Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Cole Buick GMC Cadillac

Portage, MI

not yet
rated
33 Reviews

6600 S Westnedge Ave

Portage, MI

49002

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 33 reviews

January 13, 2021

Where to begin? On December 26th 2019 I purchased a brand new 2020 GMC Sierra 1500 from Cole Buick GMC in Poratge, Michigan. On February 3rd I took the truck back to the dealership for a extremely bad shutte More

by goosecall1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Blakely
1.0
Tracy Glocheski
1.0
Bruce Kraker
1.0
Jim Marshall
1.0
John May
1.0
Ron Morton
1.0
Jake Norwood
1.0
Todd Perkins
1.0
Chris Speer
1.0
Linda West
1.0
Jan 19, 2021 -

Cole Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hi, we work hard to provide a fantastic experience to everyone. It's discouraging to see that you had a negative experience. We'd like the opportunity to turn your experience around. Please reach out to us at (269) 323-3200 at your earliest convenience to discuss how we can turn this experience into a positive one. Take care!

Jan 19, 2021 -

Cole Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hi, we work hard to provide a fantastic experience to everyone. It's discouraging to see that you had a negative experience. We'd like the opportunity to turn your experience around. Please reach out to us at (269) 323-3200 at your earliest convenience to discuss how we can turn this experience into a positive one. Take care!

Jan 19, 2021 -

goosecall1 responded

Clearly you did not read the review you simply posted the same exact this that you post on any bad review. This shows even more on your customer service. If you guys want to do anything to make this better you would have done it a year ago instead of dragging me through the mud to just to be sure you made your money!

Jan 19, 2021 -

Cole Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We did read the review Mr. Griffieon. I understand your frustration considering the circumstances. However, at this point, there is not much else we can assist you with. The buyback was completed last week, which I would think would be the resolution that you were hoping for. We as a dealer tried to accommodate you to the best of our ability, while the buyback process with GM was going on, like allowing you to use one of our vehicles while you waited for the buy back to be completed. As I can completely understand your frustration with the entire process, I would also hope that you will eventually realize that some, most, or all of your frustration should be directed towards, GM, and not the dealer. Again, once a customer engages with GM, to pursue a buy back, the customer, and the dealer, are at the mercy of GM. I hope you are enjoying your new truck. If there is anything I can ever do for you in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out.

December 21, 2019

Service department is the worst I've ever dealt with. Had an oil change scheduled for this morning. Took 2.5 hours to complete. Never told they were running behind or asked if I would like to reschedule be More

by Billcaulder49
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Marshall
1.0
Dec 26, 2019 -

Cole Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Bill, we appreciate your feedback regarding your recent experience. We don't want to lose a loyal customer or miss out on the opportunity to grow as a company. We do our best to meet, and exceed our customer's expectations, and it appears we fell short on your recent visit. We are continually making adjustments, and improvements to improve our customer's experience here. If there is anything I can do to make up the frustration from your recent visit, please let me know. Our customers are very important to us, and our most valuable asset. Please email me at pblakely@coleautomotive.com to discuss this further. Thank you for being a Cole Buick GMC Cadillac customer, and I wish you a very Happy New Year!!!!!!

July 14, 2019

poor sales service We went in there to trade in our GMC. We were there for at least 10 minutes indoors and outdoors with no one asking us if we needed any help. It was o More

by Unsatisfied
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
Jul 15, 2019 -

Cole Buick GMC Cadillac responded

I sincerely apologize for our poor service on your most recent visit. That is not typical behavior for us here at Cole Buick GMC Cadillac. Also, thank you for taking the time to leave your review, and provide us with your crucial feedback, so that we can continue to work to improve our people and our processes, and prevent similar incidents like this from happening going forward. I genuinely think that we do a good job meeting and exceeding our customer's expectations. However, we can never rest on our laurels, and have to work every day to continually improve. So thank you again for the feedback, please accept my sincerest apology for coming short with you, on your recent visit. If there is anything I can do for you now our in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out to me @ pblakely@coleautomotive.com

February 07, 2019

Michael Moore The salesperson that I dealt with was Michael Moore. He was very informative regarding the cars options and warranty.. There were several options that More

by KAR
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Moore
December 21, 2017

Jim, you are awful and your language is not appreciated Dealt with Jim, and i ended up getting sworn at, and "GD" was used... very VERY unprofessional, and should have his phone taken away... WHO More

by MadBill
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim
September 29, 2012

Not so good experience. salesman were contentious. I walked after spending the afternoon getting the runaround. Felt like they were not interested in working and only wanted to go home. Bought the same More

by car Buyer1234
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce Kraton
December 04, 2011

Took the car in for a "check engine" light because our normal place didn't have an open appointment. Didn't call us. When I called, the guy LIED, not implied a lie, but LIED in direct words t More

by Anybanany
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
September 07, 2011

The sales person, John May was fantastic! They also had great pricing and a willingness to please the customer. The transaction was very quick. They took care of everything. It was a great experience de More

by jmichael20144
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John May
Other Employees : 3
September 05, 2011

This is our second purchase working with the wonderful John May. He went above and beyond again to searching to find our perfect car! We NO have hesitation in recommending John May and Cole-Century to e More

by krayman
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John May
Other Employees : John May
May 08, 2011

I recommend this these folks VERY HIGHLY! Lee was very helpful and friendly. I was amazed that he even took us out to the service dept. and the service manager went over some things we needed to know - A More

by Ted Betz
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John May
Other Employees : Lee Guilford
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results