Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Cloninger Ford of Morganton

Morganton, NC

4.7
122 Reviews

1001 Jamestown Rd

Morganton, NC

28655

Directions

122 Reviews of Cloninger Ford of Morganton

Sort by
May 20, 2021

"I bought a used 2013 F250 6.7 with 108k miles on it. 4..."

- summeramorrison

I bought a used 2013 F250 6.7 with 108k miles on it. 4 months after purchasing (1 month after the dealership’s warranty ended), and around 4,000 miles later, the engine completely lets go. This truck left my wife and infant daughter stranded in oncoming traffic in Florida when the engine let go. Mind you this was also 9 hours from home. After multiple calls to the dealership and Ford, neither were willing to offer any assistance. This is a known Ford problem and even upon knowing this, they told me I was out of luck and there was nothing they would do to help me. I was a Ford fan before this incident, but the customer service and support is nonexistent. If there is a known mechanical failure issue with a model or specific year truck, it would make sense for a company to back their product and do the RIGHT thing by replacing the item, instead of the customer suffering and facing over $10,000 in repairs for bad production. If I could give 0 stars - I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie Kaylor
3.0
Jul 15, 2021 -

Cloninger Ford of Morganton responded

Hi, we are so disappointed to learn of this situation you have described. We would like the chance to talk to you further so please do call us at (828) 584-4600 at your earliest convenience so we can work with you to make this right. We hope to hear from you.

September 14, 2020

"Probably the easiest new vehicle purchase I've made and..."

- fambush

Probably the easiest new vehicle purchase I've made and work with me they did. I spotted an F150 that I did not want to let get away, so I made an outside of the box offer. Jerod listened, walked it through and even delivered the truck to me! Can't say enough good about buying here. Looking to buy? Better look here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne Briggs
5.0
Jerod Buchanan
5.0
Other Employees : Kenneth Ferguson, Sarah Philyaw
Sep 26, 2020 -

Cloninger Ford of Morganton responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. And thanks again for the opportunity to earn your business. Please don't hesitate to give us a call if there is anything we may ever assist with

August 19, 2020

"This is the best car dealership I’ve ever been to...."

- allen.dallen.denise781@gmail.com

This is the best car dealership I’ve ever been to. Everyone was super nice but Kenneth he was really special. He did not give up on me just because I got refused the first time. He kept looking around until he found a car he thought I’d qualify for. NO ONE has ever done this for me. This is just the best car dealership around and ask for Kenneth! ✌️✌️✌️✌️

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenneth Ferguson
July 19, 2020

"It was a pleasure working with the Cloninger Ford of..."

- antalmichael

It was a pleasure working with the Cloninger Ford of Morganton family. Everyone was very friendly and not pushy like some other dealerships. Very knowledgeable and helpful. All safety measures were in place in this day of social distancing. I will be a returning customer when I need their services.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne Briggs
5.0
Jul 20, 2020 -

Cloninger Ford of Morganton responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. And thanks again for the opportunity to earn your business. Please don't hesitate to give us a call if there is anything we may ever assist with

July 08, 2020

"Made my car buying experience great. Good price and great..."

- Karaokekim

Made my car buying experience great. Good price and great customer service. Marcos went above and beyond to make sure I got in the car I wanted

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcos Vargas
5.0
Jul 09, 2020 -

Cloninger Ford of Morganton responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. And thanks again for the opportunity to earn your business. Please don't hesitate to give us a call if there is anything we may ever assist with

July 06, 2020

"Very Friendly, Knowledgeable Staff"

- ashleet971

I reached out to Cloninger Ford about the up and coming new F150, Spoke to two different sales people. Very informative and knowledgeable staff here. I will be buying my next truck here. So kind and down to earth. Great overall experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerod Buchanan
5.0
Other Employees : Kenneth Ferguson
Jul 09, 2020 -

Cloninger Ford of Morganton responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. And thanks again for the opportunity to earn your business. Please don't hesitate to give us a call if there is anything we may ever assist with

June 15, 2020

"Great people who just want to make the customer happy,..."

- Clint

Great people who just want to make the customer happy, Charlie is the man! Love my new F150. Highly recommend to family and friends in the Piedmont of North Carolina

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Kaylor
5.0
Jun 16, 2020 -

Cloninger Ford of Morganton responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. And thanks again for the opportunity to earn your business. Please don't hesitate to give us a call if there is anything we may ever assist with

June 14, 2020

"It was a pleasure to be treated so good and helped to buy..."

- sandra.brysin39

It was a pleasure to be treated so good and helped to buy a New car Dwyane Briggs was a wonderful salesman i enjoyed buying from him today THANKS DWYANE

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne Briggs
5.0
Other Employees : Dwyane Briggs
Jun 16, 2020 -

Cloninger Ford of Morganton responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. And thanks again for the opportunity to earn your business. Please don't hesitate to give us a call if there is anything we may ever assist with

May 26, 2020

"I purchased a 2018 F-150 from you guys was a great buy on..."

- Furrjames55

I purchased a 2018 F-150 from you guys was a great buy on that truck. Charlie Kayleigh was the salesman he done everything he could to get me in this truck thank you Charlie

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Fincher
5.0
Charlie Kaylor
5.0
Jun 04, 2020 -

Cloninger Ford of Morganton responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. And thanks again for the opportunity to earn your business. Please don't hesitate to give us a call if there is anything we may ever assist with

May 26, 2020

"Great experience buying a great truck! Dwayne made the..."

- Steve H

Great experience buying a great truck! Dwayne made the process easy with no pressure. Highly recommend both Cloninger and Dwayne! The Raptor is probably the best vehicle I have ever owned.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne Briggs
5.0
Jun 04, 2020 -

Cloninger Ford of Morganton responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. And thanks again for the opportunity to earn your business. Please don't hesitate to give us a call if there is anything we may ever assist with

1
...
1 - 10 of 122 results