Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Douglas Volkswagen

Summit, NJ

4.9
1,297 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

491 Morris Ave.

Summit, NJ

07901

Directions

1,298 Reviews of Douglas Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
May 08, 2021

"Thank You to James Deutschkron for the excellent service..."

- nfrferwf

Thank You to James Deutschkron for the excellent service we received while purchase of 2021 VW Tiguan. We appreciate the fast work and How you made the buying process so easy..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Arons
5.0
May 05, 2021

"Excellent Customer Service! I seriously appreciate the..."

- Leonardsmith33

Excellent Customer Service! I seriously appreciate the help and driven off the lot with the truck I really wanted. My family love it! Thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Arons
5.0
May 05, 2021 -

Douglas Volkswagen responded

Thank you Leonardsmith33 for a 5-star review and for letting us know that you received Excellent Customer Service! We appreciate your review and your business!

April 30, 2021

"I brought my 2020 Atlas Cross Sport (2200 mi) in to..."

- stevebrodsky

I brought my 2020 Atlas Cross Sport (2200 mi) in to repair some common manufacturer defects. Being a member of several VW Atlas social media groups, I was very aware of these problems and how some dealers were either dodging the issues, denying they even exist, or even claiming to be completely unaware of them (haha). So when I brought my vehicle in to Douglas I was revved up and ready for confrontation, and armed with recall codes, technical bulletins, and printouts from various online VW groups, as I was expecting to have a hard time convincing the dealer that my vehicle had these common issues. My anxiety turned out to be all for naught. My service advisor Brian Ardente could not have been better. I explained my issues, he entered them into the system without fuss or pushback, and I left the vehicle with him. Within a few hours, Brian texted me to tell me that all my concerns were valid and that they were performing all the necessary repairs and replacements under warranty. He kept in touch with me every day to keep me updated until my car was ready for pickup, the process for which took less than 5 minutes in and out. Brian made it all a completely painless process. Excellent service, excellent communication, and excellent repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Ardente
May 05, 2021 -

Douglas Volkswagen responded

Thank you stevebrodsky for taking the time to provide this 5-star review of your recent experience with our Service Department and service advisor Brian Ardente also for letting us know that he "made it all a completely painless process". We are serious about customer satisfaction and your feedback lets us know that our efforts are successful!

April 22, 2021

"The service on my 2012 Golf was thorough and prompt, but..."

- vwgolfman2000

The service on my 2012 Golf was thorough and prompt, but I had to wait half an hour to get my car back when it was done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Arons
5.0
Other Employees : Marvin Ma
Apr 23, 2021 -

Douglas Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again and hopefully earning a 5* rating from you. Safe driving!

April 20, 2021

"Had the opportunity to work with James Deutsihkron on..."

- rbeltz15

Had the opportunity to work with James Deutsihkron on purchasing a 2018 Audi s4. James made the entire proccess seamless, he was able to collect all my information the day prior to arriving to ensure that when I showed up I was in and out in an hour. When I walked on the lot he already had the car out and ready to drive. James was very personal and went above and beyond. I would utilize James again in the future as well as recommend him to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Arons
5.0
Apr 23, 2021 -

Douglas Volkswagen responded

Thank you for leaving such a great review. Our team here at Douglas Volkswagen are so glad you had a great experience with James. We look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future! Enjoy your 2018 Audi S4. Happy Driving!

April 14, 2021

"James Deutschkron at Douglas Volkswagen in Summit was..."

- christopher moccia

James Deutschkron at Douglas Volkswagen in Summit was EXCELLENT. He was beyond courteous, patient and kind - no matter how many times I called/texted or emailed him. James helped find a car for my daughter's 18th birthday - at a great price and value. Highly recommend Douglas and highly recommend James. I'd happily purchase another car from Douglas. It was a no-pressure, no BS transaction from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Deutschkron - 5 STARS, Louis Varga - 5 STARS
Apr 15, 2021 -

Douglas Volkswagen responded

Thank you Christopher for this 5 star review of your recent experience with James here at Douglas Volkswagen and for letting us know that he was excellent, beyond courteous, patient and kind throughout the process. We hope your daughter enjoys her new car! We look forward to seeing you again!

March 20, 2021

"Came in to look for an used Atlas and James worked with..."

- jseo1103

Came in to look for an used Atlas and James worked with me. I'd say I appreciated the "hustle" , he tried his very best to help me make a decision. Ask for James when you go in and he'll set you up! Just go in prepared and don't fall in love a car, like I did!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James D.
Mar 26, 2021 -

Douglas Volkswagen responded

Thanks Jseo1103 for your review and feedback. So glad James was helpful and hope you continue to love your Atlas! Happy driving!

March 20, 2021

"So I brought the used Atlas 2018 SE from the dealership..."

- jseo1103

So I brought the used Atlas 2018 SE from the dealership and needed to return it for some warranty repairs. I don't blame the sales person if the car was cleared by service department or management. Dominic in service and his team helped me and tried his best to find my claims. I just wished some others were found or approved. They are courteous and was helpful communicating with the sale dept. of my request.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dominic
Mar 29, 2021 -

Douglas Volkswagen responded

jseo1103 - Thank you for your feedback and congrats on the new Atlas. I'm sorry you had to bring your vehicle back in and for the delay in communication on warranty repairs. Glad Dominic and his team were helpful with the claims. If you have an addition feedback my name is Egon Cantor I am the Service Manager here at Douglas Volkswagen and I can be reached at 908.522.7300. Safe & Happy Driving!

March 03, 2021

"Always professional, excellent service that I have full..."

- snc

Always professional, excellent service that I have full faith in. I've always brought my 2010 Touareg there, and still do at 120,000 miles. Service advisor Brian and svc manager Egon Kantor always take good care during every step of the process. My car is always delivered to me washed and vacuumed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Ardente, Egon Kantor
Mar 26, 2021 -

Douglas Volkswagen responded

SNC - Thank you for the fantastic review and letting us know about your positive experiences here at Douglas Volkswagen with Brian and Egon. We value your comments and appreciate your business!

February 24, 2021

"Got my 2020 Tiguan Serviced twice for the same problem...."

- Bentley Po

Got my 2020 Tiguan Serviced twice for the same problem. Was not fixed the first time. The service department is ok with their technician speeding around with customers car. I questioned the service writer and I did it any explanation or apology. When I picked up the car no remorse no respond but “go see the lady and leave the key with her”. I even approached him to ask for something to open up a conversation. He diverted me to another guy(Spanish guy) “amigo help him” “some thing to clean” great representative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dominic service
Mar 29, 2021 -

Douglas Volkswagen responded

Thank you Bentley Po for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations during your visit. Our goal is the total satisfaction of our customers and to always provide positive experiences. We would like to learn more about the specifics of the instances you mention in your review and invite you to contact our Service Manager, Egon Cantor, by phone for further discussion. We value your business and look forward to learning more about your experience. Egon Cantor Service Manager 908.522.7300

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,298 results