Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

City Cadillac Buick GMC

Long Island City, NY

4.9
681 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

43-60 Northern Blvd

Long Island City, NY

11101

Directions

681 Reviews of City Cadillac Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
July 08, 2014

"Great Experience at City Cadillac Buick -- Best in NYC Metro"

- marstaks

Shopping for a new car is never a fun experience. As someone who does meticulous research on large purchases, I did my fair share of off- and online research on different cars and dealerships. I entered City Cadillac not 100% certain about which car I wanted, but salesperson Vance Nadler was very helpful and knowledgable about the Buick Encore I was leaning towards...tipping the scale for me. Vance answered all of my many questions and was patient with us as we visited the dealership twice before finally making a final decision on our third visit. Bottom line, I want to spend my money somewhere that I feel appreciated and valued as a customer, and Vance at City Cadillac always treated me fairly and with respect. I have visited many dealerships throughout my years buying or leasing vehicles. City Buick is one of the few places that listens to your needs and tries to make the customer happy with an open level of communication. We worked with Vance and was very impressed with his professionalism, knowledge of Buick vehicles (and their competitors), and friendly demeanor. Upon each encounter with various salespeople, we were asked what they could do to make us happy. A little question like that goes a long way in my book. We will definitely be repeat customers and will recommend this dealership to our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vance Nadler
July 02, 2014

"great experience"

- rosesof38

great working with my sales consultant christopher.,and all the people at the dealershipand will recommend city to family and friends. to buy their next new car here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
christopher lopez
January 12, 2014

"I worked with Dan Keys. He treated me with respect and..."

- steven704

I worked with Dan Keys. He treated me with respect and came in on his day off to show me a used Caddy I was interested in. He was patient, and guided me through finding the right car. Yes, we sparred through the bargaining session, but he was flexible and we came to a mutual agreement. He stood by me in the processing segment, and all went smoothly. Bruce in the extended warranty department was a sincere and honorable gent too. Above all, the car was delivered as promised and on time. Everyone in the dealership including the receptionist were warm and friendly. I would recommend Dan Keys and this dealership to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Keys and Bruce Katzman
August 28, 2013

"Experience was great with this dealership. My Argenis..."

- Ivan2013

Experience was great with this dealership. My Argenis Perez was very helpful and friendly sales person. He was able to explain details of the purchased in terms of insurance, payments and excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Argenis Perez
March 24, 2013

"When i was looking for a lease, I shopped around..."

- Acadia 1

When i was looking for a lease, I shopped around extensively. I have dealt with a great deal of competitor's dealerships and what made me come back to lease my Acadia was the way I was treated. Mr. Santino at City Cadillac GMC was not only knowledgable, but was a true gentleman. He truly attended to my needs and concerns, thoroughly answered my questions and always returned my calls in a timely fashion. He truly made, what up to now was an unpleasant and tidious ordeal, into a pleasant and rewarding experience. His approach to customer service was the definitive reason why I chose to go with City Cadillac GMC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Santino and Bruce
September 16, 2012

"I looked up a Yukon XL online and found the exact one I..."

- brian.wakeham.3

I looked up a Yukon XL online and found the exact one I wanted. I called City and they told me they have the truck. I gave them the VIN number and they assured me the truck would be prepped and ready when I got there. They faxed me financing application and I immediately faxed it back. I then spoke to the Leasing manager who assured me I would have to just come in, sign the papers and drive off in my new truck. When I got there (before signing anything) I asked to see the truck. As I walked to the truck, I knew it was not prepped. I looked at the dash board and it did not have the built in GPS. I then started the truck and it had 10,000 miles more then the one I saw on the internet. I immediately told the salesman that this was not the same truck I was promised. The original sales lady, Tatiana, his in the back office. A typical bait and switch. I would definitely not recommend this dealership to anyone and am in the process of getting in touch with the Attorney Generals Office to get them to stop this practice. What a waste of my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tatiana, Used Car Manager
Nov 14, 2012 -

City Cadillac Buick GMC responded

City Cadillac Buick GMC Hummer wrote on 9/18/2012 3:36:59 PM: Unfortunately the vehicle was sold prior to Mr Wakeham coming in. Due to errors by a sales team member (he didnt check on pending deals, just spot delivered the Yukon) Mr Wakeham was not notified of the error prior to his arrival. What Mr Wakeham did not mention was that he was offered 3 other similar vehicles, all of our Management team apologized and offered him numerous alternatives; while he was here we told him of an incoming vehicle, almost identical to the one he wanted (only difference being 4,000 add'l miles which we would certainly take $ off the price. The purchase price of this vehicle will be almost $3,000 off the list price. As of this writing, we are scheduled to bring the second truck to Mr Wakehams home Saturday for his review, and we will further discount (below cost if need be) to satisfy him. We have stated and apologized from the start that this was an avoidable error. We will keep you posted, as we do not want this negative partially false review on our page. Please call me if you have any questions Sharon Regan 718 786 3535, ext 250

March 26, 2012

"Awesome experience for my first car purchase. For the two..."

- CTS-Victor

Awesome experience for my first car purchase. For the two days this transaction took( my fault, not theirs), they gave 100% to make sure I was fully accomadated and satisfied. When my lease is over I will be right back here. Thank you guys. 2012 Cadillac CTS luxury awd.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Mark
January 29, 2011

"This dealership has good prices and service and are very..."

- erq217

This dealership has good prices and service and are very friendly. My dealer rep. was excellent and courteous. This is the best caddy dealership in the city. They help out in any and every way they can. Visit this dealership if your thinking about a cadillac.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nancie
August 14, 2010

"Purchased a used Hummer H3 and it was so great, we came..."

- charlotteny

Purchased a used Hummer H3 and it was so great, we came back and got a 2008 CTS! Great internet presentation, helpfull on the phone and email, H3 was better than expected and they really helped on the price. When we came back for the CTS we got an even better discount! They even called to remind us when the inspection was due on the H3!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sharon, Wayne, Bruce, Allison, Sam, John
April 30, 2010

"Brought my car in for service and got the car back with..."

- s575

Brought my car in for service and got the car back with things missing from the car. I made calls to the dealership and they were not returned. The repairs we not done properly and the car was left dirty and with personal belongings missing from the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fitzroy Thomas
671 - 680 of 681 results