Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Colonial Ford

Danbury, CT

1.0
349 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

126 Federal Rd

Danbury, CT

06811

Directions

349 Reviews of Colonial Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 03, 2019

"My mother bought a car from here not that long ago. She..."

- Brooke_finch1019

My mother bought a car from here not that long ago. She absolutely loves her car, but had an issue with her sunroof not closing. She went into the service department and spoke to some plain jane women with glasses who was extremely rude. She told my mother that it would be $105 to fix the issue. I’ve been a service advisor for 10 years, and so has my other sister. So, she wanted to charge my mother an hours worth of labor to have a technician shove my mother’s moonroof closed essentially. When my mother said she didn’t have that kind of money at the moment she brushed my mom off and sent her away. When my mom was sitting in their waiting area calling me trying to figure out what to do, she over heard this rude woman talking about her to a Technician saying, “She has no money to fix her car, so we’re not doing anything.” The only reason my mother knew she was talking about her is because she heard the rude woman say “her daughter is a service advisor.” For the record, my entire family is in the automotive industry, and we work for multiple different manufacturers. This woman is the exact reason people hate coming to car dealerships. Because of disrespectful, uneducated, unprofessional employees like this woman. How dare you disrespect my mother, how dare you try and take advantage of someone who needs help. I truly hope you see this, and I hope there are some repercussions for your actions. You should be ashamed to have this woman as an employee at your establishment, because if this is how colonial represents itself no one I know will ever come to any of your stores.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Some woman in service with glasses
February 03, 2019

"Very Disappointing Extended Warranty Program"

- TRUSHAIDAT

Poor Service and Warranty Program My steering wheel is peaking, i asked the service department because I was it is covered under my extended warranty, u fortunately, their reply was that this is a wear and tear!!!! Very disappointing from a reputable company like Colonial Ford ?!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Paladino
December 31, 2018

"Another Great Experience at Colonial Ford"

- Chris D

The men and women at Colonial are top notch. I've been a customer for over 25 years and been treated well every time. My latest experience was with my 2019 Edge ST. They made sure I got the exact vehicle I wanted at a good price. Although this is my 3rd Edge, upon delivery Rick made sure to go over all the changes since my last one. They just make the whole process simple. Great group of men and women.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Almeida
5.0
Mark Paladino
5.0
Robert Simonelli
5.0
July 28, 2018

"Amazing!!"

- Adejesus1010

This dealership was top notch! Darren Beylouni went above and beyond to make sure we purchased the explorer we were most comfortable with. He gave us suggestions and his advice, but was in no way pushy what-so-ever. After we decided on an SUV the process was absolutely painless. So quick and professional. I felt like family by the end of the whole process! I would recommend Darren and Jay to anyone who is looking for a new or used vehicle. Thank you for the extraordinary customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay
May 22, 2018

"Colonial Ford - Most Awesone Dealership Ever"

- Chrisbar315

Kay was an awesome Sales associate - very thorough and friendly! Bill in finance was amazing and took the work out of buying a car. Best dealership ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Conley
5.0
Other Employees : Kay Bekurti
May 14, 2018

"Thank you!!! "

- Mama4s

We can not say enough about Kay and Bill! I would use them over and over! This was my first dealer experience and I couldn’t be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Johnson, Kay Bekurti
May 10, 2018

"Great easy experience "

- JWard1

I had a great experience purchasing a car with Kay Bakurti. It was quick and painless. Kay also did a great job explaining everything about the car. I’ve never had such a thorough tutorial on any of the previous 5 cars I’ve bought from other dealers. We’ll definitely be coming back for my wife’s new car in a couple months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kay Bekurti
May 05, 2018

"Colonial Ford is the best!"

- Vincam70

I couldn’t be more happier with the purchase of my new Ford Explorer from Colonial Ford. My salesman Kay was great, he listened to what I wanted and gave me the best deal fitted for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kay Bekurti
April 30, 2018

"Excellent experience from start to finish"

- J. Parker

I worked with Kay to buy my Ford Fusion and I cannot compliment him enough. He answered every question I had expertly, took the time to show me several vehicles before I decided on my purchase, ran numbers for me multiple times to ensure I had a manageable payment, and was professional and hospitable throughout the entire experience, even down to remembering each of my family member's names. I will gladly recommend Kay and Colonial Ford to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kay Bekurti
April 10, 2018

"Impersonal and rude."

- KC1188

I've been a customer for a long time, but the customer service has gone downhill. I have felt overlooked and ignored. I was prepared to buy my second car from them, but walked out and purchased my vehicle elsewhere. I won't patronize any place with poor customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
1
...
1 - 10 of 349 results