Search
Back
Write a review

Colonial Hyundai

4.8

1,031 Lifetime Reviews

2200 Walthall Center Dr, Chester, Virginia 23836 Directions
Sales: (804) 414-2020

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,031 Reviews of Colonial Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
March 11, 2019

"Buying a car from home"

- elantra #4

Worked with Jessica C. and was able to make a deal from my living room. Super attentive and delivered everything she promised with a smile!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Compton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tarronce Walters
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 11, 2019

"Exceptional "

- Bradytime12

They were willing to help when nobody else would .They were like family. They also made me feel like a family member instead of a customer... I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Compton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 06, 2019

"My service adviser (Kim) is great"

- I95 Traveller

Kim is always on top of all things service (and customer service) related. I had another vehicle (Elantra) in the day before and was not very happy with the experience/customer service provided by another adviser. The work on my Sonata went quickly - as Kim promised - and I, again, am very satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim (Service Adviser)
March 06, 2019

"Car repairs"

- Azera2014

Car repairs are never fun. However the service representative Kim kindly walked me through each of the repair needs for my vehicle. She helped me make good decisions so that I could get what I needed to get done for my car to be operable. She was kind and she was understanding. Not to mention most of the people in the organization were friendly. Unfortunately I have to update my review. Yesterday's I was waiting to receive a call for when my car would be finished. No one called me what time. I made several phone calls in the afternoon and no one picked up. It appeared that something might have been wrong with their phone lines. I spoke to one representative briefly and he explained to me that the car should be ready at 4. After 4 I did not receive a call and I did not have a way back and forth to the shop. So at around 6:30 I went to the Hyundai dealer where a young woman was behind the counter who I feel like did not care. She handed me by keys and I express that I have been waiting for someone to call me and let me know that it was ready. She was like I was supposed to but it was extremely busy in here. So I walked outside to get my car and I feel the car or on only to find that it has the same issue that was supposed to be repair the first place. The $4 item that I had to purchase that was going to cost me $70 to install was not installed. And no one had it for me. So the receptionist was comfortable with me taking my car off the lot even though I've paid for everything and did not have a solution for me other than to call back in the morning. That only is that poor customer service I am hoping that I never have to go back again. So this Started off okay but she live in You learn. And now this would be by Third Day not at work because I have to deal with the Hyundai dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kim
Mar 20, 2019 -

Colonial Hyundai responded

Hello, This is not the kind of experience we want our customers to have, and we apologize for not communicating properly. Even if we were understaffed, that's no excuse. Please give us a chance to remedy the situation and call our Service Manager, Jon Carpenter at 804-414-2035. Thank you!

March 05, 2019

"Awesome Buy "

- Butler520

Our experience with Angel was like no other and I’ve bought several cars in my lifetime. He was very attentive to the needs of my daughter while picking a car. Even the finance part that’s normally boring was great, he made sure everything possible to benefit her was exhausted . I will definitely be returning for that new SUV for 2020... 😃

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angelus McCauley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tarronce Walters
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 03, 2019

"Great service with great variety of employees "

- emelki1968

It is hard to see a car dealership that has such a variety of employees like this one. Spanish speaking people, African-Americans and most importantly women. I am glad there is a car dealership that considers diversity an asset and something important. The treatment I had was exemplary and fast. Great experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Compton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Fiori Gonzalez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 15, 2019

"15000 mile check up and oil change"

- Bella

Great service, but disappointed that with all that I spent in the visit that they didn’t take it thru the car wash 😢. Otherwise good experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Nicol
February 15, 2019

"Great"

- CCF

In and out quickly. Staff was welcoming. Vehicle looked great. Dave walked me to my car. This service was quicker than anticipated which was a huge plus to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tarronce Walters
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : David Brantley
February 15, 2019

"They care about people and excellet service!"

- Happy grandma

This was the second Hyundai dealer I went to. I wanted an Elantra. The sales person Jessica Compton was very friendly and chose a used car within by budget. I got a better % rate and more on my trade-in than the other dealer. A few "scary" noises came up after 5 days owning the car. We took it in and all issues were addressed and we drove away happy. The finance manager was very helpful and encouraged me to call "anytime" for any concerns!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Compton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt Stevens
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 12, 2019

"Customer focused and professional. Staff made a point of "

- CCF

I feel that I got a good deal by Colonial Hyundai. They were very accommodating and focused on making a good deal. I will probably get service for my Tucson at Colonial.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tarronce Walters
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dave, Salesman
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,031 results