Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Cole Nissan

Kalamazoo, MI

2.9
47 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3003 Stadium Drive

Kalamazoo, MI

49008

Directions

47 Reviews of Cole Nissan

Sort by Write a review
January 13, 2021

"After leasing 3 vehicles from Cole Nissan Kalamazoo sales..."

- cindysleppy

After leasing 3 vehicles from Cole Nissan Kalamazoo sales rep Steve Glocheski and experiencing the same issue each time I am giving Cole Nissan a one star review. When you lease from Michigan but live in Indiana there’s a special form needed to get your license plates in Indiana. After the second lease information not including this form, which caused anger and confusion at the Bmv, it almost became a joke as we signed for our third vehicle and were guaranteed that “all of the paperwork was in order”. When we went to the bmv, the same thing happened for the third time! The correct paperwork was not included. We were livid. We called Cole and talked to Steve Glocheski, he asked what it would take to make it right. At this point we wanted nothing to do with Cole. We were offered that every service visit we would be brought a rental car, our car would be serviced, detailed, and returned to us. Never was the car “detailed” so it looked like a new car for sale on the Cole lot. I purposely asked Service manager Matt Ferrell for new car detailing and was assured that it would be done. This never happened, a wash and sweep isn’t detailing. And the detailing offer was from Cole. My last service call I didn’t request the detailing, as I assumed there was notation on our account due to the previous errors by Cole. My car came back, not “detailed”. Matt Ferrell said that I didn’t request the detailing, just the oil change and offered that the driver return to detail. I said no. I was done with Cole. I then talked to Dealership manager Jim King. I asked him to email me a letter of apology stating the events of the day and his response was “Why?”. I never received an email from Jim King. I no longer have the Sentra, I turned it in to another Nissan Dealership. Cindy Sleppy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Glocheski, Matt Ferrell, Jim King
June 02, 2020

"I want to say that I had went to 3 other dealerships and..."

- Bullweilerx2

I want to say that I had went to 3 other dealerships and and none of them wanted to help me I found what I was looking for a Cole Nissan very friendly and I will definitely buy my next vehicle from there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Williams
December 10, 2019

"STAY FAR FAR AWAY. I would give this place negative stars..."

- britneilee119

STAY FAR FAR AWAY. I would give this place negative stars if I could! bought a car in Decemver of 2018. Everything was inital great no issues at all. January 21st wad when it took a toll, we took our car to the auto shop because it was having engine problems and overheating. We got our car back after paying an 1, 735 dollars in repairs. Not even 5 days later the car started making a rattling noise again. I called Cassie (used sales manager) and I told her about the issues and she said it would be taken care of with the price, we just need to bring the car. We towed it to Coles at 1 am on February 6th. We had heard a thing till February 13th. Left multiple voicemails on the 13th and 14th and still no one was responding. On February 15 I was finally able to get ahold of someone named Eric. He said he couldnt honor what Cassie said, we told Eric we were moving on February 19th and this needed to be taken care of before. Here is the thing that upset us the most, they towed our car to Schoolcraft to get worked on and they were suppose to tow it back to Kalamazoo on February 15 so we could get towed to a different mechanic because our car was incapable of driving at all. The person who was suppose to tow our car back, freaking DROVE our Car!! They didnt even make it half a mile down the road before the engine freaking blew! They absolutely blew our engine and left it in a random parking lot, doors unlocked and emergency lights that then it killed our battery! They left our car there for 4 days!! Without offering to tow it all after they caught the engine on fire. My mother had to tow it to a trusted mechanic and inside the engine there were multiple parts from our vechile found inside the engine. We had to pay an additional 6,000 to get our vechile fixed. That doesnt include all of the rental vechiles, all of the mechanics bills. Stay far far away from Coles Nissan it was an absolutely horrible experience and I would never recommend this place to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack, Eric, Cassie
August 15, 2019

"Cole Nissan"

- JoeyG1960

I purchased a 2015 Chevrolet Impala LT and I am very satisfied with the car and the service I received from the dealership. Jacob (Jake) and Eric are wonderful people to deal with. If I had a question they answered it for me. Fixed a problem I had at no charge. Even filled my tank up when I got it back. Appreciate there time and customer service. I got the car I've always wanted thanks to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob (Jake) & Eric
December 22, 2018

"I Love Cole nissan"

- Vijay R

i am owning 2014 Nissan Sentra, i went to Cole Nissan for all my services, Kalamazoo MI, i have done 5 services in cole nissan and its costing between $40 to $70 range. They are very helpful, knowledgeable, have top advisers and beyond my words. I love COLE NISSAN But previous my services was done at Liberty Auto Plaza and Liberty Auto plaze are charging unnecessary service charges, my 2nd & 3nd service, was done at liberty auto plaza the miles run was 8000, 13000 receptively. charged around $180 &$300. which i questioned many times. they told its t labour cost for experianced hands and they charged $185 as labour cost $15 for book keeping $ 15 for shop supplies (code s01) Parts cost is seperate $59 for oil and oil filter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt ferrell
October 16, 2017

"Update to my original review."

- Wendy R

I am happy to say that I went to Cole Nissan and spoke to Rodrigo about my problems with the sport. He spoke to a manager (Paul), and he phoned me back in less than an hour. They offered me solutions to the problems, and went above and beyond to make sure we had a vehicle that would meet our needs. I am glad I went to speak to them and give them a chance to make it right. I am adjusting my ratings to show my level of satisfaction. Thanks, Wendy R On 9/29/17, I purchased a Rouge Sport. We asked our salesman Rodrigo about 0% financing that may be coming up since it was so close to a new month. He said that it was only on the Rogue, and we would chance not getting the rebates if we waited. Now I see there IS 0% on the sport this month. I personally feel that making quota for the month was more important than our happiness! I have never owned a Nissan before, and would not have bought this one had I realized just how cheaply made it would be. While on my way to work on damp roads, there was so much noise from the splashing that not only did I have to check that a window didn't get opened ( it didn't), I also could not hear the person on the hands free phone. This weekend, we had to go about 2 hours out of town, by the time we arrived, I was extremely sore from the poor quality seat, and lumber wagon ride, also had the beginning of a headache from the road noise! To say the least, this was NOT an enjoyable trip for my husband and I, and we actually came to the conclusion that we would not be able to drive this vehicle on our annual fall color trip up north. I understand that this is a fairly new addition to the line up, however, our salesman didn't seem to know much about the vehicle or its features. The pre-delivery prep was literally half completed (half the windshield washed, vacuuming, dusting, etc.). Then there is our experience with the service department. My husband called to inquire about the cost of getting fog lights installed (which Rodrigo told us could be done, no problem). My husband was told they " didn't know" how much it would be to install them as they had never done it and that someone would call him back with an answer. After a few days and no call back, he called again and was told the same thing.....still waiting for a call back!! In summary, I will not have this vehicle any longer than I have to, and would return it today if possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodrigo & Paul
October 05, 2016

"A 10-star dealership"

- Paul Szakacs

A 10-star dealership when shopping for a car or truck. My 2nd purchase of a truck from them. Excellent reliable service. Fair prices and top quality treatment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Wohlford
June 30, 2014

"Great experience at Cole Nissan"

- smbosma

I had a great experience with Cole. Not pushy but plenty of information when asked. I worked with Jeremy in used cars and he was great. He did a very straight forward and honest side by side comparison with a car they had and a car I was looking at somewhere else. He also had a car brought to me for a test drive since I live an hour away. There was still never any pressure. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Macon
September 18, 2012

"I don't have enough great things to say about Cole Nissan..."

- kpowers92

I don't have enough great things to say about Cole Nissan and their service. The staff are friendly and you can tell they appreciate you coming to them. As a student at WMU, from Illinois, I have had to drop my Xterra off two different times to be worked on. Two summers ago I had my timing chains re-done and my Xterra has been running great! I recently had it in to diagnose a sound coming from under the hood. I loved that they would call me to keep me updated on what was going on but they would also call my dad and let him know too. I thought that was really nice of them, because they did not have to go the extra mile to do that. Overall, their service is great and I know both my family and myself will always remember that when bringing our cars in for service and when looking for new cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody
April 20, 2012

"My fiance' and I bought a car from this dealer. Within..."

- SamB21

My fiance' and I bought a car from this dealer. Within the first 2 months there were already a lot of problems with the car (after their so called "inspection"). They had told us that they did a 180 point inspection and everything was running smoothly and ready to go. When I talked to them about the 180 point inspection, one of the service people told me that they didn't know what they were doing with the alternator or the transmission in the inspection. So they lied about the inspection being 100 percent done, or the guy at the service counter shouldn't have been talking to us about the car. Within two days, the alternator was going. They tried to take my warranty information paper that the dealer had given me. It seemed as if they wanted me not to know what was covered in my warranty since they acted as if we never had a warranty. Every time we have to deal with the service people they never do what they say they will do. They told us they were sending the car to another dealership for maintenance reasons and they called confirming that the car was on its way. 2 days later, the other dealership, which was less than 10 miles away, called and confirmed the car had just gotten there. There have been multiple times that they were supposed to call the warranty company to get things started right away, but they ended up calling the company a day or two after. All they seem to be is a very unprofessional group of service workers that lie. If they can't take care of the car themselves and have to send it to another dealership to work on, then it seems like they don't seem to care how smooth it goes. It also seems that anyone that has worked with us on the car, whether it was with the service department or the sales department, they seem to have fired almost everyone that has worked with us on the car, which makes them seem even less professional. I would never recommend anyone to this place to buy or have their car serviced. Overall, in the two months of owning the car we purchased their, we have had the car in our possession for less than 3 weeks. Only one day of those weeks we had it in our possession did it seem that the car was running smoothly. I wouldn't give this place 1 star out of 10 because of how they have constantly treated us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam, Ed
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results