About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Cochran Volkswagen South Hills

4.3

175 Lifetime Reviews

2755 West Liberty Avenue, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15216
Call (412) 245-4640

175 Reviews of Cochran Volkswagen South Hills

Sort by Write a review
January 07, 2019

"Silver lining of a stolen car... Getting a new one!"

- Yins

This dealership eased the process of the somewhat traumatic experience of having my car stolen. After perusing the market, #1 Cochran had the best price nationwide for my vehicle. Upon confirming my interest, Trenton, Chris, and Brady took great care of me by getting me into my new whip while working with some awkward variables. They offered to drive back my rental to Enterprise. They ensured the car was ready with a full tank of gas. And they were some of the most sincere, non-pressuring sales folks I've ever dealt with. I'm so ecstatic I went to #1 Cochran VW to found this deal because I also experienced quality customer service. I felt as though they were as excited as I was to see me drive off in my new vehicle and will recommend the dealership to anyone I come in contact with wanting to buy a car. A+. Zoom zoom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trenton Mitchell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brady Wonderly
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris
December 13, 2018

"Excellent salesperson "

- Alfie3232

Very helpful, attentive and knowledgeable sales staff and clean showroom. This is the the third Jetta that I have leased from Cochran and I have bee very satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trenton Mitchell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jessica Cupini
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 05, 2018

"The real deal "

- Law2216

Trevor savage made my car buying experience fantastic ! He understood my needs for a car and meet them within my budget which was not easy . I was looking for a new car cause I was in an accident and I’m glad I went to him . He made me feel safe to drive a car again . The financial advisor Brady wonderly was just as fantastic, I knew exactly what I was paying for and knew I was getting the best price possible. They even took time with my kids and made the experience good for them , most dealerships I went to they just sat in the corner bored . Very trustworthy staff and all around dealership . T

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Savage
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brady Wonderly
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 19, 2018

"Here in Pittsburgh from Out of Town - Great Service"

- eoprivate

Here in Pittsburgh because of unexpected death in family. A warning light came on - and was afraid to drive back to DC with this issue. They took me at the last minute - were efficient - honest and ordered a small interior part w/ a rip on it. Could NOT have been happier. If it wasn't so far, I'd skip the DC dealer and come back here all the time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Hecker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 17, 2018

"Trevor and Staff were great to work with!"

- Dslavkovic

Trevor was very easy to work with, and clearly had a deep knowledge of the VW vehicles I was interested in purchasing. Everyone at the dealership was super friendly as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Savage
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 01, 2018

"Take care of your customers this is the worst experience"

- Love my Mazda

Indescribable IMMENSE Frustration with this dealership #1 Cochran South Hills. Sept 8th my brother looks at a car for me then Sept 10th I call to let them know I will be down on Sept 12th to look at the car & I am very interested and I am already pre-approved for a auto loan from my bank. After driving 1 1/2 hrs I get there to find the car which was a recent trade-in hasn't even been sent to garage for detailing or a safety inspections & they don't have the right papers from my bank but I wanted the car. So I drive another 1 1/2 hrs back home and wait for them to call me to come back because the car needs new brakes & rotors, tires, battery, wiper blades, and get detailed. Sept 13th I drive another 1 1/2 hrs back to get the car only to find out the paint touch-up work I ask for wasn't done but that's ok just send it to me and I'll do it myself but now I wait another almost 1 1/2 hrs at the dealership for the rude & arrogant finance manager Brandon to sign papers as he argues with me about a warranty that I don't want to purchase & finally I then leave after almost 3 1/2 hrs to drive the ten minutes to my brothers house to then discover that the EMERGENCY BRAKE that worked before DOESN'T & the detailers lost the cargo shield & spare tire bolt that was there when we looked at the car. I called my salesman & had to take the car back to a different car dealership of theirs so they can fix E-BRAKE that as I was told was NEVER adjusted after the brakes were put on and still have yet to receive anything else so I purchased the missing parts on my own costing me $53.00 but still NO touch-up paint. Now the "icing on the cake" I checked my credit score & I have a hard inquiry from #1Cochran South Hills WHY?? I already had financing from my bank before looking at the car. Also last week I called my bank to inquire about how to make my 1st car payment DUE OCT 27 since I have not received anything in the mail or email & they investigated and my bank has NOT received my loan packet from #1 Cochran and they can't proceed without it. My bank is now trying to help me but this is truly PATHETIC I have left several messages and still no help from the dealership other than to tell me that they will take my 1st payment??? No my bank will get it since I am having it automatically withdrawn. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE it has been over 6 weeks since I purchased the car on Sept 13th so why am I still dealing WITH this?? And I'm still driving on my PINK SLIP even though I paid for electronic filing but don't have a REGISTRATION CARD!!! It is now 3 days later & I have received 1 voicemail from a finance director and I have left 2 messages but still haven't spoken to anyone & my 1st car payment us 1 week passed due! OHH and still no touch up paint that was to be mailed to me TWO times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
My Salaesman was okay but the finance guy was BAD
September 22, 2018

"Awesome Service"

- AMH106

Trevor was fantastic to work with. He really sold me on the 2017 GTI I picked up- really knew everything about the car, down to the last details. Fun guy, easy to work with, and no pressure. He even took the time to sit with me and go every last button in the car (coming from a 2011, there was a lot to learn), and made sure I was comfortable with it all, before I took it off the lot. Overall a great experience with the entire team- drove off with my dream car at an extraordinarily fair price. I’d go out of my way to come here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Savage
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 30, 2018

"Great team of people!"

- VWgirl

Long story short... I was getting ready to leave for vacation and found out my 2013 Jetta had a ton of work that needed to be done before I could drive it. Ugh. Last thing I wanted to hear but the Sales team at Cochran VW on West Liberty helped me to find a new Jetta with the functions/accessories I needed at a price I could afford. Even with a few hoops popping up to jump through they were able to get me on the road a day later. They were helpful, kind and went beyond what they needed to do. I appreciate the work they put in and will definitely use them again in the future! Thanks Trevor, Brandee, Jessica, Jim & everyone else there!! And FYI- I was asked to leave a review but they deserve the five stars and I will absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Roberto
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Trevor Savage
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brandee Stratigos
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jessica Cupini
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : And the gentleman who helped with my paperwork... sorry I can't remember your name but you were wonderful too!
August 11, 2018

"Awesome"

- Eispick

A great buying experience every time. Friendly and professional employees. This was my third car from this dealership and they are a great group of people. Trenton is awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trenton Mitchell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 09, 2018

"I gotta Jetta "

- Tdibac

Knew exactly what I wanted and Cochran met all my expectations. Couldn’t be more thrilled and excited over my first brand new car. Can’t wait to get on the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trenton Mitchell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 175 results