Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Cleo Bay Subaru

Killeen, TX

3.6
11 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2125 E. Stan Schlueter Loop

Killeen, TX

76542

Directions

Is this your dealership?

11 Reviews of Cleo Bay Subaru

Sort by Write a review
November 20, 2020

"I would not purchase a car from here or if done, I would..."

- Davis.latisha66

I would not purchase a car from here or if done, I would not allow them to service the car. Ever since I purchased my car in 2017, I’ve always got the run around w them and then they even damaged the hood of my car and DID NOT take responsibility for it. Tried to say “ iT wAs ThErE wHeN yOu BrOuGhT iT iN .” It was not. Then they do not even complete the full the service as advised on the receipt letting you know what all work was done. Now I have to get a new car. My lesson was learned. To save you the stress, GO SOMEWHERE ELSE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, Daythan
July 09, 2019

"Above and Beyond customer service "

- Edill201109

This is the best place in the central Texas Area to purchase a Vehicle, Mimi is a one of the best saleswoman I’ve met, she gave me confidence and really paid close detail to what I was looking for. Mimi told me yes when I’ve heard no so many times. Thank you Mimi for going above and beyond me for me !!Thank you so much Cleo Bay Subaru!!! Keeping Confidence in motion. Emily Dill

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mimi
July 14, 2018

"was cursed out by the used car sales director roger smith"

- christina

was the only customers in the dealership at 730pm and the used car sales director roger smith cursed me out. I left and will never go back, and would never recommend it to anyone else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
roger smith
May 09, 2018

"Switched prices on us"

- Yoshi5674

We were deciding between two cars and decided to go to lunch to think over our options. We made our decision and immediately returned to the dealership. We were told be our salesman that the price that was physically on the car was wrong, and they screwed up. He went to talk to the sales manager to see if something could be done to correct their screw up. The sales manager (Jon Locklin) introduced himself and asked if we wanted the car. I said “yes, but at what price?” He showed us the window sticker with a freshly printed add-on slip (not the same one that was physically on the car) that was more than $6000 more. xxxxxxx didn’t apologize for THEIR screwup, or even offer negotiations. He just flat out lied and insulted us. STAY AWAY, SHOP ELSEWHERE!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon Locklin
January 25, 2018

"Awesome experience from start to finish"

- John in Belton

Walked in met Michael in sales (looks like Michael Jordan), drove some vehicles picked one out, locked in on a price and got it financed with Shawn Matsi.. The process was smooth, easy and pretty fast.. The service so far has been amazing. The folks in the service department are even nicer!!! John and Meredith Duke Belton, Texas clients for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Micahel in sales and Shawn Matsi
November 20, 2017

"Great people!"

- Beanpts24

What a great group of people from the salesman all the way to finance! They worked hard on my deal and got me in my truck I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris R.
June 17, 2017

"Sold them my car (free title); Two weeks and still no money"

- jay090851

I sold Cleo Bay Subaru my 2016 Nissan Maxima with clear title and was told my check would be here in 7 to 10 days. It's now 12 days and the sales manager - Jon - said it would be Monday before he can determine anything about my check. My car was on their lot for sale two days after they purchased it from me, which means they had to have title transferred by then or they couldn't sell the car. Watch these guys. I will make certain to let everyone know about my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richie and Jon
June 13, 2017

"Refund "

- Goober

Rarely does a dealer get positive marks for refund processing. But Kristen who processes warranty cancellations was really most helpful. She communicated through the process often and did her best while busy and multitasking to get the refunds processed as quickly as possible. I had a great experience when buying, and thru service, but was most impressed with Kristens professional Handling of my warranty cancellation and refund. Really top level employees all over at Cleo Bay Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristen from Warranty Cancellation Department
June 12, 2017

"Flat out amazing. "

- Subielover123

I worked with collin who was very knowledgeable about the vehicles I was interested in. He helped me get the most for my trade in and the best deal for what I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Collin
June 09, 2017

"Awful"

- Mario Gonzalez

Stay away. Hawk salesman and the sales manager I believe his name was John or Sean. I would stay away and highly recommend buying a vehicle from somewhere else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hawk, sean
1
1 - 10 of 11 results