolet Buick GMC of Puyallup responded

Thank you for this awesome review! We appreciate it. Enjoy your new truck :) -Savannah Maulin, Marketing Coordinator

February 08, 2020

"Great customer service and friendly staff, upfront and..."

- Eli

Great customer service and friendly staff, upfront and honest about the merchandise. Worked with John in Puyallup and had a great experience. Would definitely come back and refer my friends and family to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
Feb 17, 2020 -

Chevrolet Buick GMC of Puyallup responded

Thank you for this awesome review! We appreciate it :) -Savannah Maulin, Marketing Coordinator

January 31, 2020

"Puyallup Chevrolet is a great dealership to work with. We..."

- MikeL

Puyallup Chevrolet is a great dealership to work with. We have purchased two vehicles from them and couldn’t be happier with their sales and service departments. Our sales person, Jim Triggs, went over and above to make sure we got everything we where looking for in our vehicle and the management were more than fair with the deal. Great people to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Triggs
5.0
Feb 03, 2020 -

Chevrolet Buick GMC of Puyallup responded

Hello there, thank you so much for this excellent review! We are so happy to hear about your experience with Jim at our dealership. Thank you for trusting us with your business. Enjoy :) -Savannah Maulin, Marketing Coordinator

January 28, 2020

"I had been looking for the perfect truck for a long time...."

- Duckzilla9

I had been looking for the perfect truck for a long time. I managed to get lucky and found it on the Harnish Puyallup GMC!! It was love at first sight. It all happened so fast, I was online and then I received a message from Kaytlind, and then was connected to Daine. It was a first class experience, and it was still just on the phone. I had a bunch of questions, but Daine had all the answers. We set up a time to meet, and the rest is history. I got the best deal for my trade, and it was a seamless event getting me into the new Truck. I was in and out, it was great. No haggling, no funny business. Everything was up-front and I was comfortable the whole time. Working with Billie, in finance, was a breeze. She's a terrific listener and makes sure you get the best deal for your situation. I look forward to the new relationship with Harnish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billie Langford
5.0
Kaytlind Solecki
5.0
Other Employees : Daine Patton *****
Jan 29, 2020 -

Chevrolet Buick GMC of Puyallup responded

Hello there, thank you so much for this excellent review! We are so happy to hear about your experience with our team here. We appreciate you taking the time to write us. Enjoy! -Savannah Maulin, Marketing Coordinator

1
...
1 - 10 of 839 results