Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Cochran Volkswagen South Hills

Pittsburgh, PA

4.4
225 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2755 West Liberty Avenue

Pittsburgh, PA

15216

Directions

225 Reviews of Cochran Volkswagen South Hills

Sort by Write a review
October 10, 2020

"My old VW dealer (Day, in Monroeville) closed, so I tried..."

- Paul Heckbert

My old VW dealer (Day, in Monroeville) closed, so I tried Cochran South Hills. I went to cochranvw.com and did an online chat with "Chat Professional" Alysse. I asked her if the parts department had G12 A8FA4 coolant in stock, that I could buy for my Passat wagon. She said "Our manager will get back to you as soon as possible". I gave her a phone number and email address. Two days went by and I received no call or email, so I chatted with them again, got Alysse again, mentioning the lack of response, asked if it was possible for them to contact me within the next hour. She again said "as soon as possible". After waiting a couple hours with no message from Cochran, I contacted another dealer, Sendell. Sendell had it in stock, so I bought it there. Cochran South Hills just lost a potential new customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alysse, "chat professional"
Oct 30, 2020 -

Cochran Volkswagen South Hills responded

It is unfortunate to hear that you did not have a positive experience with us However, we are happy to hear that you have found the right vehicle. Should you need service or the time comes for another vehicle, we hope to have the opportunity to turn this around for you in the future.

June 08, 2020

"We are from the New York State area and were interested..."

- keedle95

We are from the New York State area and were interested in purchasing a used vehicle that they reassured us they had on the lot. Over a series of phone calls, general manager Jessica Kupini referred us over to sales associate John, who explained to us that they were not in possession of the vehicle’s title and could not immediately schedule a time to sell the vehicle. We reassured him that we would be willing to wait, and over the next two phone calls he ended each by saying he would get back to me with more details about the vehicle, its status, the title, and issues with contacting the DMV. Suffice to say that the last time we heard from him, he said he would call back the next day, but did not. After checking the car finder website where we had first spotted the listing for the vehicle, we were surprised to find that they sold it without communicating this information to us. Three weeks of back and forth were wasted with this dealership who could have easily explained that they sold the car to a local buyer, even though we offered to put a down payment on the car and make the 6 hour trip to see and purchase it at their soonest convenience. This abhorrent level of communication is bad for business, and just demonstrates that they do not value the time and energy of their clients.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessica Cupini
1.0
Other Employees : John
Jun 10, 2020 -

Cochran Volkswagen South Hills responded

We understand your frustration with the communication issue and we sincerely apologize for that. The sales manager informed us that they wouldn't have been able to do the deal either way initially, due to the lack of a PA title. As of last week, they were not able to get an update on the situation with New York deals. In that time, they received the title. Management is addressing this to prevent a repeat of this in the future. If you have any further questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to our Customer Care team at feedback@cochran.com.

February 10, 2020

"One star rating seems reasonable. "

- Brandon

Purchased a VW Tiguan from the South Hills, PA dealership on 11/7/2019. Dan Giancola (Sales Consultant): Detailed when showing the vehicle and seemed knowledgeable. However, the day I was purchasing the vehicle he did not take it off the lot to clean and prep until after I showed up - we communicated prior the exact time and date I was showing up. Also, failed to notify me of a key document (Temporary Auto Identification Card) required prior to processing paperwork. Robert Zawojski (Finance Manager): Explained the paperwork thoroughly. Limited pressure altogether to sell you something additional. Main issue came on 1/17/2020. Robert emailed me stating I had not completed an Ohio VIN Inspection form (since I live in OH) and that I would need to before I can get the vehicle title. Only problem was I had never received that document at the time purchasing the vehicle nor became aware of it until Robert's email. After 4 days of getting nowhere with Robert I contacted another employee in hopes they may be of more assistance. Enter Jessica Cupini. Jessica Cupini (General Sales Manager): Was very helpful in picking up where Robert fell short to get my title work taken care of. She apologized on his behalf and promised to ensure a more thorough process on their part moving forward. After clarification on what additional documents they required she had me send the document USPS Express Mail on 1/22/2020 which I was told I would be reimbursed for - have yet to receive reimbursement from Cochran. As of 2/7/2020 (exactly one month after my vehicle's temp plate expired) my county clerks office confirmed that they still have NOT yet received the vehicle documents and title from Cochran. Would not recommend purchasing from Cochran's South Hills dealership unless you enjoy months of hassle and heartburn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Giancola
2.0
Jessica Cupini
4.0
Other Employees : Robert Zawojski
Feb 14, 2020 -

Cochran Volkswagen South Hills responded

We're very sorry to hear about your experience. If you would like to speak to a member of our Customer Care team, please email feedback@cochran.com.

September 04, 2019

"Assist with Purchase for client"

- hwafl70

As a financial advisor, I assist clients/friends with car purchases. I was sent a link from my client to a car she saw at this dealer. She said she spoke with Jessica Cupini. I called Jessica on said car and we negotiated some numbers. The negotiations were very easy and very transparent. There was no pressure and the deal was great compared to their competitors. We agreed on the deal and my client went in that evening to sign the paperwork. Everything was so smooth and transparent. Thanks again for the great care!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Cupini
5.0
Sep 20, 2019 -

Cochran Volkswagen South Hills responded

We appreciate your kind feedback. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to assist in your search for the right vehicle. We look forward to seeing you on the road.

August 05, 2019

"Best service, as ALWAYS !"

- !QAZ

Today, Brenda (this is a shout out) listened to me brag about the emerald beauty of our 2017 SE Beetle in Bottle Green! I'm getting sick as I write this. Finally, I get around to making an appt. and Brenda acted as if I WASN"T a lunatic. Joking aside. Brenda has a product knowledge on the fancy door lighting. All of them have this high level of hospitality + expertise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Hergenroeder
Aug 12, 2019 -

Cochran Volkswagen South Hills responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. It is our pleasure serving you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

July 18, 2019

"Volkswagen GTI"

- trocanob5

Ryan and the rest of the team did an outstanding job helping me with the car purchase. They were knowledgeable and friendly throughout the experience. I highly recommend them to anyone purchasing a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caitlin Martin
5.0
Ryan Smith
5.0
Jul 24, 2019 -

Cochran Volkswagen South Hills responded

We're happy to hear that you had such a great experience with us. It's our pleasure assisting you.

July 01, 2019

"Amazing"

- 18VolkswagenGolf

Trevor was very knowledgeable about the car and made the experience of test driving and financing as easy and enjoyable as possible. I wish every car salesman to be as good as he is!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Savage
5.0
Brady Wonderly
5.0
July 01, 2019

"Great service"

- Rob

Ryan smith was a great help in purchasing my new vehicle. The customer service is outstanding and they are there to help! I would recommend going to them over any other vw dealership. They even title your vehicle in other states if you are not a PA resident. Other dealerships would not do this for me. They really are #1!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Smith
5.0
Brady Wonderly
5.0
June 24, 2019

"Overall great experience."

- B_Hutch

Trevor was knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful throughout the whole process. The dealership is clean and welcoming, and they have some nice incentives when you buy from Cochran. Friendly sales and a straightforward dealership. Transparent pricing and they were generous and fair with my trade-in. The value they gave me what pretty much what I was expecting to get after doing my own research, and was glad I didn't have to fight over it. The deal did hit a bump when the vehicle I chose had an issue off the lot. But the team worked with me to get past that and into something that same day by offering a discount on the same vehicle with a slightly different trim. It all worked out and I'm very happy with the purchase and my new Tiguan. My only complaint is that it really seems like the body shop rushed to get the car ready and out the door for me. It feels like it was an "it's the end of the day and we all want to go home already" job. I have to bring it back in to have some spots buffed out from the manufacture wrap that they missed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Savage
5.0
June 21, 2019

"Thanks a Million! "

- Jodie M

Great experience! Ryan was wonderful and worked hard to make this deal happen! Brady was very knowledgeable and helpful through the process. My deep appreciate to Jessica and Brett for making it an easy negotiation and easy transaction. Will definitely refer everyone I can ! And thanks Ryan for setting up my Bluetooth and taking the time to show me all the bells and whistles in the car. Super day!! Super team!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Smith
5.0
Brady Wonderly
5.0
Jessica Cupini
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 225 results