About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Colonial Motor Mart

4.7

587 Lifetime Reviews

349 North 4th Street, Indiana, Pennsylvania 15701 Directions
Sales: (724) 349-5600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

587 Reviews of Colonial Motor Mart

Sort by Write a review
August 02, 2018

"Thank You!"

- Tim and Jo

My husband and I decided that our next vehicle was going to be a Cadillac. Chad helped to make the goal a reality. He was very knowledgeable and was willing to work with us. When we left, I wondered if the process was complete because there was no waiting or back and forth with prices. We returned on Monday to pick up our new Cadillac and the process was done. I asked Chad if this was normally how Colonial worked or if it was because of our purchase. Chad assured us that it was normal business. Thank you Chad for your expertise!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Segner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 10, 2018

"Customer satisfaction "

- Mjl1211

Great customer service..was really only looking at the time. I wasn't sure if I was ready to buy a new car but colonial worked with me and made me an offer that wad very reasonable and fit well in my budget. Everyone there truly shows respect for their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Segner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 19, 2018

"Happy "

- Skidoo800

Everything went smoothly great customer service. I would recommend this place to my friends and family I was not pushed into a sale so low pressure is what I like

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Good
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 29, 2018

"Great Experience"

- Thaddeus101

I would recommend Colonial Motor Mart to anyone that would listen. I bought a vehicle for my wife at Baierl Toyota in Cranberry Twp on Friday and bought my GMC from Colonial on Monday. the process at Baierl took roughly 6 hours to complete. At Colonial it only took about 1.5 hours, and I got a better interest rate on my loan. The people were friendly, and the experience was pleasant. I will purchase my next vehicle from Colonial Motor Mart.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Frank
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 06, 2018 -

Colonial Motor Mart responded

Thaddeus, Thank you for such a great review, we certainly appreciate you taking time out of your busy day. We were happy to assist you in your car buying experience and appreciate your purchase. We work hard to make sure your experience is a pleasant one and we are happy to hear that our staff took complete care of you. Thank you again for your purchase, please feel free to reach out to us if there is anything else you need. We hope you are enjoying your new car. Thank you again, Your Colonial Motor Mart Family You'll Love the Colonial Experience!

May 22, 2018

"Great Dealership"

- bigwill39

Bought a used car here. Just a wonderful experience. I dealt with Chris Frank. He was great to work with. Emailed Thursday afternoon. Heard back from Chris within a short time by phone and email. Talked about the car I was interested in. We came to an agreeable price. Filled out some forms online. Very simple process. Picked car up the next day. The car was in the lot waiting for us. Was washed detailed etc. Took it for a test drive with Chris. Went in and did the paper work and was on my way. Really great people at this dealership. Made us feel really welcomed. Chris Frank was a great guy. I would not hesitate to buy another car from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Frank
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 06, 2018

"Lease"

- boochy23

I dealt with Chris Frank and had a great experience. We took the time to sort out different options and come up with the perfect vehicle for me. Chris was very knowledgeable and passed that knowledge over to me. Very easy to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Frank
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 03, 2018

"Unbelievable....)"

- Bshaffer328i

My experience with colonial was unbelievable. I must start off by saying thank you Angela B.She was great to deal with an very determined to help me get the viechle that I wanted.She was the main person that I had talked too but the other staff seemed very pleasant.All of my questions was answered the price was right an can't beat the warranty.So if your in the market for a new or used car I strongly suggest you to stop in an talk too someone.It's definitely worth it.Once again thanks colonial.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angela Bronson
April 20, 2018

"Great People"

- lawrence

I have dealt with other dealers thru out Pa and Jim Ferguson was the best that I had even dealt with. Now the other people were on top of their game with being very nice to me and my wife, I called in the morning and we went down to Indiana that afternoon and got the truck. My opinion is that they are the BEST in the area for giving the people the car/truck they want at the best price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Ferguson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sarah Kundla
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Good
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 20, 2018

"Let Me Speak"

- panorrab

Kelly, the marketing director, called and asked about my negative review. I am posting this so she can read what I was trying to explain over the phone. I needed an oil change within the first couple months of purchasing the car, after I had been told the car had been serviced. I didn't even put 5,000 miles on it at that point. I did not have time or money to go back to Indiana to get my oil changed. I had my boyfriend change my oil, which voided the warranty. I needed an oil change immediately. I had to drive to/from work. I didn't have time or money to take it to a mechanic. I was accused of being told to "bash" Colonial from a competing dealership. The reason I posted these two years later was simply because I was on this site to rate the dealership I had just visited. Please see my other review for further explanation. Kelly got defensive quickly and spoke to me in a condescending tone. As I told her, I was assured my car had been serviced. If this was true, I wouldn't have needed an oil change before 5,000 miles. I have pictures (and time stamps) of all the work (referenced in a previous review) that was done before the first year mark.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelly the marketing director
Apr 18, 2018 -

Colonial Motor Mart responded

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our phone call. It is our job to make sure our customers are happy and satisfied. We appreciate you taking your time to review our company and wish you the best in your new vehicle purchase. If there is anything we can do to help you in the future, please let us know. Thank you - Colonial Motors!

March 19, 2018

"Don't Believe Everything They Tell You"

- panorrab

Edit: I called in January 2018 to ask if they had records stating that they replaced the transmission fluid. Below is background information: I purchased a 2008 Pontiac Grand Prix in 2016. This set me back a little over $8k. They assured me it had been serviced and everything was great. In August, I got the check oil light. That's odd, considering I wasn't even close to having 5000 miles on (what I thought was) a fresh oil change. December rolled around... I noticed the car wouldn't heat up. Turns out the thermostat was rusted open. That's another fix. While it was being fixed, my boyfriend checked the anti-freeze. It was a solid brown. This January, a year and a half later, my transmission was slipping. I took it to a mechanic and it turned out I needed a new filter. So I got that put in and then my transmission started slipping again. The transmission pump burned out. It's suggested you change the transmission fluid every 60k miles or so. I got the car with 93k miles. At the time of the transmission slip, I had 110,000 miles. If the car had been serviced like I was told, I shouldn't have had this problem. Chad was friendly enough... but this car wasn't worth what I paid for it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad Segner
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 18, 2018 -

Colonial Motor Mart responded

We appreciate you taking your time to leave us a review, we are sorry to hear that you felt you were mistreated in your service. Our records indicate that the service was done, if you would like a copy please reach out to us. Thank you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 587 results