About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Clint Newell Auto Group

2.5

31 Lifetime Reviews

1481 NE Stephens St., Roseburg, Oregon 97470 Directions
Sales: (800) 888-6794

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

31 Reviews of Clint Newell Auto Group

Sort by Write a review
March 26, 2018

"service department is really bad!"

- Local guy

I have went to Clint Newell several times. They seem to want the money upfront now and you don't even know what your getting? I do believe that they hire low grade mechanics that are not very knowledgeable and they don't pay there employees very well. Unhappy employees=bad service...! I have never worked there but they have no problem taking thousands of dollars from you. So if you want to loose your xxx I highly recommend Clint Newell....I am done with these jokers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not listed
September 29, 2017

"Purchased 2017 tundra"

- neil9494

I PURCHASED MY 2017 TOYOTA TUNDRA BRAND NEW.ALMOST 10,000 MILES LATER I STILL LOVE IT AND THE SERVICE I RECEIVED.I'M NOT SURE WHY THEY HAVE BAD REVIEWS.I GOT A GOOD PRICE AND I'M TREATED LIKE A KING WHEN I GO THERE.MY TRUCK AND I HAVE BEEN TAKEN CARE OF GREAT!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Freamon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bina Dumont
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rebecca Lay
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mark Hallen
May 15, 2017

"Terrible customer service!"

- Katherine A Fimple

Poor customer service. Traded a 2017 vehicle bought at this dealer so that we never have to go back for extended warranty or anything. The manager of the service dept. is extremely rude & the owner does not even care enough to return calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Mesa
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Clint Newell
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 26, 2017

"Unhappy servicing of vehicle "

- Deborah Allert

Problems with my vehicle were not properly adressed. Left confused when time to go. Service employees leaning on my car. Lied to & charged overly.Not happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Hallen, David Ross
January 16, 2016

"Ripped off on Stereo repair"

- jandy

I called Clint Newell because the stereo in my Lexus had stopped working. I explained what was happening (visually it looked like the stereo was functioning - I could see the tuner work, etc. but there was no sound). I hadn't used Clint Newell service center before but thought this problem required a dealer. I talked with Bina and was told that I would probably need a new stereo. When I questioned her about possible other issues (like a problem with the speakers) she said I would need a new radio before they could determine other issues. BTW I had to pay in advance before they ordered in a new $800 stereo. It was the week before Christmas and I just wanted it fixed so I came in and paid for the new radio, before I paid I asked again about checking the car on the computer to determine what was needed. I was told that they could do that but they wouldn't have time for about a week. Never once did she suggest that the car should be checked out in person to verify what was needed. I paid the $800 - in advance- and left. But over the holidays my husband and I talked about it and it just didn't seem right. So after Christmas I called back to cancel my order. They hadn't called me yet and I didn't think there would be a problem. But surprise? My stereo had shipped and was at Kendall in Eugene. If I cancelled now I would have to pay an $80 re-stocking fee. I was ticked and let them know. When I came back in to get my refund (I had to do it in person and they refused to not charge the $80) I found out that not only do they not treat you with respect they let you know that they record all their phone conversations. I thought they had to tell you that before hand? I let them know that I had fixed my problem - it was a fuse. Thanks for nothing. I won't use them again and will warn others about my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bina Dumont
September 06, 2015

"Vehicle Shopping Can Be a Nightmare"

- KonaDon

I really don't look forward to shopping for a new vehicle. The Team at Clint Newall has reversed that. We were treated with dignity and respect, were shown the model that we wanted and not one with all the bells and whistles we would never use. Highly recommend Clint Newall Toyota;

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Krebs
Rebecca Lay
Other Employees : Allison was excellent.
July 15, 2015

"All emplyees are helpful."

- pat123

I received very good service from Clint Newell Toyota.....and all employees were very professional, courteous and helpful. Made my experience with buying a new vehicle less stressful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Krebs
Rebecca Lay
Ryan Parker
June 15, 2015

"Very upset!!!!!"

- Cwoolery4

After reading these reviews wish Bina was there when my young family of four had come into this establishment. We were traveling a 540mile trip from California to Washington to see our niece graduate high school when entering Roseburg, OR our oil pressure gauge dropped to nothing and our check engine light had come on and on top of it our car beeping non stop to shut if off. So we pulled off and took it to Clint Newell service department and met Rebecca Lay that told us she could not help us until Monday or Tuesday (we had arrived Friday morning BTW). So she offered to see if any other dealers about over an hour away could assist us. Which would of been a nice gesture if she would of at least made sure our vehicle was safe to drive any further. But she refused to take 5 minutes to check the engine error code on the computer before sending us on our way. We left upset and scared to continue. We found an auto zone and figured the problem out in 5 minutes and where on our way to a wonderful dealer in Vancouver, WA Carr GMC. Had excellent service and care there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rebecca Lay
June 03, 2015

"Friendly and knowledgeable - know what they are doing"

- bvw1985

Becca McMilian is super to work with - knows everything about the cars and can show all the technical stuff in easy-to-understand language. They got us the car we wanted at a great price and didn't waste our time or try to push products on us we didn't want. Cody was also friendly and easy to work with in Finance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Workman
Other Employees : Becca McMilian
May 28, 2015

"Sight Unseen Purchase"

- carbuytext

From the moment I contacted Clint Newell they were nothing but friendly and helpful. I was able to purchase our new Tahoe sight unseen because of Allison and Skyller's willingness to work with me over the phone and via email. We were able to text photos back and forth and when the vehicle showed up it was exactly what I wanted. While the traditional vehicle purchase can be time consuming and frustrating, these guys went out of their way to make it easy for me. Even if you aren't in Roseburg, I would definitely get in touch with them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allison Young, Skyller Hansen
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results