About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Cloninger Ford of Morganton

4.9

9 Lifetime Reviews

1001 Jamestown Rd, Morganton, North Carolina 28655
Call (828) 584-4600

9 Reviews of Cloninger Ford of Morganton

Sort by Write a review
June 28, 2018

"Cloninger Ford of Morganton"

- mcelratho

Cloninger Ford dealership had a great selection and no pressure sales team. As we had not traded vehicles in 16 years we were a bit apprehensive of what we would encounter. Not only does Ford Motor continue to build a great product, their sales team is well trained in explaining the operation and function of all the extras that come with new vehicles today. Highly recommend Cloninger Ford of Morganton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Engle
May 09, 2018

"Good service"

- Lisseej

We live in Black Mountain but drive to Morganton for service on my Ford C-Max rather than go to Asheville Ford, where we found the service department to be rude and impersonal. The service department manager, Wayne, makes sure the job is done right and the coupons they send make the price comparable to any other oil service center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne
May 11, 2018 -

Cloninger Ford of Morganton responded

It makes us so happy to know that we are able to provide you with the service and care that you need and expect when coming to a dealership! We thank you for your trust in Cloninger Ford, and we look forward to continue working with you!

March 11, 2018

"Superior Service"

- Miss Linda

The service department is superior. Manager, Jonathan Lankford, runs an excellent service center. He treats you like family and his staff follows his example. Everyone in the service department treats you will respect and they are friendly, prompt, knowledgeable, and get you in and out as quickly as possible with your vehicle in good shape. They are the best service center I have ever done business with! They have a very nice waiting room with a tv, and you are given many choices of their great free snacks, drinks, and water. They cover your floorboard and seats before it is taken to the mechanic. When the work is done, they deliver you a clean, washed vehicle! They do not try to make a living off one person but make every effort to lower your bill with discounts and specials. While everyone does a wonderful job, I would like to mention Monica Webster's kindness and efficiency....she has a great personality, knows her job, and is a pleasure to work with. Mr. Lankford's high standards and sincere, friendly personality leave no doubt that your vehicle is in excellent hands at a reasonable price, along with a fun place to be while you wait. This young man is a breath of fresh air in the way he makes every customer feel important, along with knowing that their vehicle is in the very best hands, whatever the need. Personally, I am treated like a princess upon my arrival and until I leave. If I need to go to the restroom upstairs Jonathan escorts me. He gets a golf chair from my trunk and sets it up for me if I want to sit outside in the sun to read, checking on me periodically, and returning my chair to the trunk when they finish with my car. I will not let anyone else touch my Lincoln Town Car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Lankford, Monica Webster, Wayne Wilson, Eric ?, and everyone in the service department! Over the years, I have worked with all of them, all friendly and efficient, but I cannot remember their names!
Mar 12, 2018 -

Cloninger Ford of Morganton responded

Thanks, Linda, for your five star review of our service department. We truly appreciate it, Regards, Cloninger Ford of Morganton

March 01, 2018

"Customer review"

- Donnie Peterson

Cloninger Ford dealership has hands down, the best Mechanics I have seen. They are honest, friendly, and loyal to their customers'. I have been a customer for about a year now and will be a returning customer as long as I'm in N.C. I have never been anywhere to get my truck worked on that doesn't try to tell you a lie to get more work done or more money out of your pocket. Cloninger is the way to go, thank you Monica for all your help this past week and a big thank you to the Mechanics that have done amazing work every time i've come in. You guys are outstanding, 5 stars all around

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monica and the Mechanics
Mar 01, 2018 -

Cloninger Ford of Morganton responded

Thank you for choosing Cloninger Ford of Morganton for your vehicle needs. Our staff appreciates your words of encouragement and we look forward to serving you in the future.

February 20, 2018

"Excellent"

- John

Done right and ahead of time. The staff were responsive to me and provided feedback as needed. I will go back to them for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t temember
Feb 22, 2018 -

Cloninger Ford of Morganton responded

Thank you, John, for your five star review. We're glad our staff was punctual, responsive, and informative. Regards, Cloninger Ford of Morganton

February 13, 2018

"Required maintenance"

- William694

My truck was making a noise and when I took it in, the issue was diagnosed and fixed promptly. Could not ask for the process to have gone smoother.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monica Webster
Feb 13, 2018 -

Cloninger Ford of Morganton responded

Thanks William! We're pleased to hear that you had a pleasant and efficient service experience, and that we were able to give you peace of mind about the noise you were hearing. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards, Cloninger Ford of Morganton

February 12, 2018

"Suv had issues"

- JohnnyEscape

My suv had a bad wire problem. They thought they had it fixed but after I got it back I experience the same problem took it back they gave me a rental to use. They fixed it car doesn't seem to have the power it did before but the problem I had seems to be fixed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne
December 14, 2017

"New Car Purchase"

- Renee7

My mom emailed in about a new car and Tracy responded to me within 5 minutes! She was sure to have all information on the vehicle my mother was interested in and answered all of her questions without hesitation. She was a pleasure to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracy Triplett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 11, 2017

"Shopping for a new vehicle at Cloninger Ford of Morganton."

- LaMar

My wife and I were shopping for a new SUV and stopped to browse at Cloninger Ford of Morganton. All the employees were very friendly and helpful. We were looking at a 2017 Escape that we both really liked. After test driving it and with no sales pressure we decided to make the purchase. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracy Triplett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Joe Parrillo
Dec 11, 2017 -

Cloninger Ford of Morganton responded

Thank you, Lamar, for choosing Cloninger Ford. It was a pleasure doing business with you and your wife.

1
1 - 9 of 9 results