Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Chevrolet of Spartanburg

Spartanburg, SC

3.7
23 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1051 Asheville Highway

Spartanburg, SC

29303

Directions

23 Reviews of Chevrolet of Spartanburg

Sort by Write a review
January 06, 2021

"Bait and switch operation. I booked my appointment..."

- Jpetro303

Bait and switch operation. I booked my appointment online since i purchased my truck at this location. Their website booked my appointment and noted that the truck was due for a first year service oil xhabge tire rotation FREE of charge is what it quoted me. So i made the appointment boom soon as its done which took almost 3 hours to complete. $92 charge. So i said your appointment booker said it was free. The clerk says. Yea i dint know why it keeps doing that. Its $92 dollars. Never going back woukdnt recommend anyone going here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Seevice dept
Jan 08, 2021 -

Chevrolet of Spartanburg responded

This is a concerning review to read, and it sounds like there may have been a miscommunication here regarding the coverage of your service. I would be more than willing to speak with you about this directly to see if we can clear up any confusion for you. Please don't hesitate to give me a call. Thank you, Roy Botts - Service Manager - 864-582-9090

December 31, 2020

"Great people to work with. Knowledgeable, and willing to..."

- J-Dub

Great people to work with. Knowledgeable, and willing to go the extra mile to get you the vehicle you want .Daniel did an excellent job for us!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian, Anthony, Daniel
Jan 04, 2021 -

Chevrolet of Spartanburg responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you had a good experience working with our team at Chevrolet of Spartanburg, and we will be sure to let Daniel know that you appreciate the help. We hope to see you again sometime!

December 31, 2020

"Spartanburg Chevrolet always takes great car of our car ,..."

- Cheryl and Jimmy Peeler

Spartanburg Chevrolet always takes great car of our car , we only take it to them because we trust and believe in the work they do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacy
Dec 31, 2020 -

Chevrolet of Spartanburg responded

Cheryl and Jimmy - We really appreciate your loyal business and are thrilled to know you can trust our Chevrolet of Spartanburg team to keep your vehicle running smoothly and safely. Thank you so much!

December 30, 2020

"Danielo and Daniel Lersch were awesome to deal with, made..."

- Joeystarheels

Danielo and Daniel Lersch were awesome to deal with, made the buying process smooth, comfortable and easy!!! Anthony in finance made the final aspect a real breeze!! I would highly recommend these three gentlemen for your next vehicle purchase. 5 Stars all the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Lersch (Mgr) Danielo (sales) and Anthony (finance)
Dec 31, 2020 -

Chevrolet of Spartanburg responded

It is a privilege to receive such stellar feedback! Thank you for giving Chevrolet of Spartanburg your business and taking the time to highlight the work of Danielo, Daniel and Anthony. We appreciate the support and wish you safe travels in your new car!

December 12, 2020

"Good service!!! Had appointment at 9:30 and was out of..."

- mcdaniel38

Good service!!! Had appointment at 9:30 and was out of there by 11. Quick and efficient. Very nice and clean. Will be back for more services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ana
Dec 14, 2020 -

Chevrolet of Spartanburg responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was our pleasure to service your vehicle here at Chevrolet of Spartanburg, and we look forward to your next visit!

December 09, 2020

"Excellent service! I will now be bringing my chevy cobalt..."

- caitlinr3692

Excellent service! I will now be bringing my chevy cobalt for any matters concerning my car! Car running fantastic now! Very friendly and great price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelli Iverson, Carson williams
Dec 09, 2020 -

Chevrolet of Spartanburg responded

Hi Caitlin - Thank you for taking the time to review us! It is wonderful to hear that you are so confident in the Chevrolet of Spartanburg team to get the job done. We appreciate your business and are wishing you safe travels in your Chevrolet Cobalt!

December 04, 2020

"Awesome sales person Jeff Sisk and wonderful people in..."

- nannyspig

Awesome sales person Jeff Sisk and wonderful people in the finance department . Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. The dealership was very clean and followed the COVID 19 procedures

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Sisk
Dec 04, 2020 -

Chevrolet of Spartanburg responded

Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience working with Jeff! Our customers are our top priority here at Chevrolet of Spartanburg, and we love hearing that you felt so comfortable during your time at our dealership. Enjoy your new vehicle, and we hope to see you again next time!

July 02, 2020

"I want to start off by saying this was the worst customer..."

- Paola Ramirez

I want to start off by saying this was the worst customer service I have EVER received. I went to this dealership because they had a specific truck my dad wanted, after owning his long time truck for over 10 years I finally talked him into a well-deserved upgrade. We arrived, took a look at the truck after someone came out I asked to see the inside, the guy went inside and came out with not only the keys but also with a translator as if I didn’t speak fluent English. I didn’t make a fuss I figured the guy was training. We went out for a test drive in the meantime we were supposed to get an appraisal on my dads truck, we pulled back into the dealership and the guy came out took the keys and tag off almost immediately, I thought this was a little strange because they usually let you hold on to the keys to motivate you into getting a car/truck again this is not my first time buying a car/truck. He asked very minimal information before “running my dads credit” he comes back 2 minutes later saying they needed 20% down payment, he said this was a bank requirement, I was confused bc never have I paid 20% upfront and I’ve upgraded every 2 years now. He then said that the truck was “50 thousand dolllars” as if we didn’t know, I told him I knew how much it was but he kept repeating it over and over again, almost insinuating we couldn’t afford something like that. My dad is a business owner and can afford this truck with no problem. We then asked if he had even run my dads credit or how they got to the conclusion he had to give 20% down he said they had not run it and it’s every banks requirement. He then left and came back with a translator as if we didn’t understand. I have lived in the US my entire life, I speak 100% fluent English so the fact he kept insisting with this translator was very offensive. Never in my life have I felt so racial discriminated or racially profiled. I will find out the names of the two sales rep we spoke with and update.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will update
January 02, 2020

"Bought a 2020 Chevy Colorado and KP was very helpful and..."

- takdwn

Bought a 2020 Chevy Colorado and KP was very helpful and knowledgeable ... we are very satisfied with the service and attention we received thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
KP
Jan 02, 2020 -

Chevrolet of Spartanburg responded

It's wonderful to hear that you're satisfied customers! Thank you so much for coming to Chevrolet of Spartanburg for your 2020 Chevrolet Colorado. We hope that you're absolutely loving it.

November 15, 2019

"I bought new 2019 Silverado has bad electrical problems..."

- Burkejg

I bought new 2019 Silverado has bad electrical problems took it there twice they still haven’t fixed it they are not trying to solve the issues

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
Nov 18, 2019 -

Chevrolet of Spartanburg responded

I'm sorry to hear that you're still experiencing issues with your vehicle, this sounds like a frustrating situation. I can assure you that we would like to help resolve this, but I can't locate your contact information from this review. Would you please call me at your earliest convenience? Thank you, Brian Anderson - Service Manager - 864-582-9090

1
1 - 10 of 23 results