About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Clay Cooley Nissan

1.3

106 Lifetime Reviews

39690 Lyndon B. Johnson Fwy, Dallas, Texas 75237 Directions
Sales: (972) 709-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

106 Reviews of Clay Cooley Nissan

Sort by Write a review
November 17, 2017

"Jesse Gonzalez"

- Fasnfurious23

Your employee Jesse Gonzalez is super unprofessional. We have been trying to reach him for a simple question and have left FIVE VOICE MESSAGES with no response back. Are you serious??? On my most recent phone call, he answered, and as soon as I began to speak he hung up on me!!!!! SO UNPROFESSIONAL. Learn how to do your job properly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesse Gonzalez
Nov 21, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

We want to hear more and look into this situation for you. Please send me an email at support@comeseeclay.com so that we can work with you further.

November 15, 2017

"COMPLETE BAIT AND SWITCH"

- cisco22

CHECK YOUR PAPER WORK, IS A MUST. THE TRUCK IS GREAT, THERE IS NO NEED TO DO SOMETHING LIKE THIS . THE OLD BAIT AND SWITCH ON TWO HARD WORKING SENIOR CITIZENS...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DAVID GARZAR--SERGIO SANCHEZ--JOSHUA WILSON
Nov 20, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

Please send us an email at support@comeseeclay.com so that we can look into this situation further with you.

Nov 20, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

Please send us an email at support@comeseeclay.com so that we can look into this situation further with you.

October 22, 2017

"Complete Bait & Switch"

- Run away from Clay

I inquired about a specific new ‘17 Maxima via the internet. I immediately received a price via email from their internet director. We went to their store and drove the car and proceeded with the sale. The manager came back with a price that was $4k more. He refused to honor the price sent via email and offered unprofessional and dodgey sales tactics. Complete bait and switch. A complete and utter waste of time. Horrible. No stars would be more appropriate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sandoval
Oct 24, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

I want to make this into a 5-star experience for you. Please contact me at support@comeseeclay.com so I can work on this from my end.

October 16, 2017

"Shady dealings"

- Disgruntled

I bought a care here in June. The sales staff seemed to work hard to get me a decent deal, which I appreciated. However, I felt VERY pressured into purchasing the extended warranty. Nissan Finance told me I had the right to cancel it, but I had to go to the dealership, which I did - on July 18. I was told that within 6 to 10 weeks they would have the contract cancelled and the funds applied to the principal of the loan. It is 3 months later and they have done neither. I have called multiple times and they either won't answer my call or they hang up on me. One of the woman who answers the phone is extremely rude. I have a copy of the Cancellation and I left a message for a contract attorney. I wouldn't recommend buying your Nissan here. There are plenty of Nissan dealerships around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex and Juan
Oct 18, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

I want to make sure that we get this taken care of for you. Please send me an email at support@comeseeclay.com so that we can remedy this.

October 13, 2017

"They made it right!"

- Zuleb05

I am updating my last review. Managers and all employees involved apologized to me and at this moment they are working on giving a good deal. I appreciate all the effort to make this right for me. I personally thank Juan and Alex P for working with me and also Jason the work his part on this

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan
Oct 17, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

It is good to know that our team is working hard for you! Thanks for the updated review and please let me know if there is anything else I can do for you. Thanks, Matthew Kusez

October 12, 2017

"Oil change and fuel pump"

- Tw

Sitting in San marcos nissan. Tech and advisor take me out to show me that oil. Cap was missing. I have oil everywhere. Clay. Cooley was the last one to do the service as it is a new vehicle with about 7500 mile on it and.oil all was a quart low. After 5 days on my last service I picked up my vehicle just to find my front seats were laid-back and my radio was on a different station all together. How can your techs be so unprofessional and still keep their jobs. I have every thing documented with photos. I hope my engine is ok. If not then we will be talking.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know
Oct 16, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

Please contact me at support@comeseeclay.com so that I can look into this for you and take care of the problem. Thank you.

October 08, 2017

"Unable to repair simple issues"

- FedupNissan

If I could give this dealership no stars I would. They are rude, incompetent and unable to clearly communicate any issue. I bought my Murano about 2 months ago, I have not been able to use the USB1/AUX port since I bought the car. Took the car to Courtesy Nissan (DO NOT GO THERE EITHER!!) and to Clay Cooley, first trip, we need to order the part, ok. Second trip, we ordered the wrong part. Third trip, while we do not have the resources or time to correctly repair the USB1/AUX port. Each time, it took 2 or more hours out of my day and still today I do not have a working port. The rep Shounda is an idiot and does not know what a USB port is suppose to do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shounda and the Head Mechanical Technician
Oct 10, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

I am disappointed to see that you do not have a working port and I want to make sure that we work to change that. Please send our team an email at support@comeseeclay.com so that we can turn this around.

August 29, 2017

"No Clear Communication..."

- drmagicphd

My Nissan broke down a few weeks ago and between then and now (roughly 3 weeks later) is the time that it's taken for me to be back in it. When I first spoke with someone, I was told that once they figured out the issue he would get back to me with what the issue was, then if I chose to have the service done I would receive a rental while they worked on it, since the rental was covered in my extended warranty. The next communication I received from Nissan (about a week and a half later) was a voicemail from the man telling me my car was ready. I never received any communication about the progress of the whole ordeal. In the meantime, I tried to reach out to him to get status updates, only to be met with holding music for half-hour increments, sometimes being hung up on, then calling back to be immediately sent to holding music. In other words, I could not get in touch with the service professional at all. When I finally did (another few days later), I was given some insight into the issue, but told that the true problem would not be fixed because of concerns with the warranty company. I won't go into all the details here, but my biggest issue with this is the lack of communication between Nissan and me about my car. I was forced to inconvenience others and use their cars while I waited because I was under the impression that I would have a rental...although I had to drive around for nearly 3 weeks while waiting. Long story short(ish), the communication was absolutely unprofessional and unappreciated, and I came out of the entire ordeal with the greatest degree of satisfaction. I will be reaching out to higher management to better understand their policies on customer service, because I'm not quite sure what was given to me. If there are any stars tied to this review it's only because I have to give at least one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Antonio Holmes
Sep 05, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

Drmagicphd, thank you for bringing this issue to my attention. I am sorry that you have been unhappy and unable to get in contact with someone to sort this out for you. We appreciate your business and want to let you know that we are working very hard to provide you with a great experience. Please contact me, the service manager, at stoney@comeseeclay.com so that we can work directly on finding a solution. I look forward to hearing from you soon and sorting this out, Stoney Burke

August 20, 2017

"Brand New Car brakes down weeks later of purchase "

- Tammy-Lazo 10-31

I bought a 2017 Nissan Murano from Clay Cooley in Dallas, TX. I was out of town and had to pay over $400 to get my car fixed from another Nissan dealership!! Ansealnto my transmission leaked and transmission fluid leaked everywhere while driving miles away from home. My car makes noises through out. I am not sure if it'll break down again. I call Nissan and no help, call Clay Cooley no help!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elizabeth Hall
Aug 22, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

Tammy, I am sorry to see that you are experiencing issues with your vehicle and that you have been unable to get a hold of our team. Please contact me, the service manager, at stoney@comeseeclay.com so that I can look into this directly for you. I hope to have this turned around very quickly, Stoney Burke.

August 10, 2017

"RUDE AND DISRESPECTFUL DEALERSHIP- ELISA PARADA "

- RICE7373

DONT BUY A CAR FROM THIS PLACE EVER LOST MY BUSINESS AND NO WONDER THIS DEALERSHIP IS LOWEST IN METRO PLEX. LIED ABOUT THE VEHICLE LIED ABOUT FINANCING LIED ABOUT EVERYTHING JUST TO TRY AND GET A SALE, TELL YOU THEY HAVE YOU APPROVED, CALL YOU SEVERAL TIMES, ASK FOR CO-SIGNER, PROMISE YOU THE WORLD AND THEN RUDE AS xxxx TO YOU. RUDE IN PERSON, RUDE OVER THE PHONE, ELISA IS UNDER QUALIFIED, DOING JOB THAT OVER HER IQ LEVEL.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ELISA PARADA-FINANCING MANAGER OR WHATEVER HER TITLE IS
Aug 14, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

I am sorry to see that you feel this way about our team. We strive for excellent customer service and I would like to hear more from you to see what we can do to turn this around and improve for the future. Please contact me, the general manager, at mkusez@comeseeclay.com. I hope to hear from you soon, Matthew Kusez.

1
...
1 - 10 of 106 results