Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Cochran Volkswagen South Hills

4.8

222 Lifetime Reviews

2755 West Liberty Avenue, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15216 Directions
Call (412) 245-4640

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

222 Reviews of Cochran Volkswagen South Hills

Sort by Write a review
September 04, 2019

"Assist with Purchase for client"

- hwafl70

As a financial advisor, I assist clients/friends with car purchases. I was sent a link from my client to a car she saw at this dealer. She said she spoke with Jessica Cupini. I called Jessica on said car and we negotiated some numbers. The negotiations were very easy and very transparent. There was no pressure and the deal was great compared to their competitors. We agreed on the deal and my client went in that evening to sign the paperwork. Everything was so smooth and transparent. Thanks again for the great care!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Cupini
5.0
Sep 20, 2019 -

Cochran Volkswagen South Hills responded

We appreciate your kind feedback. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to assist in your search for the right vehicle. We look forward to seeing you on the road.

August 05, 2019

"Best service, as ALWAYS !"

- !QAZ

Today, Brenda (this is a shout out) listened to me brag about the emerald beauty of our 2017 SE Beetle in Bottle Green! I'm getting sick as I write this. Finally, I get around to making an appt. and Brenda acted as if I WASN"T a lunatic. Joking aside. Brenda has a product knowledge on the fancy door lighting. All of them have this high level of hospitality + expertise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Hergenroeder
Aug 12, 2019 -

Cochran Volkswagen South Hills responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. It is our pleasure serving you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

July 18, 2019

"Volkswagen GTI"

- trocanob5

Ryan and the rest of the team did an outstanding job helping me with the car purchase. They were knowledgeable and friendly throughout the experience. I highly recommend them to anyone purchasing a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caitlin Martin
5.0
Ryan Smith
5.0
Jul 24, 2019 -

Cochran Volkswagen South Hills responded

We're happy to hear that you had such a great experience with us. It's our pleasure assisting you.

July 01, 2019

"Amazing"

- 18VolkswagenGolf

Trevor was very knowledgeable about the car and made the experience of test driving and financing as easy and enjoyable as possible. I wish every car salesman to be as good as he is!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Savage
5.0
Brady Wonderly
5.0
July 01, 2019

"Great service"

- Rob

Ryan smith was a great help in purchasing my new vehicle. The customer service is outstanding and they are there to help! I would recommend going to them over any other vw dealership. They even title your vehicle in other states if you are not a PA resident. Other dealerships would not do this for me. They really are #1!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Smith
5.0
Brady Wonderly
5.0
June 24, 2019

"Overall great experience."

- B_Hutch

Trevor was knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful throughout the whole process. The dealership is clean and welcoming, and they have some nice incentives when you buy from Cochran. Friendly sales and a straightforward dealership. Transparent pricing and they were generous and fair with my trade-in. The value they gave me what pretty much what I was expecting to get after doing my own research, and was glad I didn't have to fight over it. The deal did hit a bump when the vehicle I chose had an issue off the lot. But the team worked with me to get past that and into something that same day by offering a discount on the same vehicle with a slightly different trim. It all worked out and I'm very happy with the purchase and my new Tiguan. My only complaint is that it really seems like the body shop rushed to get the car ready and out the door for me. It feels like it was an "it's the end of the day and we all want to go home already" job. I have to bring it back in to have some spots buffed out from the manufacture wrap that they missed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Savage
5.0
June 21, 2019

"Thanks a Million! "

- Jodie M

Great experience! Ryan was wonderful and worked hard to make this deal happen! Brady was very knowledgeable and helpful through the process. My deep appreciate to Jessica and Brett for making it an easy negotiation and easy transaction. Will definitely refer everyone I can ! And thanks Ryan for setting up my Bluetooth and taking the time to show me all the bells and whistles in the car. Super day!! Super team!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Smith
5.0
Brady Wonderly
5.0
Jessica Cupini
5.0
June 21, 2019

"Overall great car buying experience "

- jjross37

Excellent experience. Came in looking for a Tiguan, Ryan Smith helped me out with everything I needed. I would absolutely go back and recommend the dealership/salesmen to others

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Smith
5.0
June 17, 2019

"Great Service"

- AuzzyWhippin

Helped me find my perfect first car. Although I did not buy one from him, he sent me multiple offers and was very nice and like to me. I would definitely work with him again in the future and recommend him to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Smith
5.0
June 03, 2019

"Patient, Thoughtful and Amazing! "

- JeimyVW

Helped me buy out a lease and start a new lease. My situation was a little complex as I am tied in both leases with my parents. But he was patient and supportive. He went above and beyond when it came to finding the car color that I wanted. I started my first lease with Trevor in 2016, so I knew I could go back and start a second. Trevor didn’t disappoint, and he made it all possible! Trevor is the reason I came back to Volkswagen on West Liberty. He customized his experience with me and made sure I know everything steps by step.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Savage
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 222 results