About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Clear Lake Volkswagen

2.7

145 Lifetime Reviews

15100 Gulf Freeway, Houston, Texas 77034 Directions
Sales: (800) 876-6541

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

145 Reviews of Clear Lake Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
December 07, 2018

"Scam shop! Terrible experience!"

- jmarsalia

Worst experience I have ever had. Took the car in for a timing issue. Paid 500$ for them to say “yes. The timing is off” and that it would be $5800 to repair. Looking at the price list they marked THEIR OWN parts up 25% and told me I needed a entire new head when they never took anything but one timing chain cover off. They lied to me and told me they inspected the tensioner but never took the lower cover off. Just quoted me an entire new engine because they didn’t want to deal with it. Terrible customer service and a clear scam shop running under Volkswagens name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Garcia
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 01, 2018

"Dishonest "

- Alydawn

Baited us in from Katy, to arrive & find out one model of car not available. Other car $1500 more than other VW dealers, plus they low balled our trade by $7k less than other dealers. Know your cars worth VERY well before coming here. We’ll never go back. Bought an Atlas SEL premium today from McCracken VW (they were awesome! Buying another Monday) in Longview, and are so glad we are in Katy and do not have to bring our Atlas here for service. 1 Star for friendliest because the guy who appraised our car was condescending. Nelson was nice. I don’t think this was his fault. He seemed to be the middle man. I’m just not sure where the dishonesty lies in this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nelson Santibanes
November 20, 2017

"Great experience"

- mzarro

I came to this dealership after my car was flooded from Harvey. Everyone here, including the two salesmen Chris and Keith that helped me, was friendly and helpful. Though they were operating with limited resources due to damage they received from the store, they were all positive and worked together to help me get in a vehicle. I couldn't have asked for a better car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Brown
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Butcher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 15, 2017

"Awesome dealership"

- Erikleighton

These guys are awesome, all of the sales staff were super friendly and helpful, even after they knew I was working specifically with Rudy, they still all offered to help in any way possible. And Rudy got me a great deal on my new car, as well as made it simple for me to purchase my first ever brand new car. Financing was quick and easy, and last but not least, I’m loving my new GTI.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rudy Ortiz, Lester, Michael in finance.
September 29, 2017

"Worst buying experience "

- Rodeo_gal08

Decided to buy a car on September 13 2017 ... that was the first mistake. After haggling a little bit with my trade in and asking about price difference on same exact vehicle from different dealers, they kept changing numbers on the new Tiguan and their figures of everything. Mind you this same vehicle is on their site for $33, 911 while Other dealers and VW website have it for $32,544. We signed papers but did not receive our copy that night. The next day we tried to just return the vehicle as we didn't put any money down and thought they'd work with us on that...NOPE. so when we finally got our contract in hand, I noticed the base price of the vehicle is now $34,949!!!!! what the heck! So BUYER BEWARE check your papers because they are out to take as much money from you as possible....OH and did I mention the base price for the 2018 Tiguan SEL for the specific one I got was $33,955....yes alityle over a 1000 less than what they put on our contract. I'm so livid and they refuse to fix this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lester, Laura Medel
September 13, 2017

"Sonic automotive I'm very surprised at the Kind of Manager"

- vrwatkins1

Jay Joslin, ( sales manager )took a turn for Matt on a 2010 Lexus ES 350 and when he approached me he came up in a rude manner we discussed price and he immediately told me he had $12,950 in the car and 700+ dollars of recon when the car needed no recon on it all. First ball face tail he told ..and the car was listed at $13,900...he's a very poor sales manager if he got the car at $12,950 and it's gonna spend $700 on recon and sale it for few hundred dollars over... not good business sense ..And I can honestly admit that the car was extremely clean and drove well..... in addition he told me he knew I was trying to get a deal but Houston is flooded with over 750,000 cars...he wasn't budging on the price one penny SOOOOO.....good luck !!!!!!!!!!! Now believe me he didn't say any of the statements what a general smile he was extremely rude obnoxious actually Now as a consumer I can appreciate the business wanting to make a profit but when a manager is that rude then I have a problem with that I would never buy another car from sonic automotive and I would never refer anyone to a sonic automotive store... the sad part about the whole thing is you could've negotiated the sale in addition the sales person stood there and dismay.....apparently there's no secret that his behavior happens on a regular basis.....and I am a sales manager I could never treat a customer that way...the car was not for me it was a referral the young lady was preapproved at her credit union...earlier today I spoke to a DAVID Fulwiler.....followed up with me and asked me to come in and then I met Matt which was very nice sales person.... very bad experience ......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
May 26, 2017

"Have pride in your work "

- nmares7

I've taken my car in for service 2 times for some warranty work both times the mechanic never cleaned up the engine bay finger prints oil stains hose left un plugged. The service advisor seemed like she had an attitude not wanting to deal with my extended warranty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not remember her name
Jun 07, 2017 -

Clear Lake Volkswagen responded

We're concerned to read your review as it doesn't accurately reflect the top-notch staff we employee. We do want to ensure that you are being taken care of along with your vehicle needs. Please reach out to our GM, Mike Thomas, so we can assist you. Thank you.

May 15, 2017

"Worst Dealership"

- anon.carbuyer

First off, this is one of the most unprofessional dealership I have ever dealt with in my entire life. From conversations using profanity to empty/false promises, this dealership do not stand by their words. I'm surprised Momentum have not dropped this branch from their branding. This branch is defaming the Momentum name (which the other Momentum dealerships are more courtesy, friendly, knowledgeable and professional). The way this branch operates is like a mama-papa shop. The manager himself is unforgivably classless and cannot comprehend simple mathematics if his life depends on it. I will spare this dealership the little dignity it has left and not mentioned any specific names involved. Despite of reading previous bad reviews, I still attempted to give this dealership a benefit of the doubt. Going against my gut instinct, this is one of my biggest mistake. If you value your time and do not want to deal with "stereotypical" salesman tactic, please avoid this dealership. I hope corporate reads this comment and re-evaluate this dealership's current business practices. I bet this is one of the poor performing branch of Momentum.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
Jun 07, 2017 -

Clear Lake Volkswagen responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're concerned to read your review as it doesn't accurately reflect the top-notch staff we employee. We do want to ensure that you and all guests are being taken care of along with your vehicle needs. Please reach out to our GM, Mike Thomas, so we can assist you. Thank you.

May 13, 2017

"Quality Assurance "

- Vdub4ev

Volkswagen owners understand the cost AND value of driving a VW. So when maintenance or repairs are necessary, quality of service and customer care become paramount. Justin is not only an informed service rep, he's an understanding one. There's a lot of logistics involved in dropping a car off, getting to work, picking up kids, etc... Justin gets that and works with you to get you happily on your way with the least amount of disruption. Sincere care and concern go a long way. I had that when I bought my car from Tom Vetter, and I'm still getting it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Robert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Vetter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 07, 2017 -

Clear Lake Volkswagen responded

Thanks for your great review! We appreciate the shout out to Tom. Thank you.

May 09, 2017

"Surprise! A great service department"

- Caligal2tx

A year ago or so I had a light come on and stopped at this dealer for help. I was so disappointed With the help I received. NOT THIS TIME..thought I made a mistake and this was not the same Place but it was.! A complete turn around from the first time. Made an appointment and came in and was helped by Justin. Polite, helpful with all my questions About the service. Timely and the waiting room was clean and neat and a pleasure to wait in. This will be my dealer of choice from here on! Thanks for the great visit,!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Robert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 07, 2017 -

Clear Lake Volkswagen responded

Thank you for sharing your GREAT review.

1
...
1 - 10 of 145 results