About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Classic Chevrolet

2.7

20 Lifetime Reviews

1101 W Highway 114, Grapevine, Texas 76051 Directions
Sales: (817) 481-0200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Classic Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
March 22, 2017

"great deal at "traditional" dealership"

- hornucopia

If you don't mind the traditional negotiation for a pre-owned car, you can save money here! Not a "pressure" dealer, but you will need to do the "back and forth", and probably deal with both a courteous, no pressure sales person, and their boss, the manager. And don't assume the "final" deal is really final! after leaving to check out another car at a different dealer, the manager called with another $500 on my trade in. I ended up buying here and got what I consider a very good deal, based on competitive cars elsewhere. Again, traditional experience, value, and a low pressure environment. I like the negotiation, so I can recommend. If you want the "one price/no haggle" experience, you need to go elsewhere, but be ready to pay more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Orlando, Micah
December 27, 2016

"Poor sales and service, lots of buildings and smiles"

- DFWVETTE

The sales team at Classic Chevrolet at Grapevine strung me out for a month on a new Corvette Z06 then stretched the sales to over 11 hours, changing the deal at the last minute. I was so tired I took the deal stating that I would not want to see an ad in a week or two with the price that had been advertised. The sales manager promised this would not happen. Within a week or so the ad came out as I feared with the price I expected. The sales manager claimed the ads were mistakes and would not be honored for any customers. (In other words, they didn’t honor their ads for anyone.) Also, my salesman had talked on day one about a specific discount and when asked, he back peddled to cover his back. No honor here. Finally, the sales team lost the keys so I arrived at about 9 am and didn't leave till about 8 pm. I was worn out. After receiving the car, I noted the roof was not properly latched and the passenger seat was water damaged. In replacing the seat cover the dealer damaged the passenger window tint. In redoing the tint, the dealer scratched the passenger A pillar which took two trips to fix. You be the judge. Buy from Classic Chevrolet Grapevine at your own risk. They are nice and smile a lot and the facility is clean, but they have not acted honorably.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hank and Steve
November 23, 2016

"I won't go back"

- Joe

Had my stalling vehicle towed there, They said needs tune up, 6cyl. P/U. $600 with tax, I said ok, Cause I needed it back asap, when it was done, they said its good we tested 30 miles, Picked it up and made it two blocks then needed another tow home stalled, no start, I fixed it myself, I called, They admitted not testing the fix 30 miles or even close, manager said he would take better care next time, Took it back for a scheduled state inspection a week later, Not only did they not do anything for causing me much grief, They said they can't inspect the vehicle that day. beause a couple small things needed fixed, They did however remind me that it would be expensive if I chose to wait. If you find a good place with fare prices, you'll likey never return to this place. Their warranty fixers in my view. Computer wiz types not workers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy, Brian.
November 18, 2016

"TERRIBLE COMMUNICATION"

- Ron S.

Showed up bright and early first vehicle in the bay at 7am. Tried calling at 12:05pm went to voicemail. Nothing for Service Advisor. Called again at 2:00, 2:13, called the main number transferred to Service Advisor voicemail. Service Advisor final returns call at 2:30. To informed me that I make not be getting my vehicle back today. Seems to me I should have gotten a follow up call to at least inform me what was happening. Normally a good experience at Classic I guess it depends on which Service Advisor you get.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carl Newman
November 26, 2015

"Day before thanksgiving- AMAZING Service!!!"

- BrittanyS

I picked up my vehicle today (the day before thanksgiving) and several of the gentlemen stayed late to ensure I had my Yukon before our family's holiday commute out of town. I got 15 miles down the road and noticed there was something not right with the way my vehicle was driving... So I immediately pulled over (since I had precious cargo on board--- my three children in the backseat ). Thankfully the manager Kevin offered his personal cell number to me earlier in the day because my pick up time was going to be after business hours. He answered and offered to help me over the phone even though he had already left the shop for the holiday. I must've been a rambling mess because when I wasn't making any sense without hesitation he and the other manager Paul were close to the location that I pulled over to stop, came to help assist me. Being a female with 3 young children (and did I mention my husband works an hour and a half away)... they went above and beyond to help me! All to the embarrassing diagnosis that my Yukon was just in 4WD and that's why it was driving funky (this is my first 4WD vehicle-- please pardon my lack of experience here ) Regardless of the minor fix, they both were more than happy to go ABOVE AND BEYOND!!!! 1,000 thumbs up for this facility and the AMAZING managers Kevin and Paul that are so empathetic and professional!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin and Paul
August 11, 2015

"best sales experience ever"

- Greg Walls622

My salesman was great.bought new sonic from classic Chevy mike Crandall was always there to help with everything I needed.I work long hours Monday thru sat told mike what I wanted and that everything had to be done over the phone and needed the car delivered to my house with all paper work to be signed.he let me know right away that would be no problem did everything he said he would and provided me with the best auto purchase I've ever experienced .I would recommend classic to everyone wanting to buy a Chevy and ask for mike Crandall He is great!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Crandall
July 24, 2015

"Full of himself Mgr needs reality check"

- brigmart

Talked with a different dealer 1st but Classic Chevy had the color I wanted. Spoke to a rep over the phone & explained what I wanted. Of course he said, "yes we can do that, When can you come in?" After driving 45 minutes & then test driving the vehicle it was time to get serious. The salesman takes the deal to the new car mgr who 1st just says no & counters. I remind him I have another deal working with VERY specific #'s and YES comparing apples to apples. I get up & walk to the new car mgr who then tells me he doesn't believe me on the specifics. xxxxxx actually called me a liar. I left & bought my vehicle elsewhere the next day on the very specific terms previously mentioned. 2 hours of wasted time with an insult to boot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
New Car Mgr.
July 17, 2015

"No honor"

- Carmor63

Was quoted a price on a vehicle and they reneged on the price. Totally unprofessional. Even had to get my credit scored pulled two times, what a waste of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales person, Don was great...general manager below par.
May 13, 2015

"great Sales experience . . Horrible Service Dept"

- James1946

I went in yesterday May 12th between 10 & 10:30 AM for my first oil change and sat there for five + minutes and they never acknowledged I was there. There was one, only one, black pick up in front of me. I was in the middle lane. The left lane was clear after a red SUV backed out so they were not swamped with many cudtomers. After five minutes I got out of my car and walked to the service area and it was though I was invisible. Again, no one offer to help, said hello, good morning or anything. I had even replied to Stephanie's email telling her I was on the way. I left. Won't return. My local Jiffy Lube will greet me and change the oil from now on. The sales experience with Myron was great, the service department is a bit conceited like Tom Brady.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephanie
January 22, 2015

"Purchased three cars from them!"

- threebs

We have purchased three cars from Classic and have nothing but positive experiences. They service/serviced all three cars and we were completely satisfied every time. We have had no issues from service to financing and when they didn't have the car on the lot we wanted, they found it for us in the price range, color and mileage. Definitely recommend them and we are searching again for a car and will be calling Don soon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Golden
1
1 - 10 of 20 results