Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Chevrolet of Jersey City

Jersey City, NJ

3.0
131 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

905 Communipaw Ave

Jersey City, NJ

07304

Directions

131 Reviews of Chevrolet of Jersey City

Sort by Write a review
January 05, 2021

"Worst experience ever purchasing a vehicle here!! 30+..."

- richsolivan01

Worst experience ever purchasing a vehicle here!! 30+ days later and I'm still riding with a temp plate and no one seems to have answers or return my calls regarding my new registration. Receptionist answering calls - rude and obviously does not want to be there. I'm stuck now chasing invisible employees for my registration.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joel Young
1.0
June 03, 2020

"Won't take end of lease back unless I sign a new lease AVOID"

- PBrannan

I leased a Chevy equinox from this dealer 39mths ago. They are now refusing to take the vehicle back at lease end (breach of contract on their part). The reason given is “no space on the lot”. I drove there yesterday and they have space for 50 cars between the dealership and their additional lot further up Communipaw (I have the dated photos to prove this - taken yesterday). They have said they will take the car back IF I sign a new lease with them (blackmail), clearly they have the room. I’m currently instructing a solicitor to file a breach of contract case against them. I am also filing a complaint with the NJ Division of consumer affairs who I spoke to earlier today. All other local area dealers are taking cars they leased back. Chevrolet of Jersey City is the only dealer behaving this way in my local area. One compliment I can give, is the Service department have friendly when I needed an oil change. The Sales dept in my experience, after you take delivery have only been unhelpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Narciso Gonzalez
1.0
March 23, 2020

"This is the worst vehicle experience I have ever had. I..."

- mrsointense

This is the worst vehicle experience I have ever had. I purchased this truck used with 40, 000 miles on it. First the OnStar stops working and they want me to par over $200 dollars to have someone look at it. Then now the air conditioning doesn't work now I have to pay $140 for leak test. Now I went in for that $60 oil change and they say I have a leak in my rear pinion seal is leaking. How can this be with a 2016 vehicle..This is such a lowlife the dealer is. A day later when I drove the truck home I realized I didn't even have car mats I went back the next day they said well that's the way the vehicle came it wouldn't even give me car mats

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Narciso Gonzalez
1.0
Roberto Maria
1.0
Christian Marques
1.0
Khalid Qousar
1.0
Caitlyn Schaible
1.0
Joel Young
1.0
Charlie Yunginger
1.0
Nakesha Gillens
1.0
Christina DiFeo
1.0
Other Employees : Sales rep that sold me the truck
February 28, 2020

"The Service Department provided me superb, professional,..."

- Nonamnesiac

The Service Department provided me superb, professional, rapid service. They offered a discount on my IHOP lunch and were kind to me considering my disabilities. When I asked questions, the service staff made certain to research the answer. This was a good experience. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caitlyn Schaible
5.0
Nakesha Gillens
5.0
Other Employees : Kenny, Service Manager.
February 13, 2020

"Best experience we ever had having our car serviced."

- Joanne

The first time we got an appointment was very easy and also a reminder call about the appointment. It was a recall part that we needed. We were taken in right away and met Ken Barker. He was friendly, courteous, professional and knowledgeable. He told us how long it would take to fix the car and that was right on target. When you get service like that at a car dealer service center it should be noted so that is why I am writing this review. It was a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Barker
April 25, 2019

"It was good"

- TJ123

The atmosphere Was pleasant, the sales people were very attentive . The dealership was clean I would go back to them when purchasing my Next car. The service people are very knowledgeable and very polite

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roberto Maria
5.0
Charlie Yunginger
5.0
April 25, 2018

"Thank you"

- SparkLady

Thank you to the sales person Nelson Orellana for helping us with the purchase of my Mom's Chevy Spark. Nelson was very patient with us and answered all of our many questions including some of our silly ones. Even after purchasing, he ensured all of my concerns were met and has followed-up twice post to ensure we are still happy with our purchase and have no issues with the car. It was a great pleasure working with Nelson, his manager Narciso and the finance staff. We will be back when my Mom is ready to upgrade and I highly recommend this dealership. I couldn't be happier with the service provided to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Orellana
May 04, 2018 -

Chevrolet of Jersey City responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I am so happy to hear that you had such a great experience with Nelson. When making a big purchase like this no question is ever silly. We are happy to answer any questions that you have. I hope your mom is enjoying her Spark! Please don't hesitate to call if there is anything else we can help you with.

April 04, 2018

"Rude and incompetent"

- Jtwnsnd610

I would give zero stars if I could. Nothing but terrible communication post deal. Everyone aside from Charlie was nothing but rude and condescending. I would never recommend this dealership to anyone I know. They should be embarrassed for how they treat their customers who are still waiting on the deal process to officially be completed. I can't wait until I finally get my plates so I never have to give this "dealership" the time of day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie Yunginger
4.0
Other Employees : Danny., Cesar Rodriguez
March 12, 2018

"THESE GUYS ROCK"

- John.s cam

They went out there way to get the job done.Great customer service. Thank You, for a job well done. I love my new Camaro.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian Marques
5.0
May 04, 2018 -

Chevrolet of Jersey City responded

Congratulations on your new Camaro! Customer service is very important to us and I am so happy to hear that you had such a great experience. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to earn your business. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

February 02, 2018

"Good experience "

- Carguy223

Great experience will definitely recommend this dealership to friends or family. Helpful was able to put me in the car i always wanted. A plus work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Khalid Qousar
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 131 results