Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Chevrolet of South Anchorage

4.8

577 Lifetime Reviews

9100 Old Seward Hwy, Anchorage, Alaska 99515 Directions
Call (907) 205-5569

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

577 Reviews of Chevrolet of South Anchorage

Sort by Write a review
January 29, 2020

"Run like xxxx"

- vcoop49

DO NOT GO HERE. I have an old review below of my previous dealings with this business, but it has gotten much, much worse. I bought a 2019 vehicle 8 months ago. It already has engine problems and repeatedly stalls out to the point it is not driveable. I called the service department to tow the vehicle in for repairs. I was provided the Chevrolet towing service number and called to schedule a tow. They towed my car to the wrong dealership. Now they can't tow it to the right place for another 3-5 days. In the meantime, they refuse to provide me a loaner vehicle. OLD POST: Bought a vehicle a few months ago with a trade in. The vehicle I traded was resold and this dealer did not submit a new registration and instead resold the vehicle with an expired registration. The buyer got a parking ticket which was issued in my name. I asked them several times to pay the ticket and they said they would. Recently I got another notice saying it was not paid. I went to the dealer to speak to the manager who apparently could not be bothered. Avoid this dealership. They are only insterested in making sales; they could not care less about taking care of customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't recall names, but it was 3-4 managers
January 16, 2020

"I called in the afternoon on a Monday with a bad oil..."

- Airwrecka

I called in the afternoon on a Monday with a bad oil leak, Mike and his crew squeezed me in and done with the oil change however there was an oil pipe leak/failure so Augustus and Mike worked together to repair my car by the next night! Jose gave me a courtesy ride home as well. Thank you Chevrolet South Anchorage!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Augustus, mike, jose
January 03, 2020

"Good that's all"

- rmerriman

You did good, thanks. I'm not a big wordsmith so don't have 25 words. Liked doing business with Mike Stoltz, he handled everything like a pro.,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Stoltz was the only one I had dealings with and he was excellent .
December 29, 2019

"WORST SERVICE EVER!!!! I went to buy a vehicle, the..."

- Vincent

WORST SERVICE EVER!!!! I went to buy a vehicle, the first thing I was asked was "how much do you have". Then the manager asked if I knew how much my payment would be. Should be 0 stars!! They lost the sale I went and bought a brand new Ford!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
December 26, 2019

"Visited the dealership for service and purchase of parts"

- Al

Extremely happy with the service and I was able to have all my needs met. I also had the opportunity to purchase an additional key and FOB for my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hartmut Schwarz
5.0
December 24, 2019

"I dropped my vehicle off and the dealership was able to..."

- nathaniel.luikens

I dropped my vehicle off and the dealership was able to complete the work alot earlier than I thought and made it very easy for me to pick up my vehicle on a day when the service department was closed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Augustus
December 16, 2019

"The best place to visit if you are planning to purchase..."

- Jenifer

The best place to visit if you are planning to purchase of a vehicle, crew or representative are very helpful and knowledgeable specially the guy who helped me Matt Lagao

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Isaac Agee
5.0
Thurston Madlock
5.0
Other Employees : Matt Lagao
December 10, 2019

"Extremely happy with the service. My wife loves her new..."

- Jack

Extremely happy with the service. My wife loves her new 2019 Blazer. Having a protective clear coat put on it today. Thank you guys for the wonderful service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steffan Wog, Augustus Siemens
December 10, 2019

"Always the best customer service"

- Elizabeth_isaac

When I have had to bring in my truck Glen and Hart have always been very friendly, even though its very apparent the shop is busy. Great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hartmut Schwarz
5.0
Other Employees : Glen
December 06, 2019

"Poor quality cars and predatory loan practices"

- Used vehicle buyer

This place does not ensure they are selling safe, reliable, or inspected cars. I recently bought a vehicle here. They ran my credit with several loan entities, despite that I was or approved and already had a loan set up through a bank. They also indicated higher than agreed upon interest rates on loan paperwork that would not have been addressed if I didn’t catch the error. They didn’t want to correct the paperwork because the documents are “expensive to print.” The vehicle had missing parts, needed additional maintenance, and had not been serviced. They charged me DMV fees and then failed to provide me with license plates. I had to go to the DMV and re-register the vehicle and get new plates myself at additional personal cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Campbell
1.0
Steve Friess
1.0
Mark Rorem
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 577 results