Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Cole Nissan

4.1

44 Lifetime Reviews

3003 Stadium Drive, Kalamazoo, Michigan 49008 Directions
Sales: (269) 342-9800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

44 Reviews of Cole Nissan

Sort by Write a review
August 15, 2019

"Cole Nissan"

- JoeyG1960

I purchased a 2015 Chevrolet Impala LT and I am very satisfied with the car and the service I received from the dealership. Jacob (Jake) and Eric are wonderful people to deal with. If I had a question they answered it for me. Fixed a problem I had at no charge. Even filled my tank up when I got it back. Appreciate there time and customer service. I got the car I've always wanted thanks to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob (Jake) & Eric
December 22, 2018

"I Love Cole nissan"

- Vijay R

i am owning 2014 Nissan Sentra, i went to Cole Nissan for all my services, Kalamazoo MI, i have done 5 services in cole nissan and its costing between $40 to $70 range. They are very helpful, knowledgeable, have top advisers and beyond my words. I love COLE NISSAN But previous my services was done at Liberty Auto Plaza and Liberty Auto plaze are charging unnecessary service charges, my 2nd & 3nd service, was done at liberty auto plaza the miles run was 8000, 13000 receptively. charged around $180 &$300. which i questioned many times. they told its t labour cost for experianced hands and they charged $185 as labour cost $15 for book keeping $ 15 for shop supplies (code s01) Parts cost is seperate $59 for oil and oil filter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt ferrell
October 16, 2017

"Update to my original review."

- Wendy R

I am happy to say that I went to Cole Nissan and spoke to Rodrigo about my problems with the sport. He spoke to a manager (Paul), and he phoned me back in less than an hour. They offered me solutions to the problems, and went above and beyond to make sure we had a vehicle that would meet our needs. I am glad I went to speak to them and give them a chance to make it right. I am adjusting my ratings to show my level of satisfaction. Thanks, Wendy R On 9/29/17, I purchased a Rouge Sport. We asked our salesman Rodrigo about 0% financing that may be coming up since it was so close to a new month. He said that it was only on the Rogue, and we would chance not getting the rebates if we waited. Now I see there IS 0% on the sport this month. I personally feel that making quota for the month was more important than our happiness! I have never owned a Nissan before, and would not have bought this one had I realized just how cheaply made it would be. While on my way to work on damp roads, there was so much noise from the splashing that not only did I have to check that a window didn't get opened ( it didn't), I also could not hear the person on the hands free phone. This weekend, we had to go about 2 hours out of town, by the time we arrived, I was extremely sore from the poor quality seat, and lumber wagon ride, also had the beginning of a headache from the road noise! To say the least, this was NOT an enjoyable trip for my husband and I, and we actually came to the conclusion that we would not be able to drive this vehicle on our annual fall color trip up north. I understand that this is a fairly new addition to the line up, however, our salesman didn't seem to know much about the vehicle or its features. The pre-delivery prep was literally half completed (half the windshield washed, vacuuming, dusting, etc.). Then there is our experience with the service department. My husband called to inquire about the cost of getting fog lights installed (which Rodrigo told us could be done, no problem). My husband was told they " didn't know" how much it would be to install them as they had never done it and that someone would call him back with an answer. After a few days and no call back, he called again and was told the same thing.....still waiting for a call back!! In summary, I will not have this vehicle any longer than I have to, and would return it today if possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodrigo & Paul
October 05, 2016

"A 10-star dealership"

- Paul Szakacs

A 10-star dealership when shopping for a car or truck. My 2nd purchase of a truck from them. Excellent reliable service. Fair prices and top quality treatment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Wohlford
June 30, 2014

"Great experience at Cole Nissan"

- smbosma

I had a great experience with Cole. Not pushy but plenty of information when asked. I worked with Jeremy in used cars and he was great. He did a very straight forward and honest side by side comparison with a car they had and a car I was looking at somewhere else. He also had a car brought to me for a test drive since I live an hour away. There was still never any pressure. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Macon
September 18, 2012

"I don't have enough great things to say about Cole Nissan..."

- kpowers92

I don't have enough great things to say about Cole Nissan and their service. The staff are friendly and you can tell they appreciate you coming to them. As a student at WMU, from Illinois, I have had to drop my Xterra off two different times to be worked on. Two summers ago I had my timing chains re-done and my Xterra has been running great! I recently had it in to diagnose a sound coming from under the hood. I loved that they would call me to keep me updated on what was going on but they would also call my dad and let him know too. I thought that was really nice of them, because they did not have to go the extra mile to do that. Overall, their service is great and I know both my family and myself will always remember that when bringing our cars in for service and when looking for new cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody
April 20, 2012

"My fiance' and I bought a car from this dealer. Within..."

- SamB21

My fiance' and I bought a car from this dealer. Within the first 2 months there were already a lot of problems with the car (after their so called "inspection"). They had told us that they did a 180 point inspection and everything was running smoothly and ready to go. When I talked to them about the 180 point inspection, one of the service people told me that they didn't know what they were doing with the alternator or the transmission in the inspection. So they lied about the inspection being 100 percent done, or the guy at the service counter shouldn't have been talking to us about the car. Within two days, the alternator was going. They tried to take my warranty information paper that the dealer had given me. It seemed as if they wanted me not to know what was covered in my warranty since they acted as if we never had a warranty. Every time we have to deal with the service people they never do what they say they will do. They told us they were sending the car to another dealership for maintenance reasons and they called confirming that the car was on its way. 2 days later, the other dealership, which was less than 10 miles away, called and confirmed the car had just gotten there. There have been multiple times that they were supposed to call the warranty company to get things started right away, but they ended up calling the company a day or two after. All they seem to be is a very unprofessional group of service workers that lie. If they can't take care of the car themselves and have to send it to another dealership to work on, then it seems like they don't seem to care how smooth it goes. It also seems that anyone that has worked with us on the car, whether it was with the service department or the sales department, they seem to have fired almost everyone that has worked with us on the car, which makes them seem even less professional. I would never recommend anyone to this place to buy or have their car serviced. Overall, in the two months of owning the car we purchased their, we have had the car in our possession for less than 3 weeks. Only one day of those weeks we had it in our possession did it seem that the car was running smoothly. I wouldn't give this place 1 star out of 10 because of how they have constantly treated us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam, Ed
January 24, 2012

"We will be shopping the Nissan dealer in Grand Rapids..."

- awareness1

We will be shopping the Nissan dealer in Grand Rapids from now on based on unethical trade-in appraisals. When preparing to purchase a brand new vehicle and then be told that you will get $3000.00 below Kelly Blue Book (TRADE IN - Good) value, that is a turn off. The excuse used, was "Well, that's what we would get at auction..." It's too bad, because the sales staff are friendly and professional. The sales manager at the new Stadium location is the deal breaker. We walked, and have since then collaborated with several other friends and peers who have had similar experiences with this dealership (Sales Manager). They all said that the GR dealer was very professional and pleasant to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
September 14, 2011

"I had a very bad experience with another car Dealer in..."

- dannyrevs

I had a very bad experience with another car Dealer in Kalamazoo Mi before going down to Cole Nissan. I found the attitude totally different down at Cole Nissan. Super friendly super helpful and they made me feel valued as a person and not just a person with money to spend. Jeff is a great guy to deal with honest and upfront. The entire staff was great and I would recommend this dealership to anyone of my friends or family that wants to purchase a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Long
September 10, 2011

"I called the dealership because I had an aging pickup..."

- hessian77

I called the dealership because I had an aging pickup truck and a barely used camping trailer. I explained to Jeff Long that I could not get out of the pickup truck without getting rid of the camping trailer as well. Jeff got with the manager, Mike Geerligs, who was going to try to see what could be done for me. Long story short, I ended up in a new vehicle that they had to drive about 300 miles to get for a very competitive price (I shopped around). Mike shopped my camper around with some local people he knew that may be interested and got me $1500 more than I was able to get offered for it. It was a complicated deal that Jeff and Mike orchestrated masterfully. After the deal was over, I had to call Mike back a month after I had purchased the car to get copies of some paperwork. Mike was aware that I had since moved to Tennessee and was not likely to be a customer again at the dealership. He still treated me like a top priority by pulling the sale records, scanning them in, and e-mailing them to me on a Saturday afternoon within an hour. My buying experience could not have been better! Thanks Jeff and Mike!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Long and Mike Geerligs
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results