About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Coggin DeLand Hyundai

4.1

420 Lifetime Reviews

2308 S Woodland Blvd, Deland, Florida 32720
Call (386) 256-1293

420 Reviews of Coggin DeLand Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
January 14, 2019

"EXCELLENT SERVICE"

- neverbuyamericanagain

Bought a used 2014 Hyundai Elantra on Jan 13. Price was exactly as advertised. Financing was painless, and they got me a good rate. I recommend this dealer for both new and used cars. They are much more organized than most other dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Rosen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Thomas Tatti
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Finance Manager
November 24, 2018

"Bait & Switch"

- David from Houston

BUYER BEWARE....BAIT & SWITCH SALES TACTICS I inquired on a 2019 Hyundai Accent advertised on Autotrader for $10,900. Once they figured out I was paying cash (no trade or financing) and they wouldn’t be able to take advantage of me by low balling the trade or making money off the financing, they add $6,000 for a new total of $16,900 out the door. In full transparency, $900 of the $6000 was to ship the car to Texas and also includes Taxes, Title, and License (TRL). These type of sales tactics are deplorable and give car dealerships terrible reputations. Here is the actual email communication: Yes, that includes shipping cost which is a $1 per mile from our location to houston TX Zip code. Our dealer fee is $799. Taxes are calculating base on your zip code you provide. Our tax bracket in our area is 6%. Administrative processing fee between 250. Our dealer install options is $2995. No Negetiable from corporate. 1) wheel locks 2) A paint protection coating on the vehicle 3) Window tints install with a lifetime warrenty through lumar 4)Nitrogen air tire 5) Doorguard 3M Stripe 6) Pinstripe on the vehicle Can you explain the additional $6k? Regards, David Sent from my iPhone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rafael Hernandez
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 02, 2018

"Great dealership with competitive prices."

- Shaker

I had been in the market for a new vehicle so on Thursday August 30th 2018 I went to Coggin DeLand Hyundai's website and searched new vehicles. I found a New 2018 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid SE Edition with 13 miles on it for $20, 500. ( Internet price). I drove to the dealership and was introduced to the salesman Rafael Hernandez. He had the car pulled up and ready for a road test. We took the car for a test drive and it was exactly what I was looking for. 40 mpg city / 46 mpg highway. I sat down with Rafael and after 45 minutes of negotiating the price, after all discounts, rebates, tax, tag, title, dealer installed options the final price was $23, 999. I just want to add that I contacted St Augustine Hyundai, Daytona Hyundai and Headquarter Hyundai and all three dealers could not go lower than $26, 000 on their final price. It pays to shop around and do your homework. My dealer installed options were, complete window tinting, pinstripe, door guards, wheel locks and lifetime car washes all for $1,500. Do I think this price is high? Yes a little bit but they have to make money to stay in business. Good luck......Bill.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Crescenzi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Rafael Hernandez
July 31, 2018

"Never do business with this dealership"

- Alexis

When I first went to this dealership (6/26/2018) everyone was so nice and so determined to get me in a vehicle. I explained that I had already had a vehicle that I were still making payments on and that I was going through some financial issues so I didn't really have anything to put down at the moment and I was really just out looking at my different options. They told me no problem we're going to pay that vehicle off for you and put you in a new vehicle and that with the rebates they had going on the Electra's I wouldn't have to put anything down because the rebate will count as my down payment. I signed paperwork telling me when my first car payment would be due and everything...well fast forward to a month later, my temp tag was getting ready to expire and I could never reach anyone in the dealership so I had to make the 20 mile drive to deland to try to speak with someone which when I got there, I had waited about 30-35 minutes and still had not been able to speak with anyone so eventually I left and arrived again about two days later and finally I was able to speak with someone just for them to tell me I had to return the vehicle because they ddint find anyone to finance the car and that they never did pay off my old vehicle which I thought they had done because it was picked up but because they never paid it off like they told me they were my old dealership came and repossessed the vehicle so now I have a repossession on my background and out of a car because they want me to return their vehicle. I had to call corporate and get corporate involved because I am a single mother who works and has to make sure my child gets to school and other daily activities that we have to do and because of these people giving off so much false information I am now stuck with no car and probably cant get another car because I now have a repossession on my background...corporate is now working and doing an investigation on this matter but I feel like this dealership should be SHUT DOWN because they are not business people and they are very very rude!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Crescenzi
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 28, 2018

"BEWARE"

- Tom7600

Dealer contacted me saying that the 2019 Hyundai Veloster was $16,715. Therefore, I went to the showroom to test drive the vehicle. However, at the end he brought me his final price, and I was surprised. The price included a lot of hidden fees and the total price was jacked up to $22000. This is not a deal. I could get this same price at any Hyundai dealership. This is just a scam to lure people into their shop. Once you are in the dealership you will realize that you have wasted your precious time. I don't recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Baird
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 20, 2018

"I WAS TREATED LIKE A MORON"

- Crigs

I Went to this dealership to shop for a new car for my daughter. At first everyone was happy and jovial. Once we test drove the vehicle we wanted, they gave us a price that was so high and unrealistic, I told them I could not even negotiate with them. They added unbelievable fees to the car and dealer installed options that were overpriced and not even on the car. Their discounts of $4100 were for like uber drivers ($1000) and Sams club members and their Military discount was less at $500..... When they sent the closer who was just another salesmen with an attitude, he became obnoxious and I thought he was going to get violent. Never again, and I am Local. Do Not go to this Dealership!!!The only bright spot was a gentleman named Jack who tried to save the deal, but really too late. Sorry Jack.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
some guy named Rena
June 14, 2018

"False advertising "

- Terrystern1

Talked to Peter on phone for an advertisement on there website. Verified the price of 12813.00. Explained that I didn't want to be there long because I had a toddler with me, so get everything ready. When I arrived the car was ready, but Peter gave me Jose to deal with. Ok, well he tried to add 2995.00 for tinted windows, yes tinted windows folks. They acted like that was ok. I explained that this wasn't the price advertised and they said well we can't give you that price. Well guess what, you're not gonna get my business. Went to kia next to them. Do not sign anything unless you look at everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Crescenzi
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jose, Pete.
June 09, 2018

"Disappointed disappointed"

- Msc1951

Head to really good experiences love the sales man Mr. Juan however your new general manager his customer service skills leave a lot to be desired he thinks because I was a single woman coming in there without my husband that he can just hand me a piece of paper and say this is a deal now he didn't meet my terms at all nor was he sorry about that this isn't Altona this is an Orlando this is D land he needs to learn that sorry I won't be back and by the way I've been buying cars from coggins since 1998 with Paul Piersi guess I'll just stick with him. And by the way someone needs to explain tear general manager that yes he does have a boss

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Juan Martinez
May 24, 2018

"Sales and finance dept are garbage..."

- Eric

Bought new car from them took hours, car had no spare tire,no s.d. card they said they would call me. Had to return several times to dealer to get what was owed to me with no phone calls, month after satellite radio went out after antenna change radio needed change, they changed radio and damaged the dashboard, said they would fix got home that same day to a letter from dmv that my license was going to be suspended. Went to dmv to Straighten out, they told me that the insurance policy the dealership registered the car with wasn't even close. Went to the dealer to tell them about they're mistake and this guy Peter comes disrespectful,unprofessional and discorteous talking to me like I'm an idiot and it was my mistake. Straight garbage...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Crescenzi
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 08, 2018

"Internet sale It's a lie"

- FEDERICO MONTOYA

I made an appointment and I do not arrive, for a car that I buy online and they do not want to deliver me. I have all the evidence, if a lawyer wants to have my case for breach and false advertising and discount that they do not comply. Coggin deland do not meet what they say Me puso una cita y no llego, por un carro que compre online y no me quieren entregar. tengo todas las pruebas, si algún abogado quiere tener mi caso por incumplimiento y falsa publicidad y descuento que no cumplen. Coggin deland no cumplen lo que dicen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Crescenzi
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 420 results