Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Circle Hyundai

Shrewsbury, NJ

4.2
935 Reviews

641 Shrewsbury Ave

Shrewsbury, NJ

07702

Directions

935 Reviews of Circle Hyundai

Sort by
June 04, 2021

"No one will return your call if you have an issue after..."

- craigrpatterson

No one will return your call if you have an issue after the sale. We found an advertisement for a used car online that we thought was a great deal so we drove 120 miles each way to look at the car. We ended up purchasing a used car from them in early April of 2021 and as of June 4th, 2021 our state STILL has yet to receive ANY paperwork to process our license plates even though we paid for them at the dealership. Our state has told us to get the tracking number and the date the paperwork was submitted and they would expedite our license plates since our temporary tag is expired. This dealership won’t even call us back to provide us that information. So now we have a car that we are paying for that we can no longer drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vincent Lorenzo
1.0
Other Employees : Michael Barnes
June 01, 2021

"Michael c was helpful, nice, understanding and easy to..."

- Adamshepherd0427

Michael c was helpful, nice, understanding and easy to communicate with. I would highly recommend! Everyone was nice, great staff! I love the car I’m glad I chose circle Hyundai

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Cook
5.0
Dan Deaquino
5.0
Joe DeFalco
5.0
Erik Geraghty
5.0
Kevin Gleason
5.0
Glenn Pilon
5.0
Bill Sagarese
5.0
Craig Shannon
5.0
Tom Timpanaro
5.0
Bill Ushock
5.0
Other Employees : Michael C
May 31, 2021

"Salesman Kevin Gleason. intentionally endeavored to..."

- riapicco

Salesman Kevin Gleason. intentionally endeavored to cheat me by inflating the value of the car and under reporting my credit score by 52 points; another dealership told me my true credit score.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Gleason
1.0
May 24, 2021

"From beginning to end - working with this dealership was..."

- mekgolfski

From beginning to end - working with this dealership was seamless. Kevin Gleason was my salesman. Craig Cook was the Finance Manager. NO PRESSURE - NO BAIT AND SWITCH...99% of this sale was done by phone. I arrived at 9:30 AM ...finished and on the road by 10:20 AM...all paperwork was in order. I cannot say enough about this experience. Honest pricing, friendly and courteous staff members, casual environment, true appreciation of me as a customer. My greatest compliment was that the staff knew and understood the EV market and provided my tutorial with tremendous confidence and caring. Highly recommend this dealership and guarantee I will return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Cook
5.0
Kevin Gleason
5.0
May 06, 2021

"The leasing process did not went as smoothly as..."

- berent

The leasing process did not went as smoothly as agreed/planned. Pricing got changed/updated verbally within the last 24 hours of pickup time. Chris Healy was helpful and understanding, but unfortunately things did not go out as planned and he was not able to get management agree on initial pricing. I believe management did not care about the overall customer experience since there were other buyers at their asking price. My advice to other buyers, you will not know the exact price until you get to the dealer, so be mindful of price changes. Finance Department waiting times to sign final paperwork were unacceptable especially for out of state customers, those things should be ready before pickup date. Dealer was clean, waiting areas were stocked with water, coffee, etc and employees were nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Healy
April 22, 2021

"ATROCIOUS!! That about sums up my experience at Circle..."

- Disgruntled Customer

ATROCIOUS!! That about sums up my experience at Circle Hyundai in one word! If I could give less than a one star rating, I would. I've never dealt with a Sales Manager like Vincent Lorenzo, that essentially leads on a potential customer from online to in-person, with nothing but sales price lies and mischievious tactics explaining his pricing for a potential new vehicle purchase/trade-in. From a large ad with small fine-print online advertisement to get you in the door; to car sales price adjustments that don't match car window stickers or online deals or MSRP prices, that Is not how an "honest" dealership should operate. If can give advice to anyone, please do yourself a favor and LOOK ELSEWHERE FOR YOUR NEXT VEHICLE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vincent Lorenzo
1.0
Other Employees : VINCENT LORENZO
April 15, 2021

"Many people dread heading into a dealership despite how..."

- eddiemurray27

Many people dread heading into a dealership despite how excited they are to get a new vehicle. Any car owner would be able to recall countless hours negotiating, signing paperwork, and waiting . . . and waiting . . .and waiting more until finally you make a deal and get your car in roughly 8 hours time. This is NOT the case with Circle Hyundai. I was able to deal directly with Andrew Feldman via email to get everything prepared for my arrival, and I was literally in and out of the dealership within an hour driving my new car home. This has been the BEST experience I have ever had with purchasing a car (I’ve purchased 8 myself and countless other with friends/family). It was actually so easy to make a deal and be on my way that sometimes I have to double check to make sure I actually purchased a vehicle - the transaction was that smooth! The vehicle I purchased was available at four of my local dealerships in Northern NJ, but every time I reached out to my local dealers I either didn’t get a call back, no response to email, and no solid offers that were guaranteed. I found the same vehicle at Circle Hyundai and I figured I had nothing to lose so I reached out via email. Little did I know how amazing it would be to deal with someone at this dealership. Andrew rapidly responded to my inquiries, secured my deal, and all that was left was for me to travel an hour down to their dealership to finalize the purchase. Yes, I chose to go over an hour away to Circle Hyundai because of how responsive Andrew was in our communication. The other dealerships make you feel like you’re not even a potential customer. Andrew was so dedicated to making sure that our communication lines were open, and that I was treated like a potential customer - and not just another number or sale. You can really tell the difference about how this is a “Family” owned dealership rather than some corporation without high morals or values. From the moment you walk into the doors you are greeted with people that are committed to making you feel “at home” in their dealership. This isn’t your typical scenario where you walk in and feel like you’re about to go through the wringer, you get a sense of trust and a feeling that they are going to treat you as a customer should be treated. I am now going to be bringing my family and friends to Circle Hyundai (and their other dealerships), despite the distance, all because of the AMAZING experience I had which would not have happened if I didn’t get to deal with the most competent and communicative salesperson, Andrew.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Maksimow
5.0
Other Employees : Andrew Feldman
March 30, 2021

"Had a very pleasant experience dealing with salesman..."

- jqsmooth77

Had a very pleasant experience dealing with salesman Chris and everyone else that works here. Will definitely recommend to others and come back for the next vehicle as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Healy
December 30, 2020

"We had previously purchased two vehicles from Circle and..."

- EJS

We had previously purchased two vehicles from Circle and looked to purchase a third. While test driving the car we were interested in, we couldn't help but notice a very strong odor of cigarette smoke. Given these circumstances, we offered a lower price. It appeared they were unwilling to negotiate, explaining the low mileage ( 4K) etc. We decided to pass on it but hopeful we could do business in the future.Several days later, I checked online and noticed the same car was still available but now near the price we offered. Stunned to say the least. Third time's not a charm- you lost us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vincent Lorenzo
2.0
September 22, 2020

"I had a fantastic time and was blown away by how helpful..."

- corycandrilli

I had a fantastic time and was blown away by how helpful and accommodating Heather McCrum was during the whole process. I will definitely be coming back when my wife is ready for a new vehicle and will be looking forward to working with Heather McCrum again in the future. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather McCrum
1
...
1 - 10 of 935 results