Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Coastal Jeep Ram Dodge Chrysler

Quincy, FL

3.2
39 Reviews

1724 West Jefferson Street

Quincy, FL

32351

Directions

Is this your dealership?

39 Reviews of Coastal Jeep Ram Dodge Chrysler

Sort by
January 11, 2016

"Unethical Buisness"

- Unhappy Customer

This business has the worst customer service and I would not recommend this business to anyone, please do not spend your money there! The maintenance department is a joke and they over charge for repairs that are not needed. I was recently charged hundreds of dollars more than what a repair should have cost and their so called "repair" did not correct the problem. The owner of this dealership is a joke and is only providing you good customer service as long as your spending money, but as soon as you have a concern, no one will answer your phone call. I spent almost a $1000.00 for a vehicle repair and my car still would not crank a day later, and their dealership would not even return my phone calls after I spent the money. Do not waste your money here, take your vehicle to professionals!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Allen and Joe
December 07, 2015

"Terrible"

- sunspot434

Saw a vehicle i liked online at this dealership. Went in for a test drive. I asked the salesman if I could see the vehicle. The salesman took my drivers license and ran a credit check on me without my consent or knowledge. I was asked if I am going to buy the vehicle and I said I want a test drive. The salesman then told me that I was not permitted to test drive a vehicle unless I commit to buy. Dishonesty, ineptitude, or bad sales tactics? I don't know but I am never going back and everyone I know will hear this story.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Guy
August 31, 2015

"unethical dealings via internet and phone"

- Karen M.

My nephew was attempting to purchase a car thru phone and email, he had my permission to use my credit card to place $500 deposit but was told they would either have to speak to me and I would need to supply them with a copy of my drivers license before they could process the transaction. I had done neither as he was not able to complete the transaction due to a banking document that would need to arrive and it was to take 7 days via mail to obtain, in the interim Pappadakis called and said they had another buyer and if he could not come within the next day they would not hold the vehicle. Needless to say it was not feasible to complete the transaction within the next day due to the document that was needed for the bank.however Pappadakis went ahead and charged my credit card for the $500. I think this is ethically wrong and I would not recommend anyone doing business with this company!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Neel
August 24, 2015

"Good folks"

- Havana32333

Joe P is the kind of business owner who comes out if his office to welcome you & is genuinely appreciative of your business. The free car wash with service & benefits like free roadside service protection with oil change encourages you to return. Guy is a great salesman who will truly find what you want at the right price. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Pappadakis, Guy
August 19, 2015

"Bad customer service"

- Jknox00

I went there today to get a oil change i was told one price and said ok when i got to the window to pay it was 3 times the price i was told i will never in my life go back there that was a total RIP off and they have the nerves to have a superlube paper on the wall that says rip off no they should have their own paper up there that says RIP off

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
March 08, 2015

"Shady Dealership"

- Harold63

Stopped in because I was interested in a vehicle they had on the internet. Got to dealership bright and early walked in past a big fan drying out the moisture in the place and saw a man on a computer and asked if he was Guy. The man wouldn't give me the time of day. later found out he was the owner Joe. must have been his email's or his web browsing was more important than me. Waited around like a fool until Guy showed up. After looking at the vehicle and test driving it a block which was ridiculous , maybe because there was no gas in the car. decided it was over priced and a piece of crap not to mention when I opened the hood to look at the engine someone had left an empty bottle of radiator stop leak laying there ? The place is a joke !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Guy, Owner Joe
February 19, 2015

"Awesome experience!"

- jmw1850

I was driving home and saw the vehicle from the road. I stopped to take a quick look. I was met in the parking lot by a very pleasant individual, who I later learned was the owner, Joe. He opened the vehicle and let me look at it. No pressure, no hassle. Unfortunately, I wasn't prepared to do business that day, so I told him I would return the next day, we only exchanged first names and a handshake. The next day I arrived at the dealership around 11:30am and drove away in my new vehicle before 1pm. I received kind and friendly service...not too many dealerships would work through lunch, but they did and they did so with great attitudes. I told the salesman what I wanted to do, and they made it happen...no haggle no hassle. I have bought several vehicles over the years and have always dreaded the "dealership" experience. I have to say though, this was different. The next time I buy a vehicle, this will be the place. Very happy with the vehicle and the service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Guy, Jennifer, Joe
October 23, 2014

"THEIR LIES COST ME MONEY"

- MichiganDave

Called this dealership on a used truck they had for sale on the internet. I asked about the truck , where it was from and how the engine sounded because it had high mileage. I was told the engine sounded great had no noises , knocks or ticks. I emailed this dealership with a cash offer for the truck. a salesman Guy Raynak emailed me back saying they accept my offer. I had more emails and phone calls confirming they accept cash offer with them and also stated I would becoming from Michigan. I drove all the way from Michigan to find the truck engine had a valve lifter ticking , other issues and to top it off salesman Guy Raynak wanted to charge me 500 dollars on top of my cash offer not including tax and title ! Did he really think I made a cash offer and then when I got there I would gladly pay more ? He could have been honest and told me this before I drove a 1000 miles. or maybe he should not have accepted my offer in the first place. But since they did accept my cash offer they should have honored it. Not to mention the lies about the engine. Did not buy truck and left, called back dealer thinking I'll talk to the owner and get this cleared up after all I had the emails from the salesman that show the truth. got a man named Mike who said he was the owner. he didn't give two cents I drove a 1000 miles from Michigan, thought charging more was fine and praised his truck to high heaven. Bottom line is their LIES cost me money and my time going there. They advertise Honesty , Integrity and Family Values ? does this sound like any of that ? So beware if you decide to shop for a car at Pappadakis Chrysler. get everything in writing and make sure its notarized !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Guy Raynak, Chip, Mike
May 18, 2014

"Review of this dealership"

- ccstylin85

My goal for this review is to share my less than favorable experience with others as well as this dealership. I contacted the dealership via their website on a Jeep Wrangler that I was interested in test driving. I was pleased with the prompt response via email letting me know that my request for a test drive was received and when I replied asking to come over the next day (Monday at 11 am) to test drive that particular vehicle , I was sent a reply with a 'yes'. Upon arriving at the dealership, I entered the dealership and was not greeted promptly until a salesman by the name of Guy walked by and I told him I was looking for the salesman that I had been in touch with via email, and it was this salesman. He proceeded to take a copy of my driver license, for the test drive, and as I was waiting to check out the Wrangler, this salesman returned and said the vehicle was sold on Saturday. I was surprised since I asked via email to make sure the vehicle was there in order to set up an appointment for test drive prior to my driving an hour on my day off to come visit this dealership. Why then make a copy of my driver license and then tell me that vehicle was sold? I asked about other vehicles similar to this one and I found the salesman not very helpful. In fact, when I returned home later that day, I received an email thanking me for coming to the dealership and this email contained a picture/information of the Jeep Wrangler that I was hoping to test drive.....Why? I read mostly good things on cars.com regarding this dealership, but also a few comments that were less than favorable. I did not see any reviews on this dealer rater website , so I thought I would share my experience in the hope that the salesman/dealership may learn from this as well as others thinking about a vehicle purchase at this dealership. My reasons for giving a 2-3 out of 5 include the less than positive experience received during my one and only time visiting this dealership...the salesman was pleasant but seemed disinterested in helping me. I would also offer the following: Make sure the vehicle is on the lot before allowing a customer drive to your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Guy Raynak- sales person
...
4
31 - 39 of 39 results