Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Citrus Motors Ford

Ontario, CA

3.0
34 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1375 South Woodruff Way

Ontario, CA

91761

Directions

34 Reviews of Citrus Motors Ford

Sort by Write a review
January 04, 2021

"I purchased a used car 1-3-21. Alec was very..."

- Jennifer M

I purchased a used car 1-3-21. Alec was very professional, and did a great job making the sale work for me financially. Alyssa was a pleasure too. Great overall experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alec Johnson, Alyssa Barrera's
December 27, 2020

"Was searching around at different dealerships trying to..."

- cs_wetwilly

Was searching around at different dealerships trying to find a car that I wanted and upon finding the car on Citrus Ford's website, I scheduled a test drive. Very shortly after scheduling the appointment I received a phone call from Alec verifying my appointment. Upon arriving at the dealership Alec was extremely friendly and helpful with any and every question that I had and helped me with the purchase of my new (to me) vehicle. Entirely helpful and no pressure was felt to buy the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alec Johnson
December 21, 2020

"Had a great experience. Alec was very professional and..."

- Linda

Had a great experience. Alec was very professional and knowledgeable. I had a lot of questions and every single one was answered. I felt very satisfied with the service I received From everyone. My sales associate was Alec and then Tyler showed us all the bells and whistles of our new Explorer. Tyler also told us that we could call him anytime with any questions we had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alec, Tyler
October 14, 2020

"This dealership is the worst. I have a 2018 Fusion. I..."

- Ellis

This dealership is the worst. I have a 2018 Fusion. I brought my vehicle and waited 30 minutes to be helped, while every other customer pulling into the other lanes were being assisted. Finally Alexander with the service department greeted me with his COFFEE and BREAKFAST in hand, I had to wait another 5 minutes before he returned to check me in. 35 minutes to check in. I was quoted Noon for a call back. Once he returned from the "main service desk" I was told it would now be 2:00 pm because quite a few people just now check in while I was WAITING! Waited because you were too busy eating instead of doing your job! I get a call a little after 2:00 pm and my vehicle needs a whole new bottom engine, 2018 Fusion with 15,000 miles! Wait time will be 2 months or longer before my car will be fixed! I ask about a rental because I have bumper to bumper coverage with extended warranties for 100,000 miles. I’m told to call MYSELF to my original dealership to ask them for a rental! What kind a joke is this? They’re not sure “what my warranties are”. Isn’t your job to call, not the customers? Citurus Ford has my vehicle and I need to call a different dealer for a rental and to find out my warranty?! How unprofessional and unknowledgeable this place is. Upon getting upset about their lack of professionalism and knowledge, they decide NOT TO FIX MY CAR. Elsa the service manager and Buck General Sales Manger are not only unprofessional and incompetent, but have Zero knowledge in customer service. Fords Regional Manager took care of my issue and I was in a rental the next day and my car is at another dealership getting fixed! Citrus Motors Ford Service Department in is a bunch of uneducated M****s!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alexander, Elsa, Buck
August 03, 2020

"The service department is terrible, at least the one lady..."

- Adam4johnson

The service department is terrible, at least the one lady working inside is terrible. Don’t bring your car here. The lady inside didn’t order an Uber for me and then tried to lie about and said the phone number was one digit off. I just got a text message from them once my truck was checked in though. That’s weird. I’m glad I got the extended warranty that covers rentals just to be told they could order me an Uber! Alex was cool though.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
December 18, 2019

"First time ever hearing this from a Dealership"

- Elatrozy

I am just going to state the two things that I was told when I took in my 2019 Truck that had less than 6k miles on it for an appointment to diagnose an oil consumption issue, quoting the service advisor (enrique velez): 1. “ We are very busy, I can’t make any promises, it could take days, weeks, or MONTHS before we get to your car”. 2. “You will need to authorize a diagnostic fee of $120”. I said this is a brand new car, he said “doesn’t matter, if we diagnose it and can’t replicate the issue, you’ll pay the diagnostic fee”. After these two statements, I turned around and got in my car and got the xxxx out of that place. You’ve been warned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Enrique Velez
December 06, 2019

"I’ve been to citrus motors service for many years. Dean..."

- Debrob

I’ve been to citrus motors service for many years. Dean as service advisor has been great. Bought a used truck today. Kenny, Michael and especially Margaret were great. Margaret greeted us and brought the trucks we were interested in up to the front door. Test drive allowed us to feel local roads as well as highway speeds. Michael worked up good numbers and we took a day to decide between the two vehicles. Margaret greeted us on the second day and walked us through all of the paperwork. He ensured the truck was washed and the gas tank was filled. (Who does that anymore). Kudos to Margaret and Kenny for wonderful sales process

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Margaret, Kenny, Michael
September 20, 2019

"Does not even rate 1 Star"

- Mechele M.

Body shop used duct tape on front axle in order to "fix" the vibration in my front end. 2 days later after picking up car, I found it. my axle was shot and there was grease everywhere. If you value your safety and the safety of others DO NOT TAKE YOUR CAR TO CITRUS FORD.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MIKE DURAN BODY SHOP MANAGER, TECHNICIAN SANDOVAL
March 14, 2018

"Quote outrageous and Untrustworthy management "

- Nick387

I was looking for a used car about 4 months ago, looked online at the used car prices and found a few in my price range, called the dealership for a quote on how much it would cost me monthly after a down payment. I quoted $385/month at this dealership for a similar car that another dealership quoted me $175/month for. After I was given the quote I told them that it was outrageously high and that I was not interested in making any further inquiries about the car. A week later I started getting phone calls from the sales department asking when I was coming in to test drive the car after I had already told them I was not interested as well as phone calls from the service department (who I never spoke with) after receiving about 8 unwanted phone calls I called asking to speak with a manager and told this manager (Mr. Block) to have them stop calling me. Mr. Block told me I would be removed from the data base. Two weeks later I began receiving emails as well as paper mail from this dealership after the manager (Mr. Block) told me he would remove my information. Some how they got a hold of my email as well as my home address (I never gave them this information) I called Ford corporate who then told me I had to go to the dealership in person to be fully removed from the list. I would NEVER make any purchases with this dealership after what happened after one phone call inquiry to check a price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Block
August 20, 2017

"Patient and Friendly"

- TigerFan

We looked at new and used cars. The sales guys were very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. We still have to make a decision, but I am happy they didn't pressure us AT ALL! We will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom, Darrin
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results