Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Chevrolet of West

West, TX

4.0
36 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

225 T M W Pkwy

West, TX

76691

Directions

36 Reviews of Chevrolet of West

Sort by Write a review
December 31, 2020

"Seriously the worst experience ever! First, they did 18..."

- diannfaith78

Seriously the worst experience ever! First, they did 18 hard inquiries on our credit. They then said it was approved. We drove the car for a month before they called and said the finance people backed out. You know why???....because the idiot finance manager lied and when we wouldn’t lie to the bank to back his lies they wouldn’t finance us. They took a trade in that wasn’t in our name and did some more shady stuff but can’t post here due to the legalities of it. They ended up financing it through someone else and it’s been a big headache from the start. Lesson learned on continuing something with so many red flags. The car has been in their shop 3 times and they didn’t fix anything. They make light of everything and place blame on you. The brakes have been shot since we got it. We’ve had transmission problems, we’ve paid to tow the car, we’ve not been able to drive it for two months because it’s been in and out of mechanics and they never even said the brakes were bad and the cause of vibration we had been complaining about. It’s been a money pit and unreliable and they’ve done absolutely nothing to help and act like they’ve gone above and beyond. The entire place needs to be re trained. Do NOT buy a car from here. Save yourself the heartache like I wish I had. Attorneys will he contacted! Oh the salesman Shawn was the nicest and the only reason we stuck around even though we wished we hadn’t.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephane Burress
1.0
December 07, 2020

"My salesman Dementrius was a GREAT salesman!! He never..."

- kjdubus1932

My salesman Dementrius was a GREAT salesman!! He never pressured me about me buying a car and I told him what I wanted and colors I didn't want and got me the color I Loved!! I bought a 2021 Equinox and I really Love!! You allvtreat people really nice and you need to keep Dementrius as a salesman cause he knows how to treat people nice!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Demetrius, some one in finance
November 27, 2020

"I am happy to a point with my new 2021 Chevrolet..."

- Unhappy

     I am happy to a point with my new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Texas Edition.          The dealership gave me Leather and a Bed Liner. I am truly happy with the Bed Liner. The leather is another story. The leather was loose and bunched up in some areas, I also have tool makes on the trim and a broken clip on the same trim. Now it does not fit right.      I took pictures and sent them to the salesman ( Billy Martin ) and told him I was not happy. The next day I got a message from Marcus ( GM I guess ) to call him. I did and during the conversation, I asked him what we needed to do. Marcus told me nothing because they lost 6k on the deal and I was rude about it. I was unhappy not rude, I as for proof of being rude (never got it ). I was dealing with the dealership not the third party installation company, Chevrolet Of West contracted them not me. I can not do anything to the third-party company. ( Brazos Valley Auto Concept ). The dealership had no problem with losing $6000 dollars the day I signed the contract. If they did they could have told me they could not help me at that time. When I had a problem with the leather work. It was thrown in my face about losing money. Marcus and the Owner have know each other for years. It may or may not have anything to do with it, I feel it does. I was told by a third-party I can not come on to the property of the installation company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephane Burress
1.0
Other Employees : Marcus, Billy Martin
November 25, 2020

"Worst experience I've ever had.Complete lack of..."

- ReviewsIsallIDo

Worst experience I've ever had.Complete lack of competence and want to victim blame. We weren't the only ones dissatisfied according to the cursing customer parked next to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcus Billy Martin
September 09, 2020

"From the first communication via the phone, to the very..."

- StefAnn

From the first communication via the phone, to the very moment we walked out of the door with our new vehicle, this team was AMAZING. What a wonderful experience for being the first time I have ever purchased a BRAND new vehicle. Thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Demetrius, Marcus
August 13, 2020

"Excellent Customer Service"

- sjaybee07

Shawn Etienne and Ernesto Lopez both provided excellent customer service and professionalism. Shawn worked diligently to get me into my dream car and Ernesto made every effort to get the best financing possible. I traveled 90+ miles based on a recommendation from a friend and I would recommend them and this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Etienne and Ernesto Lopez
August 10, 2020

"Marcus on the management team and Shawn "ET" (my sales..."

- Bulldawg1212

Marcus on the management team and Shawn "ET" (my sales representative also an Army Veteran) were very professional. As a Veteran myself, i appreciated their integrity and standards they strive to exceed. By far my expectations that were set by other shady dealerships were surpassed. If i could select 6 ⭐ i would. These guys earned my business for any vehicle i buy in the future As well as my referrals to all my friends when they go to buy. Worth the drive. Vehicle i wanted needed some minor repair work done. These guys jumped on it and made the truck a priority to get scheduled for the repairs. Everything was easy process all the way even through financing portion. Their Finance guy was very professional and he explained everything well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus, Shawn
June 08, 2020

"I tried to buy a vehicle on Saturday 6/6. I called I was..."

- over40customs

I tried to buy a vehicle on Saturday 6/6. I called I was told yes the vehicle is available. I drive 100 miles and arrive to complete incompetence. The vehicle had been loaned out for the shop, I said ok mistakes happen. Then Monday the young car salesman calls and advised we have the vehicle back let’s get everything going on it. I inquire on the price and the salesman says I’ll work on it. A short time later the GM calls and tells me the vehicle had already been sold a week prior. Apparently he decided to go on vacation for a week and not advise anyone that he had sold the vehicle. This was a waste of time and effort. I wonder why the salesman would tell me the vehicle was returned,. You would the think the people in it would of said hey we are buying this vehicle. I call BS! I would not recommend this dealership to anyone. This reminds of the shady dealers in the early 90’s.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephane Burress
1.0
April 16, 2020

"Austin was so helpful and answered every question we had...."

- KE

Austin was so helpful and answered every question we had. He was very knowledgeable and we will definitely be back to buy our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin
February 17, 2020

"Super service , affordable , Excellent Attention."

- Jesus Alonso

My Chevy is always in top notch conditions , thanks to Chevrolet of west. At the service , Albert always will try to help you in all the ways possible,. The service excellent not pricey at all and you keep the warranty at 100%. Big Rob always tried to get you good deals.. Perfect!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Albert , Big Rob
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results