Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Chevrolet of Palatine

Palatine, IL

2.3
221 Reviews

151 E Lake Cook Rd

Palatine, IL

60074

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 221 reviews

December 08, 2021

Checked three times day of appointment to verify vehicle was still there. Got there to be told it wasn’t. Bait and switch? More

by Mstddybr53
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not know
Dec 11, 2021 -

Chevrolet of Palatine responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns. We want to assure you of our open and honest business practices. Please reach out to us at Customercare@leaderauto.com in order to discuss this further. We would appreciate another opportunity. Thank you.

November 29, 2021

False Advertising and Greedy. They advertised a used vehicle on face book market place for 20,500. My son and I both took off a day of work and drove an hour to go buy the vehicle. We expected the norma More

by GV
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos, allegedly Brandon's brother, there were 3 of them
Dec 01, 2021 -

Chevrolet of Palatine responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns. We want to assure you of our open and honest business practices. Please reach out to us at Customercare@leaderauto.com to discuss this further. We would appreciate another opportunity. Thank you.

November 06, 2021

My husband and I drove over 2 1/2 hours to get a specific vehicle. We had been in contact with them for 2 weeks. Was told they would have the car there when we got there. We got there filled out all the pape More

by christiejo2009
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Candace
Nov 10, 2021 -

Chevrolet of Palatine responded

Hello, we're disappointed to know you left displeased. We value our guests' concerns and want to resolve them most suitably. Please reach out to us at Customercare@leaderauto.com at your earliest convenience. Thank you, and we hope to speak to you promptly.

October 25, 2021

NIGHTMARE!!!!! purchased a vehicle mid August 2021, to date 10/25/21 my trade in has not been paid off effecting my credit. No response from Dealerships GM Chad then now John David, No response from Kevin More

by shanekaw
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
kevin
Oct 28, 2021 -

Chevrolet of Palatine responded

Hello, we feel terrible that you are having issues with getting a hold of a representative. We value our clients and are dedicated to accommodating their needs. We hope to talk to you soon and discuss your concern most suitably. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at Customercare@leaderauto.com. We hope to connect with you soon. Thank you!

July 16, 2021

Outstanding customer service! upon arrival I was given the attention any customer wants when purchasing a vehicle. David listened to my needs and was very patient. everyone there is very friendly. I would More

by Karina
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David, Franco
Jul 17, 2021 -

Chevrolet of Palatine responded

Karina, thank you for your kind comments about our staff here at Chevrolet of Palatine. We truly are committed to ensuring the satisfaction of our clients and are happy that you had a positive experience. Thank you for the feedback; have yourself a wonderful day. The Management Team (themanagementteam@leaderauto.com)

July 16, 2021

Came in to look at a particular vehicle, David met me on the lot and got the car right away, and allowed me to test drive. Very accommodating and very easy process. Walked out with the keys to a very nice a More

by Alex B
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David, Steven, Robert
Jul 17, 2021 -

Chevrolet of Palatine responded

Alex, we're grateful to know that your experience with us was an amazing one! We're always happy to hear appreciation from our customers. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Chevrolet of Palatine. The Management Team (themanagementteam@leaderauto.com)

June 10, 2021

Jon Davis is the GM and he and his team are customer driven and focus on not ripping people off. They gave me a great price on a 2017 Denali 1500 they gave me good money for my trade in as well it was a More

by Srt8
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Davis
Jul 10, 2021 -

Chevrolet of Palatine responded

Srt8, we're grateful to know that your experience with us was an amazing one! We're always happy to hear appreciation from our customers. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Chevrolet of Palatine. The Management Team (themanagementteam@leaderauto.com)

May 08, 2021

Rip off artists. Tried convincing me that it was standard practice to sell over MSRP on new vehicles - even if I did a custom order through them. Buyer Beware. More

by Nirm
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Brown
1.0
Shawn Mahoney
1.0
October 06, 2020

Terrible customer service! We are longtime customers Terrible customer service! We are longtime customers (vehicle purchase and service) of this location. Recently we had extensive repairs done on ou More

by Melanie P
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave, Scott
August 15, 2020

I was asked to come in so they could but back my leased vehicle since another buyer was interested. Salesman was busy when I arrived at my appointment time, then I was told it would be money out of my po More

by Mike
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cesar Nino
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 221 results