Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Chuck Stevens Automotive

Bay Minette, AL

3.1
35 Reviews

400/1304/2427 South US Highway 31

Bay Minette, AL

36507

Directions

35 Reviews of Chuck Stevens Automotive

Sort by
March 23, 2021

"Extremely Poor service department with two exceptions,..."

- deborahkeeton704

Extremely Poor service department with two exceptions, Leslie and Chris. Caleb is a total moron and today, whoever the guy at the service department desk was asleep at 2:00 in the afternoon while I stood there waiting to be served. Really pitiful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leslie McCraney
5.0
December 30, 2020

"I’m not going into a long dissertation what is wrong with..."

- Roll Tide

I’m not going into a long dissertation what is wrong with this dealership and its personnel. Just a warning, with so many other places to go and be treated professionally and with respect, why would you go here? Be warned.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
October 09, 2020

"This is my first time purchasing a car on my own and I..."

- kianachant

This is my first time purchasing a car on my own and I had no idea where to start. Jeremy Clark walked me through the steps and explained everything I needed to know. He answered any question I had with no hesitation. I am completely happy with my purchase. I left with a big smile on my face! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Clark
August 15, 2020

"I saw Chuck Stevens Dodge was offering alot of..."

- riddle73

I saw Chuck Stevens Dodge was offering alot of incentives, $5000 over KBB, a check that equals 2 weeks of pay for your down payment etc. So I completed the online credit app, 10 minutes later I get a call from Nicole who says a salesman will call me back because my credit app has some gaps in information. Salesman calls and I gave him the same information as I completed online. He again called back and for some reason he new my credit score and other information that he should not know due to privacy. I told him I want everything upfront and don’t want to come hang out with them allday, the next morning I receive a call from someone else at the dealership that badmouths the previous day’s salesman and tells me that she has a salesman named David Solis who will be calling me. David calls me and I explained to him what I expected before I wasted my day at the dealership, next thing I know I get an alert that my credit had been pulled again. Finally David calls me back and tells me I need to come to the dealership and I asked him why my credit has been pulled again and he tells me that they must have had some type of communication problem in the credit office. After several calls throughout the day its now 6:45pm and I call and ask for a manager because I am fed up with the run around because now i have spoken with 4 different people, a gentlemen gets on the phone named Corey, tells me that he is going to look into this and call me right back and I never heard anything, called back and a lady answered the phone and tells me that she will tell Corey to call me. 15 minutes later I get a call from the inventory guy, he tries to give me the good old fashioned car salesman BS about coming in and I told him that I would like to know what they are saying my credit score is and what they think they can do. This call lasted 15 minutes with him trying to fast talk me and convince me that he is going to take care of me etc. Finally I told him thank you for your time and hung up. In 24hrs I spoke with 6 different people and not one of them knew anything about what the other was doing. This is my 2nd time trying to make a deal with Chuck Stevens, both experiences well less say (Unfortunate) be smart and just avoid this dealership and take your business to a more reputable, honest upfront dealership that doesn’t employ idiots.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jr. Byrd
1.0
Stacey Lavender
1.0
Natalie Nishida
1.0
April 10, 2020

"My hubby and I are thrilled with our 2015 Chevrolet..."

- Emily Lowery

My hubby and I are thrilled with our 2015 Chevrolet Pickup! Todd helped us find the one that fit our needs and also made sure the price was right! Thank you for a wonderful experience!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Sellers
December 13, 2019

"Went in to this dealership to get an idea of what I’ll be..."

- c.king

Went in to this dealership to get an idea of what I’ll be getting and what I will be paying when income tax season rolls around. Everyone I spoke with were very welcoming. Korey Vozar was with me the entire time even with knowing I had zero intention to buy that day. He was very patient, helpful, knowledgeable and super friendly. He definitely will be be my salesman when I return in a couple months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Harvey
5.0
Other Employees : Steven, Heather
September 21, 2019

"Great car at a good price"

- Sawatsontx

I have seen a lot of negative reviews for cs dodge in Bay Minette. How’re, my experience was great. They moved me from my 2012 f150 to a beautiful bright green challenger. Kory was awesome and was patient through the whole process. I did get beat up a little on my trade but My challenger stickers for 31k and I got it for 24k. Notes exactly where I wanted to be. No bs no runaround and no back and forth. I took longer for me to swap insurance than to get approved and sign the deal on my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kory Vozar, Haley
August 19, 2019

"Chuck Stevens....where Chuck Stevens comes first!"

- Wishful thinking

Drove from about an hour away to take advantage of a "great" deal on a car I searched for months to get for my daughter. Contacted the dealership on Saturday via email and got a prompt response, of course asking for.my phone number. I reluctantly gave it, because I dont like to be put on call list, but I figured since I'm gonna do business with them, what's the harm? Monday AM comes and I headed up, arrived in Bay Minnette 30 mins after the dealerships opened, but since they are a "group" of dealerships I had to call to find out which one actually had possession of the car...no problem; the Chevrolet dealership (first one you come to arriving from the south) pulls it up and tells me the car is at the jeep dealership, so off I head. Pulled into the Jeep dealership and there it is, sitting in the parking lot, so I'm thinking, great they've pulled it off to the side because they know I'm coming. Car is even better than the description, so I start getting excited. Months of searching over, I finally found the perfect car for my daughter, reliable, safe, and economical. That's when things start to go wrong...walk into the showroom and literally have to stand in front of a salesman's desk to get his attention. Dont get me wrong, I'm usually annoyed at being mobbed the second i drive onto the lot, but this is Monday AM and no one seems interested in selling a car? Anyway; salesman was very polite when he realized I'm not just browsing but had a reason to be there. I tell him about the car, he says, "great, let me get a copy of your license and take it for a test drive." So he does...meanwhile I walk out to look at the car a bit more. 10-15 minutes go by, and I'm starting to wonder what's going on. Cant be my license, I'm retired military with an excellent credit score, and I'm a cash buyer. Salesman eventually walks out and says, "the owner of the dealership was thinking of buying this for his son, so his wife has the keys, but I'm trying to track her down." Hmmm.... that's odd, why would they advertise a car that the owner of the dealership doesnt want to sell? Another few minutes go by, and the inevitable happens..."car is sold," the salesman says. What?!? The dealership owner, CHUCK STEVENS himself has purchased the car for his son?!? Now, look I understand that it's a dog eat dog world and if another consumer had walked in 10 minutes before me and plunked down the money for the car, I'm fine with it...that happens, but when a dealership puts a car out for sale, and then choses to NOT sell it because the guy who owns the dealership wants to keep it, that's BS!! Bottomline; I wasted about 2.5 hours round trip to buy a car that was never actually for sale, but I'm glad that the salesman was honest enough to tell me the truth...although being lied to wouldve likely not made me as angry because conceivably another buyer "couldve" walked in right at opening and bought the car, but that's not what happened. I'm not naming the salesman to protect him from retribution. Just beware, and dont be surprised if the car you want isnt available from Chuck Stevens because it's in Chuck Stevens' personal garage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Name withheld to protect the innocent
August 02, 2019

"not at all happy"

- lmc

Traded 2014 for a new 2018 at the Dodge dealership. First hint that there was going to be a problem. My wife ask for some water. The salesman returned with a styrofoam cup of tap water. Everybody has bottled water and coffee available to their customers. The car we selected (21 miles on odometer) had a dead battery. The salesman did not seem to have a good grasp of the vehicle attributes. It was well over 4 hours before we got in to see the closing person. We got tired of waiting and it was after 4p so we went across the street to eat. When we returned we waited another 20 min, then the closer was not prepared for us. The closer then started pointing out additional addon items but neglected to make clear what they were exactly and the cost. We are not young and were very tired so we signed the papers put in front of us. I honestly think that they intentionally extend the sales process to wear us down. After closing and going home I started reviewing the papers the next AM. I immediately became angry that I had been foolish enough to accept some of the ADDON's. As I was reviewing the papers the dealership called and said there was an error in the paperwork and requested I return to sign the corrected paperwork. I, at that time, let them know that I wanted to cancel all the ADDON's. We returned to the dealership the next day and cleared up everything, I thought. When we got the finance papers 2 weeks later, it was for the wrong amount. They had processed the original contract with all the additional expenses. an additional 2 weeks passed and I still didn't have the paperwork to transfer the license. I could go on but just warning people what to expect. I will not return, even to keep the so-called lifetime warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck Stevens
3.0
April 05, 2019

"“Exceptional Experience”"

- Tweeks

He the was the most exceptional salesmen I have ever experienced. His overall personality, professionalism, honesty, & respect of the customer was a total class act.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mireo English,
1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results