About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Chuck Olson Chevrolet

1.0

26 Lifetime Reviews

17037 Aurora Ave N, Shoreline, Washington 98133 Directions
Sales: (206) 546-4171

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

26 Reviews of Chuck Olson Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
July 23, 2011

"my experience at chuck olson chevy was great. the staff..."

- radarglenn

my experience at chuck olson chevy was great. the staff was honest, curtious, and respectful. i purchased a used truck and they threw in lo/jack and tinted the windows at no extra charge. i looked around at other dealerships before i settled on chuck olson, but the next time i decide to purchase a vehicle. they will be my first stop. i've already recommended them to friends and will continue to do so in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jonathan salter, carlos aguilar, james the service mngr, mark in finance, and the rest of the staff i dealt with.
April 26, 2011

"We brought our daughters car in for service and wetr..."

- Larry Petersen

We brought our daughters car in for service and wetr greeted warmly. They listened to our concerns and were very confident in dealing with the problems. I would highly recommend this dealership for any service work on any vehicle. As a parent living 1800 miles away, I am confident our daughter will be treated fairly and honestly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Gessey and Rick Shelton
March 11, 2011

"I think Trust plays a large part in purchasing a car and..."

- Jane Fraser

I think Trust plays a large part in purchasing a car and I have not been disappointed in this category. I bought my first KIA at Olson Chevrolet in 2005 and, over the years, they have taken good care of the servicing and repairs to my vehicle. I have always been very satisfied with the way I have been treated and the general friendliness from all the people that I have dealt with over the years. Therefore it made sense to go back to Olson Chevrolet for my next vehicle, the 2011 KIA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barbara Hank, Greg Olson
March 04, 2011

"I've been a customer of Chuck Olson's for about 20 years...."

- RedRider57616

I've been a customer of Chuck Olson's for about 20 years. They have always treated me with the upmost respect and given me the best deals out there. Doing business with Scott is always a pleasant experience and he continues to show his knowledge of the Chevy brand. Overall, I am continually pleased with the sales and service department and I will continue to be a customer of Chuck Olson Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Hamilton, Steve Chow, Greg Olson
March 09, 2009

"I brought my 2008 Silverado in there to get a new..."

- arsenal007

I brought my 2008 Silverado in there to get a new actuator for the door lock installed and for some reason they couldn't figure out how to put the door panel back on correctly. After 2 appointments they still couldn't figure out why there was a one inch gap from the panel to the window instead of being flush like it was suppose to be. The tech actually told me that's the way it was suppose to be! HA HA. After hearing that I decided that he they were incompetent and took it to another dealer,where they fixed it in 20 minutes and discovered that the tech from Chuck Olson broke one of the panel pieces and and stretched the door lock cable. So now the panel has a rattle that I can't seem to make stop.. Good thing I got the LTZ with the Bose sound system so I don't have to hear it. I don't remember the techs name but he had a beard and looked homeless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe the moron
March 12, 2004

"On 3/11/04 I visited the Chuck Olson Chevrolet in Seattle..."

- rnicoara

On 3/11/04 I visited the Chuck Olson Chevrolet in Seattle as
a result of a deceptive advertising placed in Seattle Times
and the information provided by their sales staff.

A week before, I called this dealer based on an add placed
in Seattle Times for a 2001 GMC Yukon XL for $18,900 (I
still have the copy). The salesman I talked to was Paul.
He answered me all the possible questions I asked about the
car, confirmed the price and said it is leather interior,
dark grey metallic.

On 3/10/04 I called again this dealer, I asked if the car is
still available and confirmed the price. My mistake is that
I forgot to take the name of the person again.

I made arrangements for baby sitting, took time off work,
called my wife to come from Issaquah where we live, all this
driving in Seattle at the peak hour, only to find out, after
seeing the car that the price listed is not the correct one
and that the price is actually 10k higher. This is mockery
at its worst and it doesn’t fit well with any business.

Other businesses, even smaller than this dealer, in similar
situations, and if a genuine mistake was made, accept a
short term loss vs. long term benefit. If Seattle Times
made a mistake, then they should pay for their mistakes. In
this case, the dealer should notify the buyers right away
about a typo mistake. A week is plenty of time to notice
this, especially with the number of inquiries this type of
error would generate.

I was hoping the manager, Mr. Olson would understand the
situation and honor what the dealer was advertising. I
talked to him on the phone on 3/11/04 but he did not want to
honor the advertised price. He prefers to continue
misleading buyers to the dealership with phony lures.

The description of the car was made by a specialist in the
field who understand the relationship between price and the
car they describe. The accurate description and price
advertised was confirmed twice by two different sales people
a week apart.

Under the circumstances, the explanation provided by the
manager does not "hold water". He is saying that a
different GMC Yukon, same year, of lesser value was sold for that price. How could 2 cars, from the same year vary by $10,000?

The salesmen searched for the car in both situations based
on the price. Somebody in the field, from a Chevrolet
dealer, selling Chevrolet cars for a living can not make a
$10,000 error on the price, repeated twice, by 2 salesmen, a
week apart.


It is the worst experience I had with a dealer in my life.
On top of this, the manager did not honor the advertised
price. The fact that 2 salesmen and the manager where
involved made me believe that this deceptive advertising was
made on purpose with the training from the top. At least
all the evidence and circumstances lead to that conclusion.

My phone number during the day is

206-667-5924 (work)
425-222-3867 (home)
425-260-4781 (cell)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Olson
3
21 - 26 of 26 results