About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Chevy Chase Acura

5.0

103 Lifetime Reviews

7725 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, Maryland 20814 Directions
Sales: (301) 656-9200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

103 Reviews of Chevy Chase Acura

Sort by Write a review
December 24, 2017

"Awesome Car Buying Experience"

- Donva98

My wife and I bought a new 2017 MDX after thanksgiving. We was very pleased with the pricing, no pressure sell service, and finance program at the dealership. Ralph, the sale manager, and David Patty, our sale representative, were so patient with us and worked with us along the process. 3 weeks later, our new MDX had a mechanical issue. The dealership step up to the plate after taking our MDX on an inspection. They replaced our MDX with the new one with exact trim and color. Ralph was very patient, professional, informative and helped us every step along the way. We was so please that we decided to trade another car for a TLX. This was our best experience on car buying for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Divide Patty (Sale) and Ralph Kolius (Manager)
February 01, 2017

"Pleasantly unexpected "

- 2Ztewstew

Jake and Marvin were so nice. They moved 4 or 5 cars so I could test drive a beautiful TSX. Even after I told Jake I wasn't buying a car for at least 12 months because of my credit! So professional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake
January 31, 2017

"Excellent Customer Service "

- butterfly23

I recently purchased a Certified 2016 TLX from Chevy Chase Acura and received the best customer service during and after my purchase from Michael Dadson. He answered every question thoroughly, great salesman, he didn't come of us just trying to make a sale, made sure i didn't spend the whole day in finance and at the dealership. Thank you Michael and Kaveh for making it the best buying experience i have ever had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Dadson
December 19, 2016

"Great place"

- C. Lee

This place is great!! The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. I could not think of anything more they could have done for me. Service department is wonderful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Zimmerman
August 24, 2016

"2016 RLX - Awesome Performance"

- Tony C

I took my 2016 RLX on its first extended road trip of approximately 300 miles including some very large mountains in the Appalachian chain. Some of the mountains I navigated exceeded 3600 feet in elevation and the car had more than enough power to tame each one without "breaking a sweat". Plus, the car even performed at 28 MPG through those mountains. I am very pleased with my investment in this new vehicle. I have been a very satisfied customer of Chevy Chase Acura for over 11 years, buying three Acura models and servicing them there. No one can beat the elite service a customer gets from both their sales and service departments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Jones, Chris Toronto
March 24, 2016

"Great Dealership to buy Acura's"

- Rajan J

They are a great dealership from my experience with them. I thought about buying a new Acura MDX. Checked out all the dealerships in DC metro area but they were the ones who got me the best number.. In addition, the sales guys are very courteous and ready to spend time with you to exactly understand your needs. I will highly recommend you to go and shop with them, you wont be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Anselmo
February 18, 2016

"Great Sales People - Horrible Dealership "

- jessicaw123456

The sales people I worked with were great and very patient as I made my decision about which car i was going to purchase (between Acura and another make). They never rushed me and were always very helpful. When I finally made my decision to purchase a 2016 Acura MDX - advanced package, it was a Friday and the process was just bad. First, we waited about 20 minutes for the finance person, which wasn't that big of a deal but i was surprised they only had 1 person working. When we finally got done with the finance person, the salesperson took me out to take a look at the car i had just purchased. Well, there were very noticeable scratches on the rear driver side of the car. The manager came out to look and said they could buff it out for me. Considering I just wrote a check for half the value of this car, i wanted them to find me a new one. I did not want one with a "defect" that they would just buff out. They didn't have another one in the dealership and had to bring one in. I could definitely tell that the manager was trying to dissuade me from bringing a car in from another dealership but i didn't care. In the end, they sent me home with a different MDX that had all these stickers and other advertisements for their dealership. The next day, they called me in to notify me that they had found me a new car. I went to the dealership to inspect it and everything looked good but it was quite dirty is some spots. They took the new car back to have it cleaned but also to put on some protective coating that i had got. When the car came back (maybe 1.5-2 hours later), it was still dirty and i again pointed out the dirty areas. The sales person took it back to be cleaned again and when they brought it out, IT WAS STILL DIRTY. At this point, i am super angry and annoyed. The parts that were dirty were not obscure parts of the car. I mean, the people cleaning the cars must be working in the dark. Maybe Chevy Chase Acura needs to invest in better lighting. They cleaned one side of the dirty part but not the other. At this point I was quite vocal (to my husband) in my displeasure and regret in not tearing up the check the night before and going with the other car. The manager never came over to explain anything to me about why it was taking so long and why his staff were completely inept. The salesperson mentioned that some manager was going down to the service area to see what was going on. When the manager (maybe GM) walked by during one of my rants to my husband, he gave us two Acura water bottles. Which, i guess was a nice gesture but didn't make up for the very long and unnecessary process. When the car was eventually done and inspected, i just wanted to get the xxxx out of Chevy Chase Acura. The salesperson explained the features of the car to me and we were off. Well, after driving a few miles down the road on Wisconsin Avenue, my husband turns to me and says "make a u-turn and go back to Acura". He wouldn't tell me why but just told me to turn around. It turns out that the piece of plastic above my rear-view mirror WAS MISSING. We went back to the dealership and the manager took a piece from another car and put it into mine. No real explanation or apologies were given. Again, the sales people were very nice, professional and patient with me as I made a decision on which car to purchase which is why i gave this review 1 star. Honestly, the car itself is fine. It drives well and is nice but I can honestly say that I would never purchase another car from Chevy Chase Acura. I've purchased/assisted in the purchase of cars from Herson's Honda, BMW of Rockville and Euromotors in Bethesda and this was by far, the worst experience ever. I would definitely NOT recommend this dealership and I haven't.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oscar and Abdul
July 28, 2015

"Would not HONOR their written OFFER"

- Nothappy

Got a written offer from one of their Internet sales guys. It specifically said that the Chevy Chase would sell the vehicle at $XXXXX price. Liked the number quoted. So I followed it up with an e-mail asking them to confirm. Then a new internet sales guy jumped in and said they cannot sell at the price that was quoted... This new Internet sales guy said something about "miscommunication, etc..." What a croc! Avoid this dealership at all cost...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gerard, emerson
July 23, 2015

"Excellent Experience"

- Elleati

This is my third lease with Chevy Chase Acura. Their fairness and professionalism make it hard to take my business anywhere else. Mike Jones gave me very good advice to help me decide on a car. I couldn't decide between the MDX and RDX and ended up with the MDX. Mike was very patient with all of my questions and never pushed me. This dealership has a loyalty program that lets me roll over unused miles and provides free oil changes and car washes. They even agreed to let me out of my current lease 3 months early! From the pleasant receptionist, to the clean and stylish restrooms to the very effecient business manager to the helpful sales staff, my experience was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Jones
July 15, 2015

"Sales "

- VWOOD

Oscar Juarez was a great sales person it's just unfortunate that 2 days after I go to look at the car I want the internet price is no longer the same. Literally 2k more. I did my research on the acura website and found a few cars at different dealers for about the same price and mileage prior to going to Chevy chase Acura. The manager just didn't budge low enough from the higher internet price for me to go ahead with purchase. I am glad I did my research got my 2015 ILX from criswell in annapolis for 1k less than the actual internet price I had gotten in my initial search. My sales person literally lowered 1K without me even asking. No money down. My loan covered everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oscar Juarez
1
...
1 - 10 of 103 results