Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Cochran Mazda North Hills

4.0

24 Lifetime Reviews

10885 Perry Hwy, Wexford, Pennsylvania 15090 Directions
Call (412) 245-4520

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

24 Reviews of Cochran Mazda North Hills

Sort by Write a review
September 04, 2019

"Don’t buy a car here"

- shanea1984

Save yourself a lot of stress. Do not buy your car from here. Buying my car was the absolute worst experience. We would ask one sales person a question and then we got another answer from someone else. No one knew what was going on. Buying the car the lady got snippy with my husband cause she had the wrong interest rate and we told her and she acted like we were lying. We were told we could use a credit card to buy car. Then when there we were told no it had to be check. We didn’t have the right check book with us of course. We bought a new demo car, we were told had 500-600 miles on it. Got it, it had over 1,300 miles on it. It was lies on top of lies. NOW, to make it worse I had my car just over a month and now MY PAINT IS PEELING!!! There’s a warranty but of course they are trying to claim I was in an accident so they don’t have to cover the repairs. Go figure, I’m not even surprised. Again. DO NOT BUY UR CAR FROM HERE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/a
Sep 20, 2019 -

Cochran Mazda North Hills responded

We completely understand your frustration and do apologize. We would like to look further into this for you. If you could email more information to feedback@cochran.com, our Customer Care team can look into a possible solution.

Sep 23, 2019 -

shanea1984 responded

I’ve tried multiple times to email at the address you provided. I get this “Delivery has failed to these recipients or groups: feedback@cochran.com (feedback@cochran.com) Your message couldn't be delivered because delivery to this group is restricted to authenticated senders. If the problem continues, please contact your email admin.” I’m emailing from my personal email.

June 01, 2019

"Too much BS"

- jill

Very high pricing from the start, poor communication...no response to messages, false promises, wasted time...do yourself a favor and look elsewhere , there are much better out there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie Birsic
1.0
April 17, 2019

"Class Act"

- Roxanne Rossi

Within the last year I have bought 2 vehicles from #1 Cochran. One from their Monroeville GMC dealer and one from the North Hills Mazda. Robert Shull who works at the Mazda dealership was kind, patient, and very helpful. I left happy with a newly pre-owned vehicle!! Bob Shaw at The Monroeville dealership was a godsend after I left another well known dealership in tears due to the fact they were trying to hide things that were wrong with the vehicle. I actually got to the Monroeville dealership and within an hour my daughter was driving away in her “safe” new used vehicle. Since I’ve dealt with two different dealerships under the same umbrella but was treated like a person not just a sale I’d say that #1 Cochran has good company values no matter what dealership you are at! Thanks again!! Roxanne Rossi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Shull
5.0
Other Employees : Bob Shaw from Monroeville GMC
April 11, 2019

"Great Customer Service"

- JOYGET

I went to just look at cars and had such great customer service with Emma that I ended up buying a car that day! Would highly recommend this dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emma Houston
5.0
April 10, 2019

"Great Experience "

- Lteil

I came to this dealer in a sort of bind and they did nothing but accommodate me. I would absolutely go back, Emma was incredibly knowledgeable, helpful, and encouraging.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emma Houston
5.0
March 04, 2019

"Unacceptable experience"

- Subienewbie

My salesman, Jamie, was awesome. He made the whole process a breeze. He had the car waiting and warmed up for us when we arrived and we were in and out within 2 hours. It was the fastest car buying experience I’ve ever had. I’d give Jamie 6 stars. My one star rating comes from my next experience at the dealership. I purchased the paint protection which included a cleaning, a protective coat being put on the paint, and scotch guarding the interior. I called and they scheduled me for Saturday. They took my car back an almost two hours later I get it back they claim they hand washed it but there was still dirt on the car and the inside wasn’t swept out. They put the protective spray over the dirt and scotch guarded plastic car mats instead of the carpet. After complaining they took it back again only to have it brought back 10 min later and nothing changed. The manager, Brandon, then argued with me saying the car was washed, waxed, and buffed the day of buying the car and that I was paying $600 for the warrant not for a cleaning. After trying to be brushed off and brought back another day I insisted it be done correctly and done that day. 4.5 hours later my car was cleaned the way it should of been initially. Moral of the story.. DONT BUY THE PROTECTIVE PAINT COATING from the dealership go else where to get it put on correctly. Very disappointed in how I was treated the second time. Definitely not going back not even for my free oil change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie Birsic
5.0
John Langel
3.0
Brandon Rocco
1.0
August 23, 2018

"An all around great car-buying experience"

- WVjeep

I drove 2.5 hours to buy a used vehicle from Cochran Mazda North Hills. Before arriving I had looked at the vehicle on their website, which offers links to the Carfax report, the estimated value of the car, and many other helpful features - nothing hidden or hard to locate, everything you need to know is presented to you! When I arrived, they had the vehicle out and ready for my inspection and test drive. I worked with three different gentlemen throughout the process, including the sales manager, David Auman. Everyone was kind, helpful, and made sure the buying process was as transparent as possible. I was there for a total of three hours, at most. In past car buying experiences I had to wait hours upon hours and deal with pushy sales people. This was not like that! By far the best car buying experience I have ever had. On my 2.5 hour drive home, the check engine light came on in my car and I worried this was all too good to be true. I called David to inform him of this, and he said they would take care of it. A week later the car was in the shop and Cochran Mazda payed for the fix, as promised. It ended up being nothing terribly major, but more importantly it felt great to know the folks at Cochran Mazda are not too good to be true. Just great at what they do! Highly recommend purchasing your next new or used car from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Auman
August 14, 2018

"Easiest best car lease"

- HappyValleyBound

We set put to lease a car for our college students. After many hours spent at other dealers, we stopped by Mazda to test drive a CX5. Great deal, great car, great dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victoria Desmond
5.0
Brandon Rocco
5.0
Other Employees : David Auman
August 11, 2018

"Hassle free, professional and total satisfaction !"

- Khalil Taylor

We were in search of a reliable, safe and affordable vehicle for a student who returns to school next month. We met with Vickie Desmond. She is awesome! She's kind, courteous and professional. She made us feel completely comfortable as we laughed, talked and shared stories. There were a few hurdles that we as buyers had to meet and she guided us through the complete process and aided us in understanding each step completely up to and through loan approval. The young man who the vehicle is for is proud and happy. His mother feels safe and secure in knowing that he has a new vehicle to travel safely to and from university. Thank you Vickie for making this process a wonderful one. I highly recommend you to those looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victoria Desmond
5.0
August 03, 2018

"Quick and easy purchase"

- Circuitmz30

The whole process of buying my new Mazda 6 was so easy. Vicky went the extra mile to find the car that I wanted, which was not on their lot. The first evening, we couldn't come up with a deal and she called after-hours to discuss more options, etc that were available. I can't say how much I love the car and glad I made the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victoria Desmond
5.0
1
1 - 10 of 24 results