Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Cole Nissan

Kalamazoo, MI

2.9
47 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3003 Stadium Drive

Kalamazoo, MI

49008

Directions

47 Reviews of Cole Nissan

Sort by Write a review
January 24, 2012

"We will be shopping the Nissan dealer in Grand Rapids..."

- awareness1

We will be shopping the Nissan dealer in Grand Rapids from now on based on unethical trade-in appraisals. When preparing to purchase a brand new vehicle and then be told that you will get $3000.00 below Kelly Blue Book (TRADE IN - Good) value, that is a turn off. The excuse used, was "Well, that's what we would get at auction..." It's too bad, because the sales staff are friendly and professional. The sales manager at the new Stadium location is the deal breaker. We walked, and have since then collaborated with several other friends and peers who have had similar experiences with this dealership (Sales Manager). They all said that the GR dealer was very professional and pleasant to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
September 14, 2011

"I had a very bad experience with another car Dealer in..."

- dannyrevs

I had a very bad experience with another car Dealer in Kalamazoo Mi before going down to Cole Nissan. I found the attitude totally different down at Cole Nissan. Super friendly super helpful and they made me feel valued as a person and not just a person with money to spend. Jeff is a great guy to deal with honest and upfront. The entire staff was great and I would recommend this dealership to anyone of my friends or family that wants to purchase a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Long
September 10, 2011

"I called the dealership because I had an aging pickup..."

- hessian77

I called the dealership because I had an aging pickup truck and a barely used camping trailer. I explained to Jeff Long that I could not get out of the pickup truck without getting rid of the camping trailer as well. Jeff got with the manager, Mike Geerligs, who was going to try to see what could be done for me. Long story short, I ended up in a new vehicle that they had to drive about 300 miles to get for a very competitive price (I shopped around). Mike shopped my camper around with some local people he knew that may be interested and got me $1500 more than I was able to get offered for it. It was a complicated deal that Jeff and Mike orchestrated masterfully. After the deal was over, I had to call Mike back a month after I had purchased the car to get copies of some paperwork. Mike was aware that I had since moved to Tennessee and was not likely to be a customer again at the dealership. He still treated me like a top priority by pulling the sale records, scanning them in, and e-mailing them to me on a Saturday afternoon within an hour. My buying experience could not have been better! Thanks Jeff and Mike!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Long and Mike Geerligs
August 18, 2011

"Very good experience at this dealer, I am from Chicago..."

- Mf1274

Very good experience at this dealer, I am from Chicago drove all the way up there to buy a truck because Jeff was so pleasant to talk to on the phone and gave me a great deal. Everyone that was in the dealer was very nice and made sure that I was being taken care of. I would highly recommend this dealer and Jeff for your sales person.thank you again Cole Nissan Mike

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff long
August 03, 2011

"6 years ago I walked away from Cole Gilmore because of a..."

- lumat

6 years ago I walked away from Cole Gilmore because of a pushy salesman and I never thought I would come back but I am glad I did. I had a great experience this time around and I will come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Long
July 22, 2011

"Upon entering the Nissan dealership, I had a list of six..."

- josborn

Upon entering the Nissan dealership, I had a list of six cars that I would potentially consider leasing, the Rogue being at the top my list. My request to take one for a test drive was promptly granted, and I can honestly say that the car spoke for itself. I crossed four of the six other cars right off of the list after the test drive! I then left the dealership in order to try out the last car. Needless to say, it did not meet my needs or standards. I returned to the Nissan dealership where the leasing process went more smoothly than I had ever experienced in all of my driving experience, wherein I have leased several cars. Steve Glocheski was very thorough in his explanations of all important details involving the lease and the car, and at no time did I feel pressured to lease the car. Steve, the finance manager, was friendly and upbeat as well. To top off my positive experience, Mr. Cole, one of the owners of the dealership, came in to introduce himself. I would highly recommend working with these gentlemen if you are in the market for a new lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Glocheski, and Steve S. (finance manager)
July 20, 2011

"Jeff made our carbuying experience actually enjoyable...."

- Kris and Steve

Jeff made our carbuying experience actually enjoyable. His enthusiasm and knowledge never stopped. Throughout the whole process, he was on top of all the details, and made each next step effortless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Long, Mike Geerligs, Steve Schultz
July 19, 2011

"The workers are there for business but are very helpful..."

- altimaowner235908

The workers are there for business but are very helpful and friendly. They are willing to sit down and explain what they know and listen to what the customer wants.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Long
July 08, 2011

"Buying a new vehicle can be a little overwhelming at..."

- Lori1196

Buying a new vehicle can be a little overwhelming at times. Working with Jeff, and others, really made a difference. He was consistently professional, friendly, courteous, honest, and always worked around our schedules. I purchased a new Rogue and absolutely love my vehicle. They were very accomodating and made sure that I was happy with everything. Jeff is top notch. I had to return for a minor service issue and they were over the top too. I would highly recommend this dealership for the quality people, vehicles, and customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Long, Mike Gerling, Steve
June 16, 2011

"Jeff Long far exceeded my expectations as a Sales Rep and..."

- ZDante

Jeff Long far exceeded my expectations as a Sales Rep and I would highly recommend him to anyone that is looking for a new Nissan. He was extremely friendly thoroughout the entire experience and made sure all my concerns/needs were satisfied before the sale was complete. Mike and Steve both did a fantastic job in making sure the deal was smooth and everything was set to go. Overall, I have never had a better experience at a dealership as these guys are open book about pricing and don't pressure and hassle you like most other dealerships do. Thumbs Up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Long, Steve Shultz, Mike Gerling
11 - 20 of 47 results