Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Douglas Volkswagen

4.9

1,185 Lifetime Reviews

491 Morris Ave., Summit, New Jersey 07901 Directions
Call (908) 341-1245

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,185 Reviews of Douglas Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
November 30, 2019

"Jeremy Gutierrez at Douglas Volkswagen is the best! I..."

- nattyra

Jeremy Gutierrez at Douglas Volkswagen is the best! I just bought my last car on 11/25/19 and he was so helpful, made the whole process of buying a car extremely fast. Can't thank him enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Arons
5.0
November 30, 2019

"Simon Krugly provided us with an exceptional car buying..."

- Jeneir

Simon Krugly provided us with an exceptional car buying experience. From the first visit into the showroom to the delivery of our new Atlas he was friendly and easy to work with. He was straight forward, knowledgeable and fair through the entire car buying process. We highly recommend working with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Simon Krugly
November 27, 2019

"My Sales experience"

- tgrant

I bought my first VW GTI in 2015 at Douglas VW. I have to say that the Sales person I was dealing with at that time did his best but the whole process took the entire day. On Monday November 25th I reached out to Douglas Volkswagen to see about getting a new GTI. I was connected to a Sales person Vlad. From the start, Vlad Voskoboynikov was professional and honest. I make enough money to afford the financing but due to some medical issues in my past, my credit was less than good so getting financing for the car I wanted was more then a challenge. Vlad took control and started to work on options for me. I had reached out to other dealers prior who told me that financing would not be possible but Vlad said he would find a way. I was doubtful but Vlad kept me in the loop through emails, phone calls and text messages throughout the whole process. I am in the Sales profession and for me, customer service is a lost art form but Vlad restored my faith in what it means to take care of your customer. He stayed late for a few nights while working with his Finance Manager to find terms that met the needs I was seeking. Last night, Vlad called me with good news explaining that he had secured the financing I needed to get my new GTI. I rarely write reviews because I rarely get the "high touch' service I got from both Vlad and Douglas VW. The entire experience was smooth and painless. Douglas VW says yes when other dealers say no because they do not want to go the extra mile when they have someone that has a more difficult situation. Most dealers want to cherry pick only the customers with perfect credit but not Douglas VW. They are truly interested in getting you the deal you want and staying late, going the extra mile to execute. They have been awesome to me and others I know. Douglas VW is an hour away from where I live but I will continue to give them my business because they earn every bit of it and they do it professional and with gratitude. So hats of to Douglas and to Vlad personally. He is the epitome of customer service! Recommend working directly with Vlad without reservation of any kind. The Holiday season is filled with long lines, black Friday and all sorts of headaches but Vlad and Douglas VW made what is normally a haggling, annoying experience a very delightful one and I am so very grateful for their hard work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vlad Voskoboynikov
November 25, 2019

"super spot to grab a new volkswagen"

- jonmmalarkey5

My first new car! Did some shopping on line and found some great deals and service at douglas in summit. Nickm did a great job finding me a fun car that was in my budget. he was not pushy and i also liked working with chet as well, Thanks Nick and Chet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
nickm chet
November 23, 2019

"10+ years with Douglas and 4th Car Lease"

- aubr

Just leased by 4th car from Jeremy G at Douglas VW. I can't believe this is my 4th car lease from the same dealership. If they did not provide the best possible car shopping experience, I would not be going back to them for the past 10 years. Jeremy has been there the whole time; he is detailed and attentive; he knows what I need and would never pressure me into a deal. With the latest car, I had trouble deciding between a Tiguan and Jetta; he made sure I test drove both cars and went through all the features of each against what I value most before picking the right car. Best of all, he got me a great deal again. At this rate, Douglas could be my car dealer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Gutierrez
November 20, 2019

"I love Douglas Volkswagen!"

- Noisynanny71

I have purchased/leased my 3rd Tiguan from Douglas Volkswagen. Probably one of the main reasons I come back is Vlad. What a great sales guy! Vlad takes the time to explain the process thoroughly and not rushed. I'm making a large purchase here and want to know every single aspect of the experience. Vlad respectively does just that. While on the test drive, Vlad told me all about the features and answered all my questions about the performance of the Tiguan, a real education on the road. After all the signing of the paperwork, Vlad came out and went through all the internal settings and features the Tiguan had to offer, he left no stone unturned. He even synced my phone for me! I felt extremely comfortable driving off the lot in my new car! Needless to say I have nothing but great accolades for Vlad and Douglas Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vlad V. and Brian A.
November 20, 2019

"My experience with Jeremy Gutierrez at Douglas was an..."

- Michelle

My experience with Jeremy Gutierrez at Douglas was an absolutely fantastic one! I’ve been a client of Douglas’s for almost a full decade. I’ve had three Jetta leases and this time it was time to BUY. Jeremy was forthright, pleasant and attentive! I came in with a couple of requests and questions, plus wanted a test drive of the R-line. He took the time to go through my options, calm my nerves and provided lunch! This is the place to shop for all of your Volkswagen needs!! Top notch customer service!!! Thank you from a Happy Client. 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Arons
5.0
Other Employees : Jeremy Gutierrez
November 19, 2019

"We have purchased several cars from Douglas VW - the most..."

- birdlady73

We have purchased several cars from Douglas VW - the most recent a 2019 Tiguan. This experience was especially pleasant because Nick Seider made the process especially easy. The majority of the paperwork was taken care of before the final signing making the last step expedient. Nick was always available if I had any questions about my new vehicle. I would recommend Douglas VW to anyone looking for a well made, reasonably priced vehicle - with a NO pressure sales experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Seider
November 18, 2019

"After some time car shopping, I did not want another VW..."

- Abe E.

After some time car shopping, I did not want another VW after my experience at another VW dealership. while in the area car shopping I passed Douglas VW and gave them a call. Vlad called me back and very kind after test driving at the other dealership I headed over to Douglas VW. After meeting Vlad he was very genuine and knew what I was looking for and in what my budget was. after test driving there was no car available in that trim (SLE premium) and would have to go up to the R Line and he was able to keep the price in my budget. overall, everyone, I met at this dealership was genuinely kind and transparent, I referred my sister to make a purchase here as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Arons
5.0
Other Employees : Vlad
November 18, 2019

"Easy to deal with"

- mike1010

I've bought several cars from Douglas over the last ten+ years. Jeremy Gutierrez is my sales guy. He is highly professional, monitoring the purchase and delivery process to bring together any loose ends. I recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,185 results