About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Chipman & Taylor Chevrolet

4.0

9 Lifetime Reviews

SE 250 Bishop Blvd, Pullman, Washington 99163 Directions
Sales: (509) 334-3555

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Chipman & Taylor Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
February 19, 2018

"Awesome, Caring and Professional Experience.!"

- A Austin

Had resister problems with my car and needed it up and running that day! Called Chipman&Taylor (this was on a Sunday) and spoke to a nice man by the name of Fran. Fran made calls to employees that were scheduled off, made time to track down my parts and even took the time to meet up and chat with me about what his suggestions were about how i should fix my car. And we got it done around an hours time! Over all experience, 10 out of 10! THANK YOU FRAN, AND THE TEAM AT CHIPMAN&TAYLOR.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fran
February 12, 2018

"best car buying experience ever"

- truckguy

As I looked around for a Chevy dealer to buy my retirement pickup, the staff at the dealership really made an impression that was second to none in the area. The sales process was professional, easy to understand, comprehensive, but most of all, FUN. Buying a car should be fun especially since you are making a huge monetary investment. They treated us as people with feelings, desires and needs. They really explained that investing with Chipman and Taylor means a long lasting relationship and service long after the sale. I am so glad that this dealership is in our area. I would recommend this dealership, and mostly the people, to anyone for their next purchase. You won't regret it....THEY ARE OUTSTANDING!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Anderson
February 07, 2018

"STRESS FREE CAR BUYING"

- patrick78

THE EASIEST VEHICLE PURCHASE EVER, THE SALESMAN TOMMY WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO GET US THE BEST DEAL EVER. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP....!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TOMMY
July 15, 2017

"AWFUL"

- SaraR

AWFUL customer service. This was my worst buying experience ever: the salesman lied to me about when the car would be ready and was generally very unhelpful in spite of knowing that I had just arrived to Pullman from Europe and needed some assistance. So unprofessional. I would never buy from them again and WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND ANYONE TO BUY FROM THEM. Extremely disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
various
June 25, 2012

"Jacob was horrible. Lied about the truck, made promises..."

- amberr72

Jacob was horrible. Lied about the truck, made promises he couldn't keep. I plan to tell all how horrible he is and discourage everyone I know here in Pullman not to go there. The Jacob in the finance office was a complete jerk as well! I have never been treated so rudely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jacob
May 08, 2012

"What a great dealership!!! Never had such a great..."

- Btocollinsworth

What a great dealership!!! Never had such a great experience at a car dealership before the sales staff was so helpful and really made me feel like I was part of the family. I tell everyone I know to go there for service work and for any new and used car needs they have. Thank you Chipman & Taylor for running a business how it should be run, I will be back time and time again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob
February 24, 2012

"I had the service department at Chipman and Taylor do..."

- JustHappyToBeAlive

I had the service department at Chipman and Taylor do warranty work on my Silverado. The repair involved the seat heaters and all of the driver memory functionality. When they called to tell me the repairs were complete, I dropped by before they closed to pickup the keys. Later that evening my wife and I went there to get the truck. My wife drove the truck home and I followed behind her. I noticed that she was driving very erratically. When we got home she stated that there was something wrong with the gas pedal and that nothing they were supposed to fix, worked. The next morning I decided to take the truck for a test drive. As soon as I got into the truck I noticed that the gas pedal was 3 inches closer to me (the driver) than the break pedal was. I tried the button for the pedal adjustment, but it didn't work at all. Driving was extremely difficult because the gas pedal would stick, and then release all at once. As soon as I let off the gas, it would stick again. Within a mile of my house, I was pulled over by a police officer for speeding. I showed the officer the pedals and he understood and didn't write me a citation. The next Monday I took the truck back to the dealer. They found that the pedal cable was "hung up on something" and corrected that issue. After having the truck all week, they found that a driver's seat heater wire was shorting out the whole memory system. They corrected that and everything appears to work as expected. I'm not really upset over the vehicle not being repaired the first time; those things happen. I'm more upset with the fact that there was obviously no "Post-Work" inspection performed. That dealership placed me and my Wife in a very dangerous situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't recall....Service Writer
December 29, 2009

"Great experience all the employees went out of there way..."

- happybuyer22

Great experience all the employees went out of there way to make sure the time I spent there was valuable and that I got the very best deal possible. I won't buy from any other dealer from now on. Sales rep drove hours the next day to deliver the car to me to make sure we had it before our vacation A+++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jacob
December 29, 2009

"The week of December 5th I began talking to Dick Zimmer..."

- klimber43

The week of December 5th I began talking to Dick Zimmer regarding the possible purchase of a Chevrolet 1994 2500 Pick-Up,being from out of state we talked a number of times on the phone and he told me what he would accept for the truck and I decided to fly out there and look at it.I arrived in Portland on Friday and said I would be out on Saturday afternoon to look at it and he said he would'nt be there but Jacob would take care of me. On Saturday morning I called Jacob to confirm I was coming out there and asked for directions and he said "he would have the truck ready for me". I headed up there that morning which was a 4 or 5 hour drive,about half way up there around 1 o'clock I received a call from another salesman saying that the truck was sold that morning. Nevertheless I was furious. On Monday Dick called me to try and patch things up after I was decieved. He tried to tell me that he was going to have someone mad either way which is a lie.All he had to do was tell the other gentleman that I was coming to look at the truck and that if I didn't take it he could have it.I know Dick confirmed the deal even though he wasn't there and was not sold by mistake.Is this what I should expect to receive from a Chevrolet Dealership,lack of integrity and honesty?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dick Zimmer
1
1 - 9 of 9 results