Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Cloninger Ford of Hickory

4.1

236 Lifetime Reviews

1241 US Hwy 70 SE, Hickory, North Carolina 28602
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 236 reviews

November 04, 2019

"Shopping for F150"

- F150

After visiting Cloninger Ford Hickory, NC October, 18, 2019 I was disappointed with the sales team in lack of effort to complete a sale on a used F150. The salesman and the sales manager, AJ, were not receptive on a deal and pressed for their excessive price. I left very disappointed of course. Two weeks later, the price has been reduced to a much lower value which if had been presented the day I was there could have been the difference in making a sale and me walking away. I know dealing (or not dealing) with car sales people can be frustrating but when they think you must buy at their price or walk, like this facility, I will choose to walk every time. NOT impressed with the sales manager attitude. i will not recommend anyone to visit this facility. I have since found a truck with almost identical options, less miles and a fairer price which I purchased. Advice is to shop around before buying here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
October 13, 2019

"Bill Simpson is the worst"

- Unhappy long-term customer

I had been a 25 year customer of this Ford location. Bill Simpson - Service Manager - is a smug chump who had my car towed from the Cloninger Ford lot without even a fifteen second call to give me a heads up before doing so. I had left it there with permission of the previous management. Since all the good folks I worked with are now gone, there is no longer any general manager at this location, Bill Simpson has apparently decided he is a little dictator. He gave me the name of John Cloninger - the owner - as his boss. I called and had to leave a message for John with his secretary. Big surprise...no call back after two weeks. Cloninger Ford appears to have a corporate culture of disdain for its customers and is a horrible representative for Ford in North Carolina. Don’t just stay away...run away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Simpson
September 27, 2019

"Poor customer service "

- Heidi

Although I did have a good experience at this dealership, they refuse to give me a five-digit entry code into my car unless I pay them $40. I spoke both with my salesman Jason and the general manager and both were quite rude. I believe this dealership run by misogynistic males only cares about commission, not maintaining a good customer relationship with consumers who want to be repeat customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
September 17, 2019

"Above and beyond"

- Mike

Ashley curtis went above and beyond to make things right...certainly an asset to your dealership...will be back in the future..job well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley Curtis
August 29, 2019

"Terrible service "

- Durango14

Terrible customer service. I can not get them to send me my tag. Tim in finance department won’t return my phone calls or emails. Called and talked with manager and he said he would look into and call me right back. Never got a phone call. Paid my taxes on 17th and emailed receipt to Tim and he still hasn’t started the process for my tag.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim, KC Langenstein
August 17, 2019

"Excellent salesperson "

- Mary

Very easy going and explained all questions I had in a way I could understand. Took the time to explain all features in car before I left the lot. Would recommend to all and if I have to have another car I would deal with him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brenda Killen
May 11, 2019

"Car buying "

- Khilton

They will work with you. Friendly. Little persistent. Long waiting time. Matt was very patient and kind. He helped work with us and talk to us and explain everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 01, 2019

"Fantastic Experience!!"

- NickyChatman

Matthew was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. I would highly recommended him and Cloninger to all of my family and friends for their car buying needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 27, 2019

"Excellent sales experience"

- Tnt28

Being a new buyer and still a teenager at that being able to get into something like what I did that is so new and for such a reasonable price as I did I felt that this experience was amazing. Amanda was the sales person who helped me out during the process and she did an amazing job, I would absolutely recommend speaking with her if at all possible. She polite and has experience as a buyer herself and understands the process and she does what she can to make it less painful to sit through.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 26, 2019

"Great buying experience!"

- Jsteele926

Great saleswoman and they went out of their way to work with me. Would recommend them to anyone looking for a ford vehicle. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 236 results