Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Clay Cooley Volkswagen of Park Cities

Dallas, TX

2.5
867 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5555 Lemmon Avenue

Dallas, TX

75209

Directions

867 Reviews of Clay Cooley Volkswagen of Park Cities

Sort by Write a review
September 12, 2020

"Servicio excelente y buen trato. Entré a verificar oferta..."

- M. Rodz

Servicio excelente y buen trato. Entré a verificar oferta y salí con un Jetta 2020 el mismo día. Aún recibo servicio por parte de la vendedora Jennifer Moreno la cual recomiendo. Contesta toda pregunta y aclara dudas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Moreno
June 23, 2020

"Let me tell you, these people are both disrespectful and..."

- klh95

Let me tell you, these people are both disrespectful and racist. Paul Farris came out and completely changed what was advertised. We saw a car, came in to buy it ready to pay in cash. They told us to pay cash we have to pay an additional $1000 because they don't get financing fees. Not only did they want us to finance, but they wanted us to finance the ENTIRE cost of the car. After some back and forth we were presented with a number and told to sign a sheet saying we would definitely buy if that was the offer (our sales rep got this price from Paul). Once we signed Paul recanted and said financing the whole thing or don't buy the car and then told our sales rep to go help other customers, effectively dismissing us. Never in my LIFE have I dealt with such terrible service and I would not advise ANYONE to take their business here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Farris
April 21, 2020

"Do Not Go Here!"

- JCruz

I have been a VW customer for over 10 years. I am new to the area and do not recommend this place. I was over charged and one of the services provided at this location was not completed as stated. I went to another VW dealer closer to my work. They informed me that it does not look like the work was completed due to the condition of my vehicle. I did contact both VW Customer Care and Clay Cooley. Both were unable to help me. I spoke to Ket to address my concern. He did not call me back to follow up. He had another employee speak to me even after I requested a call from him to discuss the issue further. I did not enjoy my experience at the dealership as well. I highly recommend not visiting this location. They are not helpful and fall short from any other dealership service I have visited. They are very friendly, but do not let that fool you. They are not competent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ket Demoranville, Mack Bowmann
February 08, 2020

"I had such a great experience working with everyone at..."

- christinakirkbride

I had such a great experience working with everyone at Clay Cooley Park Cities Volkswagen! I contacted them online and Kelly Knight was my knight in shinning armor. She was extremely responsive, listened to my needs, and made me feel like she had my back. She made the process so smooth and easy. I had the flu and she was kind enough to arrange transportation which was the cherry on top. Zach and Jeff were absolutely lovely to work with and I would highly recommend working with their team. Thank you all for being so warm and welcoming to the big D!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Knight
5.0
Mar 03, 2020 -

Clay Cooley Volkswagen of Park Cities responded

Thank you for leaving Kelly, Zach, and Jeff an awesome review. We're stoked to hear of the experience you had hope to see you again in the future.

December 28, 2019

"worst experience ever"

- tsand

i would avoid this dealer at all cost they are not knowledgeable about the servicing of a Volkswagen a brand they are selling or any brand of car. My vehicle was taken here for a simple oil service and the result of it was that i ended up spending more to fix whatever they screwed up and tried to deny doing after multiple times of them lying about why the issue was occuringi will never recommend or return to this dealer for anything again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Newbauer
December 17, 2019

"Kathy was great as my salesperson. Answered all of my..."

- edpu43540

Kathy was great as my salesperson. Answered all of my questions. Took her time to explain all of the options on the vehicle. Financial department was quick and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
KATHY
Dec 20, 2019 -

Clay Cooley Volkswagen of Park Cities responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave Kathy an amazing review! We're delighted to hear of the experience she provided you while purchasing your new vehicle.

November 04, 2019

"I felt bait and switch on trade in value and financing on..."

- Garyesue

I felt bait and switch on trade in value and financing on letter and leather feature on car when it was leatherette. Also said I couldn’t order car without sunroof

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shannon
October 17, 2019

"Shocking service and disinterested bad attitude staff"

- Kevin Adendorff

Received by attentive sales associate who was busy with another client. Introduced me to a very dear elderly lady who was a receptionist ,I guess. She went to find a sales associate,returned and said he would be with me shortly. Well approx 15 minutes later a very disinterested sales associate saunters over reeking of cigarette smoke clearly irritated that his smoke break was cut short.He doesn't introduce himself. He could only answer a few of my product questions. When I saw I was getting nowhere as he had to reach in to the glove box to find a data sheet to give me the price of the vehicle on display. I asked if I could please test drive a Tiguan and an Atlas he said he would arrange it. When another couple entered they were attended to and I was ignored. No feedback as to whether the test vehicles were available or how long it would take after 20 minutes of hanging around without as much as a glimpse from the sales associate and being unable to attract his attention without being rude I decided to inquire as to whether the Dealer Principle or GM was available. When asked why I wanted to speak to this person I said I wanted to lodge a formal complaint regrading bad service. I was then told by this lady who clearly was neither of the two that she handles complaints- coincidentally The Monday I phoned to inquire who the GM was. Got his name and asked to speak to him. He was not available, I left a message with the call answer-er requesting he please phone me. This did not happen. I phoned later the day and left him a voice message. No response. I phoned again the next day still no response. Clearly they do not need my or any of my friends,family ,colleagues or social media friends business. How they are still in business sis beyond me.. I wonder if the response from VW USA will be any better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No name tag and didn't introduce himself either.
Oct 17, 2019 -

Clay Cooley Volkswagen of Park Cities responded

Kevin, we're saddened to hear about the experience you had with our Sales Staff while simply trying to test drive 2 of our vehicles and would like to sincerely apologize. We do hear your concerns and take them seriously. Management will reach out to you to work towards a resolution to turn this experience around.

September 26, 2019

"TOTAL SCAM"

- JRAYJD

As you can see from the other reviews, they advertise one price, waste your time, and then try to tag a bunch of fees on you. Not only is it bad business, but may also be a violation of Texas law (43 TAC 8.250). Highly recommend you do not buy from this dealer! Don't trust this group!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Bryant
Oct 17, 2019 -

Clay Cooley Volkswagen of Park Cities responded

We're saddened that you were not provided with accurate pricing up front and will get with our staff to correct this issue immediately. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

September 23, 2019

"These guys are crooked!"

- JW

Dealership sold a car as new that had damage and chose to hide and not disclose the car was damaged. Check engine light came on as soon as I drove off the lot, manager made an execuse that the light had water in the lights and can be fixed, very common…. He made every attempt to not mention the damage or let me reference it. Made attempts to fix as cheap as possible and damage still exists on the car. Stay away from these guys they are crooked!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
Sep 23, 2019 -

Clay Cooley Volkswagen of Park Cities responded

Jason, when you bought the vehicle, documents were signed saying that you accept the vehicle as is, that there are no issues. When you came in days after purchase upset about a scratch we fixed it, in good will, and it was not satisfactory for you. We then touched it up again for you to do our absolute best to try and remedy this issue. The check engine light could come on for many reasons due to extensive time on the lot, and fixed that issue as soon as it was brought to our attention. We apologize that our attempts to satisfy you, have fallen short, but we have done everything within our power to help.

Sep 23, 2019 -

JW responded

To whom ever responded. I notified you on the lot before purchase that the light was on. I was told not to worry and “restart” the car. I also returned same day to notify you of the damages. I also notified you of what the check engine light was for. You also stayed the car “just came in” so it could not have been on the lot long as you state. You asked me to return the following week. I accepted the car as is for a new car, damaged was well hidden by your staff. You still have not fixed the issue. You response has grossly mis respected yourself and the situation. I worked hard to work with you but still haven’t resolved the issuer worked in good faith.

1
...
1 - 10 of 867 results