Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Christopher's Dodge World

Golden, CO

3.2
303 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

16655 W Colfax Ave

Golden, CO

80401

Directions

303 Reviews of Christopher's Dodge World

Sort by Write a review
February 01, 2021

"I purchased a new 2021 ram longhorn and although there..."

- Brandon95843

I purchased a new 2021 ram longhorn and although there were some initial hiccups getting the deal financed I have to say that my salesman Chase and Justin the finance manager went above and beyond to make things right and regain my business and loyalty. Justin spent lots of time going back and forth with the bank and in the end was able to save me thousands and get a much better deal then was originally contracted. Although I had a negative opinion of the dealership after my initial experience Justin turned that around and I will definitely buy from them again Justin should definitely be promoted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Hemming
5.0
January 17, 2021

"By far the absolute best car experience I have ever had..."

- MrsG2017

By far the absolute best car experience I have ever had and I’ve had a lot!! Would recommend to any and everybody! Thanks Ron

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Hemming
5.0
Ron Smith
5.0
Other Employees : Johnny Maes
January 08, 2021

"Hanlon O'Connor is above and beyond the most respectful,..."

- alecharris10

Hanlon O'Connor is above and beyond the most respectful, professional, knowledgeable, and pleasant vehicle sales representative that I have ever done business with. Extremely enjoyable and efficient experience, timely, and honestly fun. Could not recommend him and Christopher Dodge more!!! We walked away with a 2021 Dodge Laramie with a gorgeous night package and I've never been happier with a vehicle purchasing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hanlon O'Connor
October 15, 2020

"A women is not safe buying a car here. Purposeful and..."

- Girls Need Trucks Too

A women is not safe buying a car here. Purposeful and manipulative tactics that prey on women are deployed at every single turn. Examples include but are not limited to 1) lying about not receiving an email to place phone call, 2) promising numbers in writing and arriving to sign the deal and numbers changing, 3) purposefully setting up scenarios in which a woman is alone and on the premises in order to intimidate and demonstrate power over. These may be tactics for "sales" but they are archaic and in any other circumstance considered harassment, if not abuse. This may be par for the course when buying a car or truck, but this is where this experience happened to me so I need to report it. If you are a woman and need to buy a truck, do not shop here. These men are trained by managers to manipulate and intimidate you. To the boys that are doing the bidding for the managers, I am genuinely saddened that this is how you have learned to function in this world. Best of luck to the women out there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tylor and Management who chose to remain nameless
September 21, 2020

"I made and appointment 1 week in advance with the service..."

- S

I made and appointment 1 week in advance with the service department for an oil change at 12:15 pm, since 12:00 was already taken. When I arrived, I was told there are no appointments for an oil change and I would need to wait SEVERAL hours for an oil change. Never again! Oh, I was going to look at a Dodge Durango to purchase when I was there too. No business for Christopher Dodge!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Dunlap
1.0
August 16, 2020

"I brought my promaster in to Christopher's Dodge Ram for..."

- MeRightHere

I brought my promaster in to Christopher's Dodge Ram for a cooling fan recall. Twenty minutes after I drove away my check engine light came on. I had the code read at Autozone. It was the Cooling fan relay. They did Not plug it in. They charged Me $40. Dollars to fix their mistake. I was going back up the hill from Denver to Breckenridge. Im sure the engine would have overheated climbing the hill. * On my return I wanted to know what a 60k service it included. Louis very quick and snappy started saying prices. $$ for this $$ for that $$ For that. I felt as I was wrong for asking a question. Part of the service was an oil change. I asked for full synthetic and got conventional oil. * No new sticker was put on the windshield. * I had my tires rotated. The invoice says corrected tire pressure for recommend vehicle type. My car was riding extremely hard. The fallowing morning I checked my cold tire pressure. 86 psi. The front tires are supposed to be 65 psi. "Twenty one " psi over. When my car was finished I asked to go over the invoice. Louis said We talked about this. We talked about this. We talked about this. All very quickly with a tone of voice like he was defending something. I looked down at the invoice. When I looked back up he was gone. No thank you. No bye. I walked out to my car feeling had. I'm wondering now if the work was done and if anything else was done incorrectly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Dunlap
1.0
Other Employees : Louis
July 21, 2020

"Let me begin by saying we are traveling on vacation from..."

- tan3237

Let me begin by saying we are traveling on vacation from Illinois. We were traveling west Friday afternoon when my Ram 1500 broke down on highway 70. After contacting several dealers in the area and being told they wouldn't look at my truck until the middle of next week, I was able to speak with Ryan from Christopher's Dodge Ram. who was very helpful and said if you can get your truck towed here we will see what we can do Saturday. I was able to finally get towed and met the GM Darrin who also was supportive. Arriving back Saturday morning to Christopher's and waiting for the service department to open I met Rick the service manager who had me pull the truck in and began his job of analyzing the vehicle. Afterwards he explained the issues and made sure we were on the same page regarding the service and timing. A part was ordered and the work was completed. The team went above and beyond to get us back on the road. Although being from out of town, if I were to purchase another Ram I would definitely come back here. I was made to feel like I was their regular customer. Thank you Christopher's team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick, Ryan, Darren
July 19, 2020

"We purchased a 2019 Ram in December of 18. It was..."

- ZHot

We purchased a 2019 Ram in December of 18. It was exactly what we were looking for and the purchase experience was ok. Then after owning it for just over a year, it started misfiring. First visit called it a software upgrade, a month later it was in the shop for a week. When the call came Chrysler said it needed a new engine. 18,000 miles. We were given a rental minivan but were told Chrysler would pay for only 14 days. REALLY?? After 6 WEEKS we finally got it back, no communication from the dealer. Corporate was contacted, and we got another vehicle, told we had it til our truck was done. When it was returned Christopher’s service said we owed for a few days because Chrysler would only pay for two weeks. Our truck was out of service (this time) for 6. In the weeks following there was an obvious coolant smell. Radiator was replaced, it still smelled. Service manager said that’s just a hit engine smell. It was coolant. REALLY? Go figure. About a month later on an extended camping trip it started misfiring AGAIN. Took it to a local dealer, they had it for almost 2 weeks but did communicate what they were doing. Christopher’s service was very aware of this problem as well. We were also given a loaner vehicle once the GM realized our predicament. Camper put in storage, drove loaner home, corporate said “get it running”. They did, drive 150 miles back to get it and the little camper, brought it home and fixed the problem by trading it in on a (Real Truck) Ford. I had approached sales while it was in the shop, they didn’t want to talk trade until it was fixed. REALLY??? Christopher’s lack of communication, followup, and poor customer service not only cost them a $70,000+ (I had the trucked picked out) sale, it permanently lost customers who are not afraid to tell about this ridiculous situation. Every call I had I placed because they couldn’t be bothered to contact us. No management could be bothered to call, yet when picking up from the 6 week layover we were given instructions on how to fill out the survey with a perfect score. REALLY??? We never got the survey anyway. They knew the answers they’d get. Don’t trust these people. As much as I want to like the place they’re either inept, incompetent, or crooks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Dunlap
1.0
Darrin Hall
1.0
Hassan Mayange
1.0
July 02, 2020

"My wife and I found a used Jeep on the website for..."

- ryand

My wife and I found a used Jeep on the website for Christopher Dodge World. The post said the car had Bluetooth, no mention of missing floor mats and no mention of energize issues. When I called, the receptionist put me through to Doug, who said to come in and ask for him when we arrive. We got there and had to wait 10 to 15 min until another associate came name Jonah. Jonah was very kind and did his best to help us but when it came to the purchase of the car, we went from being helped to sitting and waiting with no answer or help for at least an hour. Jonah finally comes over and apologizes that they had thought Doug would finalize the offer. After another hour wait, they sat with us and went over numbers. They offered financing that was actually not available and made us have to pay more money monthly then we were led to believe. The finance guy would come out with totally different numbers. After 5 hours at the dealership, we get in the 2016 Jeep that we spent $30k on. We realize that after they took out the white paper and plastic from the floor, that there are no mats. Again, never mentioned. We come to find out the car does not have them. Also find out there is no Bluetooth. The engine light comes on while driving home. When we call Doug, he says it’s a simple sensor issue and will not be an issue. They tell my wife to go back to the dealership the following Monday to get it addressed. My wife is going to Grand Junction and needs the new car, so she goes on her off day to get the “simple” fix taken care of. Turns out that the issue is they need a new fuel pump and that the repair will take all day. My wife is forced to reschedule to Monday 6/29. She goes takes the car and is told they don’t have any shuttles due to COVID and that they will not give us a rental/courtesy vehicle or reimburse my wife the $60 she paid on her UBER. All in all, we got stuck with a car that was mis represented online in their post, as well as being left with adding Bluetooth, car mats and a blown front right speaker. Just to get us back to what a $30 k vehicle should be. You hear horror stories about car buying and now this was mine. Be careful when going to this place. As they are more willing to make excuses than get the job done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Smith
1.0
Douglas North
1.0
January 28, 2020

"Appreciate Ron Smith Going the Extra Mile"

- George F

Ron sold me my 2015 Grand Cherokee. A third-party delayed installation of a prepaid hitch for several months and Chris weighed in and got the work done, as promised. Much appreciated his extra effort!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Smith
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 303 results