Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Clear Lake Dodge Chrysler Jeep FIAT

Webster, TX

2.4
427 Reviews

15711 Gulf Freeway

Webster, TX

77598

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 427 reviews

October 21, 2021

"From 2019 - Website bait and switch. Tried adding on $3K..."

- JimmyJam

From 2019 - Website bait and switch. Tried adding on $3K package that was junk. None of the things on these packages are worth anything. Don't let them fool you into thinking otherwise. I didn't get any further because negotiations failed. They called me the next day to attempt again, but I had already purchased from a different dealer. The sales lady hung up on me as soon as I told her this. I can only imagine the pain of going through the whole sales process with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lady in Sales
October 11, 2021

"I contacted them about a Gladiator Rubicon to verify the..."

- Raymond.mcdanielRJM

I contacted them about a Gladiator Rubicon to verify the vehicle was available and that the online price was correct. Kevin replied and verified that the price was correct. I drove over 40 miles to the dealership and found that the vehicle was not for sale. Another sales person told me that it was down for service and that several people had come in looking for it but they were not allowed to sale it.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Babu
August 26, 2021

"Ike is a liar and a conn artist. This place lying about..."

- monalou14

Ike is a liar and a conn artist. This place lying about what's wrong with my car to get money from Kornerstone extended warranty! Worst customer service! I bought my Jeep here and service SUCKS! I WILL NEVER COME HERE AGAIN!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ike. Kenny Dora
Aug 26, 2021 -

Clear Lake Dodge Chrysler Jeep FIAT responded

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had a frustrating experience, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. Our team is reviewing the circumstances regarding your review. If you’d like to share more about this experience or reach our team directly, please reach out using the contact information listed below. Thank you! GSM Kenny Young kyoung@clearlakedodge.com

July 30, 2021

"This was a long on going problem with this place, I have..."

- Djnotorious3258

This was a long on going problem with this place, I have since moved on and will only get my oil changed here and after my package runs out change that. I use to have a charger and I took it in for a recall ( 6 years ago, the story starts) when I picked up my car I noticed my gas light was on when I started it. That was weird because I just filled it up when I dropped it off on Friday. Now it's Tuesday and I am picking up my car. Maybe I was mistaken. When I got home I noticed a pack of cigarettes in my arm rest and a concert ticket for a show on Saturday. But I don't smoke and my car was at the dealership on Saturday night. Then when I check my bank statement I seen I had infact fill my car up minutes before dropping it off at the dealership. Come to find out one of their people took my car out for the night while they were waiting for the part to come in. Trust me I was freaking out about this. The guy got fired and the replaced my gas. After that I traded the car in for a Dart that I had for a bit with nothing but problems with that car, I eventually traded that in for a brand new Dart. It was great for the first few years then I had electrical problems, this car was possessed and doing all kinds of crazy stuff, I would take to then to fix probably 6-8 times, "oh we replaced this and that" but it never fixed the problems. They did a update on my navigation and head unit and now I have to pay $119 to get it back because it "expired " what is that craziness??? And the problems were still there. So after the last time they told me it was the main wire harness needs to be replaced. The problem is they don't make your car anymore and we have to have it made. It 4 months for that to happen, they had my car for 4 months and when I got it back I was missing the bolts to my passenger seat and back seat, the wires under the driver dash were just hanging out so my carpet is just folded over it and my engine cover is missing. But since my warranty expired while it was at the dealership they will not look at it without costing me $$$$$$$ I was very done with this place after that. My wife on the other hand said she still had the oil change package left so she stayed with them. When she got her last oil change they pulled all her filters air and cabin and they didn't put back in 3 screws in the air filter. And when I pointed it out to her she said she is finally done. Yes I have been going on forever just to say how do I get my engine cover back for my car? Be careful when using them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I will leave names out of it
Jul 30, 2021 -

Clear Lake Dodge Chrysler Jeep FIAT responded

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had a frustrating experience, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. Our team is reviewing the circumstances regarding your review. If you’d like to share more about this experience or reach our team directly, please reach out using the contact information listed below. Thank you! GSM Kenny Young kyoung@clearlakedodge.com

July 14, 2021

"Terrible place to buy a car. TJ the used car sales agent..."

- pajeroo2

Terrible place to buy a car. TJ the used car sales agent made every promises to make me buy the vehicle and after I had signed the documents he refused to fulfil any of the promises. However, Cindy the sales manager was very helpful and was able to fulfill one of the promises TJ made

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TJ
Jul 15, 2021 -

Clear Lake Dodge Chrysler Jeep FIAT responded

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide every customer that visits us with a 5-star experience, and we are sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations when you visited our location. Our team is reviewing your experience to look for opportunities to make things right and improve for next time. In the meantime, please feel free to reach out to us directly using the contact information below. Thank you. GSM Kenny Young kyoung@clearlakedodge.com

July 12, 2021

"Kenny young, What’s the use of contacting you guys..."

- Sharhonda levaughn

Kenny young, What’s the use of contacting you guys again when I spoke to Dorena Boyd the service director who also says she is over corporate? She is fully aware of the situation and yet my car is still not fixed. It looks likes reviews are being responded to but no changes being made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Both managers
June 04, 2021

"Bad business people are hard to deal with have $15,000..."

- smxcoyote72

Bad business people are hard to deal with have $15,000 cash to put down on a new vehicle looking for a new vehicle receiving random calls from computer generated audio. The sales people are too lazy to take the time to actually call you back in person definitely taking my business elsewhere. If you want a place where the customer is first you better look elsewhere..

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessica
Jun 04, 2021 -

Clear Lake Dodge Chrysler Jeep FIAT responded

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had a frustrating experience, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. Our team is reviewing the circumstances regarding your review. If you’d like to share more about this experience or reach our team directly, please reach out using the contact information listed below. Thank you! GSM Kenny Young kyoung@clearlakedodge.com

Jun 04, 2021 -

smxcoyote72 responded

Laura Valencia sent me a Text message I sent her several in response expressing my interest sending the Vin number of the vehicle I was interested in five days could not get a response out of her. Called the dealership a few minutes ago they sent me to her voicemail. Call them back they transferred me to another sales person. Told him I was waiting to talk to Laura he transferred me to yet another sales person at this point I gave up again lol Oh well that’s how it is when you have plenty of business I guess.. dealing with a sales rep at AutoNation‘s and they have contacted me several times on 2500 Laramie and we are getting pretty close on negotiations definitely a customer relations and serious communication problem at clear lake dodge..

May 12, 2021

"This is not a good dealership to do business with...."

- Charles Lina

This is not a good dealership to do business with. Forget a call back. After leaving several messages with Jarret Harding,Sky Dejohn and Cindy Miranda I never received a call back. I was always in touch with my sales representative about my truck 2 to 3 times a week. After months of calling, I finally called sales and got Cindy Miranda. It is so funny when this dealership thinks it a sale they will answer. Cindy Miranda was no help even though we discussed issue at time of sale. The issue was low cooling error. I was assured by the dealership it would reset. Took truck back and was assured again that sensor would reset. I ended up spending over $500.00 to get repaired. Repeat this dealership is not true to their customers.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eugene, Jarret Harding, Cindy Miranda,,
May 12, 2021 -

Clear Lake Dodge Chrysler Jeep FIAT responded

Hi Charles, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide every customer that visits us with a 5-star experience, and we are sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations when you visited our location. Our team is reviewing your experience to look for opportunities to make things right and improve for next time. In the meantime, please feel free to reach out to us directly using the contact information below. Thank you. M Kenny Young kyoung@clearlakedodge.com

April 28, 2021

"This was one of the worst car buying experiences. We are..."

- cajak34

This was one of the worst car buying experiences. We are still having issues and they are saying our deal is not complete even though we have a cash down payment and signed a ton of papers. The pre approved deal we were offered online was rejected and there were hidden charges for various unneeded services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jacob
Apr 29, 2021 -

Clear Lake Dodge Chrysler Jeep FIAT responded

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide every customer that visits us with a 5-star experience, and we are sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations when you visited our location. Our team is reviewing your experience to look for opportunities to make things right and improve for next time. In the meantime, please feel free to reach out to us directly using the contact information below. Thank you. GSM Kenny Young kyoung@clearlakedodge.com

April 26, 2021

"From the sales writer all the way to service department...."

- Upset with dealership

From the sales writer all the way to service department. I would not deal with these guys. Took a screenshot of the sales add listing $37,995 per their website. Make an appointment to test drive and things seem good to go.. after hours waiting on the paperwork to get finished. They showed me paperwork to sign. Problem is the price was $5000.00 more then their website. Then argued that it's wrong. And would not look at the website. Moving on 3yrs, motor failed at 105,000 miles (ecodiesel), Clear Lake service department installed new crate engine. Great job... Not really..they left wiring harness hanging almost dragging the ground. Left over bolts tossed in the bed when I picked up the vehicle. The guy that brought it up so I can leave said I didn't need those and got them out of the bed. Now it's been two months and still have got all the things they left off my truck fixed. So if you only need an oil change use them. Other then that I don't recommend to work on anyone's vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Davis, Dorena, Keith,
Apr 26, 2021 -

Clear Lake Dodge Chrysler Jeep FIAT responded

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had a frustrating experience, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. Our team is reviewing the circumstances regarding your review. If you’d like to share more about this experience or reach our team directly, please reach out using the contact information listed below. Thank you! GSM Kenny Young kyoung@clearlakedodge.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 427 results