About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Clay Cooley Volkswagen of Park Cities

1.7

842 Lifetime Reviews

5555 Lemmon Avenue, Dallas, Texas 75209 Directions
Sales: (214) 561-8100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

842 Reviews of Clay Cooley Volkswagen of Park Cities

Sort by Write a review
November 01, 2017

"Don't let Clay Cooley service department waste your time."

- smithy2001

The 2nd batter from Clay Cooley died on my 2012 Passat died this morning. I called Clay Cooley this morning about the dead battery and I was told it was still under warranty. I asked how much the cost of labor would be and I was told it would be free as the battery was under warranty. I drive to Clay Cooley and am told by Nick (Service Manager) the battery had a two year warranty, it is now pro rated, I do have to pay for instillation,I'm better off buying a new battery. They speak with the customer service representative (Pete) that lied to me, they admit he gave me wrong information, but they do not want my business and offer me nothing. I am told their batteries usually die in 3 years. My car has 33,000 miles on it. This is the 3rd batter in 5 years. I am not impressed by Clay Cooley's level of service. After speaking with another manager who did not care one iota, I left and went to a part store, bought a better battery for less, and had my battery installed for free. I bought my car from Clay Cooley, but today they lost me as a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pete Hodges
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nick, Frank from parts
Nov 03, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Volkswagen of Park Cities responded

Please send me an email at support@comeseeclay.com so that I can look into your situation.

October 20, 2017

"Ignored"

- Tgirl80

I do not and will not ever recommend a Clay Cooley dealership. From buying the cc in 2017 till now I’ve had nothing but problems. With the financial paperwork being handled to the warrantees I’ve purchased. Very disappointing service still waiting on my refund. Do not use Clay Cooley!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christopher Chiv
Oct 24, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Volkswagen of Park Cities responded

Please send me an email at support@comeseeclay.com so that I can turn this around for you. Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon.

October 07, 2017

"Disappointing Service"

- Wyzdom Price

BEWARE OF Clay Cooley VW SERVICE DEPT Another reputable auto repair shop completed a thorough diagnostic test on my car and informed me that the problem was related to an ABS module. They contacted VW and learned that there is an open recall on this module and suggested that I take my car to VW. I scheduled an appt. w/Clay Cooley VW the following day. In a nutshell, Peter the service rep operated with zero integrity and attempted to defraud me. I believe that Peter did this to justify the car not being ready and to buy more time. I immediately escalated to the service manager - John. Instead of John remaining neutral to fully understand "the customer" concern, he was defensive, deflected from Peter's detestable actions, and stated VW requires my authorization to proceed with the thorough diagnostic test that takes a couple of hours and cost $140 before they can perform the recall repair. When I called back 20 minutes later to tell them I'm picking up the car, Peter arrogantly informed me that I can pick up the car but they already performed the diagnostic test, something else is wrong with the car and the cost is over $3,000. They will charge me $140 diagnostic fee because they already performed the test. Note that after John's (service mgr) response, I reached out to another VW dealership to perform the recall repair. I called the other dealership back and informed them of Peter's last statements. Because of the other VW dealership intervention directly with Clay Cooley, when I picked up my car a hour later, John stated that it was "not possible" to perform the diagnostic test so they will not charge me $140. This is my first negative experience with any VW service dept. since I purchased my vehicle in 2010. I love my car and because of past excellent customer service with this dealership and nearby VWs, I purchased my teenager a used Jetta a few months ago. We will continue to be VW fans but will never return to Clay Cooley because of Peter and John's morally reprehensible conduct. I do appreciate the other VW dealership service dept. getting involved and will go to that dealership for future service and

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John (service manager) and Peter Haley
Oct 10, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Volkswagen of Park Cities responded

Please send me an email at support@comeseeclay.com. We understand your frustration and we want to work to turn this around and give you a positive experience with our service team. I hope to hear from you soon.

August 28, 2017

"Horrible service"

- Dena F

On Saturday, I brought my VW Eos w/less than 50K miles in for basic maintenance and got a call that they found several major repairs needed totally $3600. After my shock and horror, I was told it would be ready on Monday. I called Monday around 4:00 to see if it was ready. I was told it was still being worked on but it would be ready later. I asked for a time and was put on hold. A couple minutes later, the service rep said actually they didn't even have the parts for it and it would be Tuesday. So not only does my car w/less than 50K miles need major repairs (in addition to a $1500 water pump replacement earlier in the year), but I'm told my car would be ready until I pushed for a time and the service rep has no clue the actual status of my car and didn't think to call to keep me updated. I not only will never buy a VW again, I will never take my car back to this dealership. I'll be driving straight to the Honda dealer for a trade in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick
Aug 29, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Volkswagen of Park Cities responded

Dena, thank you for bringing this issue to my attention. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. I’m sorry to learn that you were disappointed in how your service was handled. If there is anything else I can do to help find a solution, please contact me, the service manager, at jboidy@comeseeclay.com. Hope to hear from you soon, John Boidy

July 30, 2017

"Ask for Paul"

- Susan P

Five-star experience. Paul is terrific, no pressure kind of guy. He made our daughter's first car buying experience a very pleasant one. A quick shout out to Frank, the general sales manager, who has not forgotten the importance of customer service - thank you Frank for taking the time to visit with our young daughter about the importance of maintaining a good credit rating in life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul, Frank
Aug 01, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Volkswagen of Park Cities responded

Thank you for your feedback, Susan! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with our dealership, especially with Paul and Frank. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for either of you! -Craig Chancellor

February 23, 2016

"Don't buy here"

- Tony Helms

Do not buy from these people they will tell you anything to sell you a car.. The car I bought had only 38000 miles I've had it for 3 months and had to take it to get worked on.. The warranty they sold us doesn't cover everything like the man said ..He told us is was bumper to bumper and thats was lie there is also a deductible on the warranty which he did not notify us of that. He said the car was pre owned certified which was a lie.. He told us that they work with BMW of Dallas and that is where they get their mini coopers from which is where I had to take my car to get fixed and I just found out that was a lie too.. It's going to cost over $6000 to get it fixed and the so called warranty will only cover $3000... About the third day after I had the car I called them and told them that the check engine light was on and they said that that's normal Mini Coopers do that sometimes it'll turn on and then it will turn off S since the third day that I got this car I've been having problems with it do not buy anything from these people..Itt will cost you more than you think..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam
November 13, 2015

"Been my Go to for over ten years"

- CellarmasterD

So these were the guys who walked my through my first buying experience. Ten years later I'm still convinced they have treated me well, and happy to service my car with them still today!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirks McCoy
October 30, 2015

"Came in with a major problem in the back hatch. Within an..."

- Nmole I

Came in with a major problem in the back hatch. Within an hour these guys fixed my car and gave it a wash and vacuum to boot. Great service from an excellent vehicle dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ted Jacobs
Other Employees : Ted Jacobs
October 11, 2015

"Friendly staff, great work, good price "

- Bounds261

Dealers can have the reputation of being overpriced but that's never been my experience here. Everything has been totally reasonable, they stand by their work, and they follow up with you to make sure everything is doing ok with the car. If your car needs something done but it's not necessary to do it right away, they give you the estimate, timeframe, and don't pressure you at all. As a woman, I've experienced a lot of shops that assume I don't know anything about cars and try to scam me, so it's nice to have a place to go where everyone is honest and respectful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirks McCoy
September 09, 2015

"Awesome Service"

- jds86

The AC in my 2012 Jetta went out and due to the warranty provider, the repair took a couple of weeks. Ben was fantastic in hooking me up with a loaner car immediately and diligent in keeping me up to date on the status of my car. Very grateful and satisfied with my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben
1
...
1 - 10 of 842 results