Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Circle Hyundai

4.7

919 Lifetime Reviews

641 Shrewsbury Ave, Shrewsbury, New Jersey 07702 Directions
Call (732) 758-0111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

919 Reviews of Circle Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
November 15, 2019

"Everyone treated me with respect and had a good..."

- F

Everyone treated me with respect and had a good experience with the dealership. Purchased a new car had a wonderful experience no problems. Everyone at the dealership should be proud of the good service they have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe DeFalco
5.0
Erik Geraghty
5.0
Other Employees : Rob and Mike.
July 12, 2019

"Be careful - no customer service to be found!!!"

- PJLhatchbackguy

I try to get the word out when i have a positive experience, and don't like to write these kinds of reviews. . however, in this case my experience was quite difficult - actually miserable - and i don't like the idea of other folks having similar setbacks. I actually purchased a Chevy here, and am concerned that my initial review would not be viewed by the more numerous Hyundai buyers. So to keep it brief ...I am the proud owner of a Chevy bolt, which was sitting in this dealership for about 2 years. so lucky for them i took it off their hands - buying a 2017 car in 2019 is not so smart, but i took a chance. . in any case the team was not educated about this car, and informed me that it would be fully charged after a night in my garage, plugged into the standard cable. to my surprise, i find that a full night plugged in only gives you about 25 to 30 miles, unless you spend close to a grand putting in a higher voltage charger. so this is one issue, which i am living with. in any case, the manager vincent tells me i could use the on-site charger at any time if i am having a problem. so i take him up on this and did use the charger there a few times. I'm not sure how long i am going to keep this car, since the charging is a hassle, and it's just not that comfortable overall, though i do like the technology. But turns out that the last 2 times i leave the car at the dealership I return to find that they have turned off the current on me. kind of vindictive on their part, i'd say, especially after having made a promise to me. At least they could have called to ask that I stop using their charger, since I barely make it into work today. also the supposed customer service rep - who was supposed to respond to my initial concerns - never got back to me. and finally the gm cares team also informed me that they are not able or wiling to help out with either my charging issues or the major issue with the poor seat comfort (part of the reason why the Koreans are taking over, most likely). in closing i'd have to warn you folks out there that this is not a very friendly, highly trained or customer-based group of individuals, though this is not easy to reconcile with my prior experiences here many years ago, when i had better times purchasing cars here. not sure what happened, and I intend to stay away. there are better choices out there. good luck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Cook
2.0
Dan Deaquino
3.0
Vincent Lorenzo
1.0
July 01, 2019

"Kevin Gleason"

- frankmannino54

After going to All American Chevy i was not looking forward to shop for a car. Walked into Circle Hyundia and meeting Kevin Gleason everything change. A salesman that listen to what we wanted and how much we wanted to pay. Showed us 3 cars than gave us a car nicer what we were looking for same price thank you. Finance was incredible in and out no haggling in 3 hours if you want a car save your time go to Circle Chevy ask for Kevin Gleason Very satisfied customer Frank Mannino

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Gleason
5.0
Brian Downey
5.0
June 11, 2019

"CPO Purchase - Best in the Business"

- EMars

My family has purchased new and used cars from Kevin Gleason over the years. This was my first purchase from Kevin. I didn't feel pressured, and he took the time to explain all of the details. He was knowledgeable about all aspects of the cars in which I expressed interest. I had a terrible experience at another dealership and Kevin took the time to listen to my concerns and reassured me throughout the process that I would not have that same miserable experience again. Everyone in the dealership was friendly and helpful. Scott in management took the time to sit with me knowing I was very dissatisfied with my last purchase that had to be flat canceled and reassured me of the transparency I could expect from them. It was the best car buying experience I have ever had. I highly recommend Kevin, Scott and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Gleason
5.0
Scott Spadafora
5.0
June 06, 2019

"Used Car Purchase"

- JoeC

My intial contact with Ingrid was thru carfax. She provided immediate feed back and answered all of my questions. This prompted me to drive 90 minutes to the dealership to take a look. The automobile was meticulously kept, cleaned and prepped. Equipment was transferred between my trade in by the mechanics and I would say my overall experience was extremely positive. Ingrid was a pleasure to meet and work with. All the staff I meet were friendly, helpful and professional. I would/will make the trip again for my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ingrid Irizarry
March 03, 2019

"New car lease"

- lfaede

This was my first experience at Circle Hyundai and i was extermely happy when i left. The employees at circle Hyundai were understading and willing to work with me as much as a possible. I sat with Mona and Vicent and explained what I was Looking for and what I wanted to spend. They honestly took everything I said to heart and I got what I was Looking for. I will definitely go back to Circle Hyundai when my lease is up and I’m already telling my family and friends to go there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mona Grinberg
5.0
Vincent Lorenzo
5.0
January 30, 2019

"Extremely Happy"

- corvette

This is my family's third car purchased from Craig Cook. Each time his attention to our needs is exceptional. He is a caring and thoroughly knowledgeable individual who goes beyond to help. I would gladly recommend him and his dealershjp to any of my friends and family. Ed Byrne

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Cook
5.0
December 19, 2018

"Happy with the experience. "

- apvel3000

Our first car deal here. Very friendly and straightforward. Erik was helpful and was proactive showing us the exact vehicle we wanted. Working the price was Vincent, who got us good deal an we all were satisfied. Mona did the paperwork/legal stuff and was nice and friendly. Love the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik Geraghty
5.0
Mona Grinberg
5.0
Vincent Lorenzo
5.0
November 01, 2018

"First Hyundai and great experience!"

- LeslieM20

I recently leased my first Hyundai at Circle Hyundai and left so pleased! Bill U. and Vincent were extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating. They got me everything I needed in a SUV. They got to know me and didn’t take advantage, and for a single mom, that is important!! I would recommend both of these guys and the dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Ushock
5.0
Vincent Lorenzo
5.0
October 29, 2018

"No pressure"

- TimH

Of all the times I have bought new cars in the past, this had to be the most pleasant experience. My sales person was Craig Cook. I worked with him and received his best offer at the time. I then did my homework and checked out other dealerships to compare prices on the purchase of a 2019 Sonata. When I returned to Craig with what I thought was a better offer, he took the time to show me that the other offer I received was not as it appeared, and he was right. Subsequently he was able to lower his initial offer, at which point I purchased my car thru Circle Hyundai. Great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Cook
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 919 results