About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Classic Toyota

4.6

51 Lifetime Reviews

515 N Green Bay Rd, Waukegan, Illinois 60085 Directions
Sales: (847) 336-4300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

51 Reviews of Classic Toyota

Sort by Write a review
July 24, 2018

"Very happy with their service!"

- tbinbeachpark

I have always been happy with the customer care I get at Classic. I"ve been a customer for 15 years with my 2003 Camry and was not going to look anywhere else for our new vehicle-2018 Highlander. The help we received from Mark and Kevin was excellent. We recommend anyone looking for a used or new Toyota to see Mark or Kevin_they will treat you right! Thanks again for your expertise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Andrews, Kevin Michelson
June 11, 2018

"Great Experience"

- Toyota 4

This is my 4th RAV4 but first experience with Classic Toyota. Just awesome!! My sales person, Daniel Pierce was terrific!! Anyone buying a Toyota, come see him! Everyone at the dealership was terrific! They made sale so easy and stress free! Thanks Daniel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Pierce
April 26, 2018

"From Chicago and couldn’t be happier! "

- Cinthya R

I had a great experience here buying a Toyota Corolla! From the moment that I was greeted to the most supportive car buying experience with Leo Melesio— I recommend getting your car here (and with Leo) with 5+ stars! I’m happy I made the trip from the city to get this kind of service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Melesio
March 19, 2018

"First Class Service!"

- Kerr/Karr

Classic Toyota has been wonderful for the three years I've had my Highlander, and I look forward to three more years with my new lease. The service department is top-notch: professional, helpful and extremely polite. I must give a HUGE shout-out to Kevin Michelson, who helped me and my husband during our last visit. As a Sales and Leasing Associate, he couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. He also has a sense of humor, which is essential in any situation. If you are looking for a Toyota, Classic in Waukegan is the place to go, and Kevin M is your man!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Michelson
January 25, 2018

"GOOD PRICES ON USED CARS!!"

- patricia34

ECELLENT PRICES, VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE I WAS VERY HAPPY WHEN I PURCHASED A 2015 TOYOTA COROLLA BUT UNFORTUNATELY THINGS DID NOT GO SO WELL BUT AT THE END THEY CAME THROUGH.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin
January 04, 2018

"Great Sales Staff"

- RichHabegger

Miranda and Kashif did a wonderful job in facilitating our sales experience in purchasing a new Toyota. They were professional and provided clear, concise information regarding the car being purchased, financing alternatives, and service after the sale info. The negotiation was fair and satisfactory.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
GM Jim Hudson, Kashif Mirza, Miranda Morgan
November 24, 2017

"Excellent dealership"

- Jsnryder

Miranda Morgan made my experience of buying my new Toyota as pleasant as possible. Everyone there was very helpful and went above and beyond in helping me choose my vehicle and my options of payment and so forth. Highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miranda Morgan
November 07, 2017

"Just bring it in. Oh sorry busy. "

- Driver999

I called on Friday and Classic Toyota Service for needed service. I wanted to make an appt on Saturday my only day off. Service guy said "just bring it in". I said no appt necessary for this repair? "Nope just bring it in". So traveled from Wauconda to Waukegan Classic Toyota which was 45 minutes. Arrived at 11:30 AM. Service guy said too busy can't do it today. But I called. Sorry. Well they wasted half my Saturday. Now I know it happens to everyone because they won't take appts. I've decided now to never use Classic Toyota again for service. They have no consideration for customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Phone
November 04, 2017

"Great Car Buying Experience!"

- 4runnerdriver2018

I was looking to buy a 2018 4Runner and had emailed several dealerships requesting quotes for ordering a car with exact options I wanted. Kashif Mirza from Classic Toyota responded with the best price and no pressure to buy a car that was already in their inventory with "close to options". When we went to meet Kashif, another Classic employee met us at the door and walked us over to Kashis's office (nice touch). Kashif told us that there was a car currently being built that was what I wanted minus the options (which could be added on at the dealership). We put down our deposit and the next day he called to say that he was able to get the original order changed and have my options put on at the factory. When the car was delivered to Classic however, Kashif saw that it was missing the options. He immediately got the parts to the dealership and installed within 24 hours. So when my wife and I came the next day to pick up the car, everything was ready and exactly as I had ordered. To save us time, Kashif made sure the majority of paperwork was already done. He introduced us to Mark (Finance) who was great too. No pressure to buy extended warranty or other options. He just asked if I wanted them and had us sign a couple papers and we were done. Kashif had already put on my plates on the car while we were with Mark. He then went over all the controls and features on the car, including a detailed walk through on the Navigation/Audio system. Kashif then gave us a tour of the service department and introduced us to the service manager. He asked if I had any questions and then I was on my way in my new car. I've bought many cars over the years, but this was the best car buying experience that I have had. I can't recommend Kashif and Classic enough, they truly know how to treat their customers right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kashif Mirza, Mark (Finance)
September 10, 2017

"Best Car Sales and Toyota Service is all of Chicagoland"

- Steven W Hardin

Just purchased my 3rd car in 16 years from Classic Toyota in Waukegan. Kashif Mirza made this deal painless! I was in out with my new 2017 Corolla LE in hour and 20 minutes! Aside from getting the opportunity to work with one of the top Sales guys there, their Service Department is the BEST is the Chicago! Bill King and his awesome Service Department team are awesome! I have trusted this dealership to care for all of my cars needs. They are honest and do not try to over sell you on anything like other dealerships do. The value you get out this Service Department is 2nd to none. I've dealt with a couple of other area Toyota Service Dealerships, but none of them compare to Classic, this place Rocks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kasif Mirza
1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results