Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Circle Automotive

Schererville, IN

5.0
17 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1300 US 41

Schererville, IN

46375

Directions

Is this your dealership?

17 Reviews of Circle Automotive

Sort by Write a review
February 17, 2021

"After looking for a 2500 Sierra for months with some..."

- SusanDiesel1

After looking for a 2500 Sierra for months with some discount Circle had two trucks we would consider. They had a discount where no other dealer did. Easy dealing with all the employees involved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin
January 26, 2021

"Sales department is very good at getting paperwork done..."

- Tony

Sales department is very good at getting paperwork done fast. Couldn’t have been there longer than an hour and was on our way with our Buick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob, Martin
March 25, 2019

"Great salesman bad car "

- SS Jake

I purchased a PRE CERTIFIED 2016 Acadia. My salesman was great. Upon looking at the vehicle I went to test drive the vehicle and it had no gas and the light was on. Also I noticed the low wiper fluid light was on and 3 of the 4 tires were bald. I test drove the vehicle down the street since the gas light was on and returned to dealer. I negotiated 3 new tires to match the 1 good tire and they agreed. Upon bringing the car home I noticed the rear hatch popped and there was a leak of P/S fluid on my garage floor and the trans shifted harsh from 2 to 3rd. A month and a half has gone by and I have had the power steering line replaced new rear hatch supports and the entire trans rebuilt. So my question is if this vehicle was CERTIFIED then how does all this get missed. My guess is it never got looked at in the first place. They just figured it’s a newer car with low miles and now it came back to bite them in the a- -. I tried several times 4-5 to talk to someone over the phone and never once received a call back. I just wanted to talk to someone and let them know about these misses in there inspection of the vehicle. The last time I went in I finally talked to some schmuck and he didn’t like what I had to say and told me I should leave.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nobody returned my call
November 17, 2016

"Great Service"

- snowqueen

Very helpful at taking care of my questions and promptly diagnosing my vehicle. Thrilled with my experience. Everyone was so friendly, even the other customers in the lounge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony
August 17, 2016

"Nice people all the way around "

- Tanya11

It's our second truck from them and they continue to do a great job. The sales team and service team are always very professional and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin
August 01, 2016

"bought two cars"

- deuces22

bought a new car and it didn't take all day. kudos to the sales and business team at circle for making the time spent enjoyable and easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan
July 31, 2016

"Two cars "

- Ryantessling22

Bought two cars this past Saturday grsT people great deals service department looked brand new. Really nice place and staff was professional and courteous the entire time we were there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kathy
January 09, 2016

"Helpful People"

- RonW

I had been to three or four dealerships looking for the right truck and had not found one and no one seemed willing to find it for me. Circle had a truck which was very close to what I wanted in stock and were willing to make a few changes for me in order for me to be happy. I am very glad I went there and had a good experience from beginning to end. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lola, James , and Steve
November 13, 2015

"Unethical business "

- Unethical

They charged overage mileage when we turned in our lease on vehicle. Our salesman specifically said we would not be charged overage miles if we leased again from him. We broke our lease early and were never told about a $2,200 bill that we received a week later for wear and tear and mileage. We would have never turned in a $200 lease to get into a $300 lease and pay $2,200. Unethical business practices by salesperson who just wanted us to get into a new lease. I will never lease another vehicle from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
April 10, 2013

"James, my Sales Consultant, although slightly sociable..."

- shavawngoley

James, my Sales Consultant, although slightly sociable initially, didn't really attempt to build rapport. He did ask questions, but wasn't not very helpful in offering me options/alternatives to what I was looking for. I felt very pressured and when I expressed my hesitation he was not empathetic to my concerns and only increased my discomfort and indecisiveness. The vehicle, although "certified" was an older model than I wanted and did not have the features that I wanted although, admittedly the price was ok. Since I was paying cash for a vehicle that was over $20,000, I did not want to make any immediate decisions. He'd finally pressured me into giving me but once I consulted a relative and changed my mind before going further into the sale, his attitude went from fake friendly to obviously irritated, slightly offensive even though he stated "no offense" and borderline explicitly rude. Additionally, after I explicitly conveyed to him that I did not need nor want financing, he still ran my credit.I left and purchased a vehicle that was newer, had more features, and a Carfax report, which James could not offer, and was only slightly more in price. Overall, compared to the dealership where I actually purchased my vehicle from, that made me feel like I was special and not just another sales goal, I would not recommend, at least this salesperson, I can't speak on the dealership as a whole though.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James
1
1 - 10 of 17 results