Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Douglas Volkswagen

Summit, NJ

4.9
1,281 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

491 Morris Ave.

Summit, NJ

07901

Directions

1,281 Reviews of Douglas Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
November 25, 2020

"Easy check in process, organized by last name..."

- Dave

Easy check in process, organized by last name alphabetically. Martin was my service rep, and he talked me through my requested oil change service, plus the recommended 20,000 mile service, since this was my first time at the dealership. He said all work would be done in one-and-a-half hours, and 90 minutes later I was back on the road. Thank you, and look forward to my next service appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marvin
November 12, 2020

"Nick Malanga was very patient, helpful and responsive..."

- Happy Atlas Buyer

Nick Malanga was very patient, helpful and responsive throughout the entire process. We never felt any pressure and it was a very smooth process from start to finish. I highly recommend Douglas VW and be sure to ask for Nick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Malanga
October 28, 2020

"This is the best service center for VWs, ever. Dominick..."

- maporis

This is the best service center for VWs, ever. Dominick is the best--courteous, skilled, patient. I had to change my appointment several times, no problem, and the car was serviced in a timely fashion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dominick at the service center in Summit, NJ
October 03, 2020

"My experience at Douglas Volkswagen was great. Nick..."

- John.csmith

My experience at Douglas Volkswagen was great. Nick Malanga, assistant sales manager was very knowledgeable and helpful in helping me find the right car. I like to mention Roger Broyles, who work in the credit department who work diligently in getting me the car payments that was conducive to my budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Malanga, Roger Broyles
September 30, 2020

"Everyone was very nice and professional, they kept me..."

- Starkane106

Everyone was very nice and professional, they kept me update on how my car was coming, the car looked great when they were done. They did a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Arons
5.0
September 16, 2020

"Had a great experience at this dealership and was really..."

- SharonHolman

Had a great experience at this dealership and was really impressed with Jeremy throughout the entire process of finding us our perfect VW Atlas! GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Gutierrez
August 31, 2020

"I was very impressed with the dealership. Both the Sales..."

- Miguel

I was very impressed with the dealership. Both the Sales and Aftersales from the dealership was very good. Clear explanation on the car, clear pricing and truly friendly and helpful throughout the process. ask for Nick Malanga. He was great both before and after the sale. Also, I'm happy with the car. I'd go there....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Arons
5.0
Other Employees : Nick Malanga
August 29, 2020

"Very Good service. Thank you for your help with my..."

- HappyCustomer

Very Good service. Thank you for your help with my Volkswagen Tiguan. Hopefully I will not need to come back for a long long time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Arons
5.0
August 27, 2020

"I was recently referred by a family friend to visit..."

- NajiyahT

I was recently referred by a family friend to visit Douglas Volkswagen. So I made an appointment with David Suchocki and let me tell you from the moment I entered the building to the time I left David was genuine and showed nothing but the absolute best customer service. I honestly had no intention of purchasing a few weeks ago, I just wanted to ask a few questions and get some insight. But David was able to find the perfect car for me. He met all my needs, answered all my questions and reassured any concerns that I had. I must say this was by far the best and most professional car experience I’ve ever had and I couldn’t be happier. I just want to thank Douglas Volkswagen and more importantly thank David for making this experience the best one by far. I will definitely be recommending anyone who is in need of a car right to you guys. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Arons
5.0
Other Employees : David Suchocki
August 23, 2020

"Great experience from the start to the finish!! Very..."

- Puziofamily4

Great experience from the start to the finish!! Very professional and safe. I prefer to use Douglas to service my Q7 much cheaper than the Audi dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
EGON SERVICE MANAGER
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,281 results