Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Clay Cooley Volkswagen of Park Cities

Dallas, TX

3.3
870 Reviews

5555 Lemmon Avenue

Dallas, TX

75209

Directions

870 Reviews of Clay Cooley Volkswagen of Park Cities

Sort by
May 20, 2021

"Severe buyers remorse and I haven’t even had the car for..."

- spancakesteven

Severe buyers remorse and I haven’t even had the car for a week. They are quick to respond before and up to you buying the car, but after you sign, they disappear like a thief in the night. Can’t get anyone to give me a straight answer on the window tint they promised me as apart of the deal. They were supposed to schedule something for me three days ago. I cannot get a status of the payment to my prior lender so that my other car is paid off to cancel my extended warranty with my former dealer. Their negligence is costing me money. Everytime I call, I am sent to someone’s voicemail who never calls me back. Service here is TERRIBLE. I can’t imagine what would happen if I actually needed service under the warranty of this car. Please save yourself a headache and buy your car somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Devin Medina, Greg Amos
April 30, 2021

"They pull every trick in the book and sneak in thousands..."

- Karkar22

They pull every trick in the book and sneak in thousands in bogus charges in the finance room where all the deception comes full swing.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Samuel Howard
1.0
Erica Moran
1.0
Kelly Knight
1.0
November 19, 2020

"The absolute worse car buying experience I’ve ever..."

- tbucherie

The absolute worse car buying experience I’ve ever encountered in the 30 years I’ve been purchasing cars. I don’t have the time or patience at this point to detail the numerous and consistent screw ups, neglect and unprofessional behavior I’ve dealt with. Suffice it to say, it’s been six weeks since i leased the car and I’m still dealing with the fallout from horrendous customer service today. I’m giving one star only because I really like the GTI I bought. If you’re looking for a new VW, I would strongly suggest shopping any other dealership in the DFW area.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trae Vorris
September 12, 2020

"Servicio excelente y buen trato. Entré a verificar oferta..."

- M. Rodz

Servicio excelente y buen trato. Entré a verificar oferta y salí con un Jetta 2020 el mismo día. Aún recibo servicio por parte de la vendedora Jennifer Moreno la cual recomiendo. Contesta toda pregunta y aclara dudas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Moreno
June 23, 2020

"Let me tell you, these people are both disrespectful and..."

- klh95

Let me tell you, these people are both disrespectful and racist. Paul Farris came out and completely changed what was advertised. We saw a car, came in to buy it ready to pay in cash. They told us to pay cash we have to pay an additional $1000 because they don't get financing fees. Not only did they want us to finance, but they wanted us to finance the ENTIRE cost of the car. After some back and forth we were presented with a number and told to sign a sheet saying we would definitely buy if that was the offer (our sales rep got this price from Paul). Once we signed Paul recanted and said financing the whole thing or don't buy the car and then told our sales rep to go help other customers, effectively dismissing us. Never in my LIFE have I dealt with such terrible service and I would not advise ANYONE to take their business here.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Farris
April 21, 2020

"Do Not Go Here!"

- JCruz

I have been a VW customer for over 10 years. I am new to the area and do not recommend this place. I was over charged and one of the services provided at this location was not completed as stated. I went to another VW dealer closer to my work. They informed me that it does not look like the work was completed due to the condition of my vehicle. I did contact both VW Customer Care and Clay Cooley. Both were unable to help me. I spoke to Ket to address my concern. He did not call me back to follow up. He had another employee speak to me even after I requested a call from him to discuss the issue further. I did not enjoy my experience at the dealership as well. I highly recommend not visiting this location. They are not helpful and fall short from any other dealership service I have visited. They are very friendly, but do not let that fool you. They are not competent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ket Demoranville, Mack Bowmann
February 08, 2020

"I had such a great experience working with everyone at..."

- christinakirkbride

I had such a great experience working with everyone at Clay Cooley Park Cities Volkswagen! I contacted them online and Kelly Knight was my knight in shinning armor. She was extremely responsive, listened to my needs, and made me feel like she had my back. She made the process so smooth and easy. I had the flu and she was kind enough to arrange transportation which was the cherry on top. Zach and Jeff were absolutely lovely to work with and I would highly recommend working with their team. Thank you all for being so warm and welcoming to the big D!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Knight
5.0
Mar 03, 2020 -

Clay Cooley Volkswagen of Park Cities responded

Thank you for leaving Kelly, Zach, and Jeff an awesome review. We're stoked to hear of the experience you had hope to see you again in the future.

December 28, 2019

"worst experience ever"

- tsand

i would avoid this dealer at all cost they are not knowledgeable about the servicing of a Volkswagen a brand they are selling or any brand of car. My vehicle was taken here for a simple oil service and the result of it was that i ended up spending more to fix whatever they screwed up and tried to deny doing after multiple times of them lying about why the issue was occuringi will never recommend or return to this dealer for anything again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Newbauer
December 17, 2019

"Kathy was great as my salesperson. Answered all of my..."

- edpu43540

Kathy was great as my salesperson. Answered all of my questions. Took her time to explain all of the options on the vehicle. Financial department was quick and efficient.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
KATHY
Dec 20, 2019 -

Clay Cooley Volkswagen of Park Cities responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave Kathy an amazing review! We're delighted to hear of the experience she provided you while purchasing your new vehicle.

November 04, 2019

"I felt bait and switch on trade in value and financing on..."

- Garyesue

I felt bait and switch on trade in value and financing on letter and leather feature on car when it was leatherette. Also said I couldn’t order car without sunroof

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shannon
1
...
1 - 10 of 870 results