Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Englewood Cliffs

Englewood Cliffs, NJ

1.7
7 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

100 Sylvan Ave

Englewood Cliffs, NJ

07632

Directions

7 Reviews of Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Englewood Cliffs

Sort by Write a review
May 06, 2021

"On May 5th, 2021, you "RIPPED OFF" MY (naive) DAUGHTER in..."

- alanbones

On May 5th, 2021, you "RIPPED OFF" MY (naive) DAUGHTER in your Service Department with your bogus 15k Service plus UNNEEDED WHEEL ALIGNMENT, UNNEEDED EMISSION SYSTEM SERVICE, INFLATED AIR FILTER AND WIPER BLADE CHARGES, $7 TOPPING OFF WIPER FLUID (??!!) AND SOMEHOW DID THIS "thorough service" with $700 IN LABOR COSTS (in spite of what your "book" allows) with 2 people in ONE hour & 20 minutes?? I also need a detailed list of $60.72 in Miscellaneous Charges (??!!) She was stressed with getting one (of my) grandchild to school and the other (grandchild) INFANT screaming. She does not have the experience i have had in my 68 yrs. going after Car Dealerships for fraud and i wonder, based on your disgusting reviews, if you ever try to seek REMEDY to these issues before i attempt to elevate to various authorities and Agencies? Feel free to contact me via email or phone before i visit your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Constantinos Mav
April 25, 2021

"Their costumer service is the best. Jose was very..."

- ashleytorres01

Their costumer service is the best. Jose was very responsible and honest. He went above and beyond to meet my requirements and to satisfy me with the car of my dreams. I would honestly recommend this dealer to my close friends and family members.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Bayona
Apr 26, 2021 -

Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Englewood Cliffs responded

Ashely, Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent experience with us at Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Englewood Cliffs! We are glad to hear Jose was able to assist you and get you in the vehicle of your dreams. Happy driving!

March 26, 2021

"Terrible service center- have a prepaid maintenance..."

- Joseph Castaldo

Terrible service center- have a prepaid maintenance contract from Jeep - made an appointment and when I get their they say they don’t except but will give me a discount on the service Ridiculous and terrible service - skip this dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
Mar 27, 2021 -

Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Englewood Cliffs responded

Joseph, Thank you for your feedback. We are concerned with your response. Customer service is very important to us. Please reach out to us today or tomorrow so we can find a way to rectify your complaint and come together with a solution. I look forward to hearing back from you. I can be reached directly through phone and email Monday-Friday 8:30 am-4 pm. Dominick Baglione Service Manager 551-282-1109 dbaglione@rt4cars.com

March 23, 2021

"Stereotypes about car dealers were born here. This is the..."

- mikeholovacs

Stereotypes about car dealers were born here. This is the most unethical dealership I have ever attempted to do business with. After informing Jose that we were driving two hours to look at a certain car and booking an appointment for Friday 3/19 to test drive, we emailed him on Monday to confirm that the car was still available. No communication in the meantime. We got a call around 10:30 Friday morning asking if we could wait until 3pm because someone had put a deposit down on the car but they had bad credit. Jose was off on Thursday...but the car we were coming to look at was pending sale on Wednesday. Not contacting us to let us know this just tells me that Jose is okay with wasting people's time. If he feels that entitled to waste my time, then I should feel entitled to billing him for the gas, tolls, and my overtime rate since I took a day off. Secondly, why do I care about the credit of these other people? And why is that a professional thing to say to another interested party? I get it. They put down a deposit and we didn't; lesson learned...despite that such an option was not offered to us. Interesting. Like I said, I'm not upset that the car sold; that's their job. Their customer service process was atrocious. Even if Jose was off on Thursday, there's no notes or SalesForce type something for someone else to look at? Does anyone think Jose would mind getting a call on his day off to let him know that one of his appointments for the next work day needs attention? And then maybe an hour before I wrote this Jose has the gall to email my wife and send a list of recommended cars with a reminder to put down a deposit? Are you kidding? I will actively tell people to stay away from this dealership and most of the text of this review is adapted from the complaint I submitted to FCA Corporate. As of this review being edited at 9:38PM on 3/23, the vehicle that was pending sale is still listed on their website. Did it not sell? That's unfortunate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose
Mar 26, 2021 -

Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Englewood Cliffs responded

Mike, Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Your feedback is important to us, and I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to address your feedback further. Please reach out to me at a time that is convenient for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Marilyn Batres Customer Relations Manager 551-228-2384 mbatres@rt4cars.com

Mar 27, 2021 -

mikeholovacs responded

Hi Marilyn, Thanks for your response. Left you a voicemail earlier this morning. Looking forward to your call.

September 25, 2020

"DO NOT GO HERE FOR SERVICE! DOMINICK BAGLIONE WILL RIP..."

- D

DO NOT GO HERE FOR SERVICE! DOMINICK BAGLIONE WILL RIP YOU OFF. My husband brought it in to the Englewood Cliffs dealership to replace the shifter cable as part of a recall. He also noted that the “check engine” light has been for a few days, so he asked that they check on that as well. The service manager, DOMINICK BAGLIONE, said the issue was with the transmission valve body, and that would have to be replaced. We were charged $2,666.49, and my husband drove the van home on 9/22 (10 miles away). Only when the van was parked in our driveway did he notice that transmission fluid was leaking from the van, and when he spoke to Dominick he said this was normal, since the technicians would over-fill and the fluid would spill over. He insisted this was normal and brushed off our concerns. The next morning, we noticed that the check engine light was back on and there was MORE transmission fluid on the driveway under the car. We were told to bring the van back into their shop. In the 10 miles it took to get from our house to their repair shop, the sounds the van made got progressively worse and the transmission was slipping. It barely made it to the shop. There, Dominick said that the van needed a completely new transmission, and it would cost and additional $6,657.03. This on top of the $2,666.49 that was already paid when he failed to correctly diagnose and repair the van. If anything, the van was in worse shape than when it was first taken into their shop. When asked if we could get credit for the $2,666.49 that was already paid when they first attempted to fix the transmission, Dominick refused. Since the van couldn’t be driven in the condition that it was in (it would never have made it out of their facility), he reluctantly agreed to have them do the work. Meanwhile, we called another dealership in Teterboro to inquire about how much it would cost to replace the transmission on the van. Their reply was $4,500 - $5,000 for parts and labor. They were shocked at what was being charged at the Englewood Cliffs dealership, and what was already paid for the attempted repair. Yet another dealership in Paramus was also shocked at the price and noted that the facility has a policy of price matching a competitor’s lower price. When Dominick was told that their sister dealership in Paramus mentioned their price match policy, he said he wanted to see it in writing, but overall disregarded it. When asked to speak to his supervisor, he refused to give a name. When it came time to make the final payment, my husband made a last-ditch effort to AT LEAST get credit for their first attempt at repairing the transmission. Dominick was defensive and insisted that he did him a favor by not marking up the price of the transmission by $3,000, so he claims that he did in fact give a “discount”. Note that this “discount” is not indicated on the receipt. Since the van was being held until the balance on the bill was paid, and it was useless to push the point with Dominick, my husband reluctantly paid. We have since spoken to a mechanic who noted that perhaps the transmission valve body was install incorrectly, or the transmission wasn’t re-assembled correctly (hence, the leaking transmission fluid after the first attempted repair and reappearance of the check engine light), and perhaps this is what ultimately lead to the need to completely replace the transmission.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dominick Baglione
Sep 27, 2020 -

Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Englewood Cliffs responded

Diana, Thank you for your feedback. We are concerned with your response. Customer service is very important to us. Please reach out to us on Monday so we can find a way to rectify your complaint and come together with a solution. I look forward to hearing back from you. I can be reached directly through phone and email Monday-Friday 8:30 am-4 pm. Best, Dominick Baglione Service Manager dbaglione@rt4cars.com

Sep 27, 2020 -

D responded

If customer service is so important to your group, this would never have happened in the first place. We’ve tried discussing our issues, to no avail.

June 15, 2020

"They charge $110 for a standard oil change (I wonder how..."

- SimonTolomeo

They charge $110 for a standard oil change (I wonder how much is for synthetic). This service should not take more than 30 minutes took over 2 hours and the service desk representative was upset that I did not agree to the other services (engine flush, transmission flush, HVAC disinfectant, etc). Definitely over priced and not worth the money. Go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
costantino
Jul 14, 2020 -

Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Englewood Cliffs responded

Hi Simon, Thank you for your feedback. We are concerned with your response. Customer service is very important to us. Please reach out to us today or tomorrow so we can find a way to rectify your complaint and come together with a solution. I look forward to hearing back from you. I can be reached directly through phone and email Monday-Friday 8:30am-4pm. Best, Dominick Baglione Service Manager dbaglione@rt4cars.com

November 27, 2019

"I purchased a $54,500 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT from..."

- Austin Darmstadter

I purchased a $54,500 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT from this dealer on 11/16/19. That night I realized they did not give me a spare key, spare tire or most importantly a wheel lock key. I was quite angry but I figured it’s fine they will fix it. I made an appointment at 1pm on 11/27/19 for the service department to take off the wheel lock keys and address 2 other issues (lane assistant service light turned on and bad water leak in spare tire compartment). I was told I would be first in line and would be taken care of right away. Over 2 and a half hours here and they have 2 of the 4 wheel lock keys off. At this rate I will be here for 5 hours for a mistake that should have been taken care of before they even listed the vehicle for sale. Not to mention I am over an hour away each way. They are refusing to give me a spare tire as they didn’t have one it when they got it even though it is clearly listed as an add on the window sticker I was given. As a “comp” they are going to order me a new key for free and will call me when I can come pick it up. As for the other issues I’ve been made aware there is no way they will fix the wheel locks, lane assistant and the leak in the rear before close of business day. They then offered me a loaner while they fix these issues, but I’ll have to bring it back another day because it’s thanksgiving weekend and the service department is closed. So all in all I’ve spent 6 hours purchasing the car and another 5 (so far) to bring it in for repairs that it came with. Needless to say I would NEVER return. I would HIGHLY recommend you look elsewhere before purchasing here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elvis
1
1 - 7 of 7 results