About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Colonial Toyota in Milford

4.7

406 Lifetime Reviews

470 Boston Post Rd, Milford, Connecticut 06460
Call (203) 878-7401

406 Reviews of Colonial Toyota in Milford

Sort by Write a review
February 10, 2018

"Quick, informative experience "

- Keeta617

I had an unexpected need for a new household vehicle so I contacted the dealership and spoke with Mr. Evans. I explained my situation and explained how I need a vehicle quickly but am hesitant, since it’s such a big purchase. Keith listened to my needs for a vehicle, reviewed the upgrades in my previous vehicle and helped me find the perfect new car. We found the perfect blend of sporty, flashy and practical. He went above and beyond to make sure I had what I needed. Great experience! Also, Eric in finance was absolutely WONDERFUL.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Evans
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eric Scharf
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 12, 2018 -

Colonial Toyota in Milford responded

Valued customer, thanks so much for taking time out of your day to share this wonderful review of our dealership! We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Keith and Eric. Here's to a great week and more! Gloria Powers, Marketing Department

February 09, 2018

"A review"

- Peter Berens

Friendly environment that isn’t complimented by its efficient service to the customer. Price was fair for the product Andrea offered great warenties to put my mind at ease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Boehm
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 09, 2018 -

Colonial Toyota in Milford responded

Peter, thanks so much for the great review of our dealership! Here's to a great weekend and more! Gloria Powers, Marketing Department

December 12, 2017

"Disappointed long time Toyota customer "

- Upset_customer

In January we purchased a used Toyota Sienna, about 6 months down the line we began to have issues with the push start where the car would start and shut right off. After 4 visits to service, a battery change, and loss of employment due to transportation issues. We were advised the issue was due to faulty wiring from a previously installed and removed remote starter. After picking the vehicle up, the radio, navigation, Bluetooth, etc no longer works. We are then told we are responsible for replacing the unit although it was fine when it went into the service department. I would not recommend Colonial Toyota to anyone! I have never had an issue with the 3 other Toyota vehicles that I have owned. I am currently looking into getting rid of our van due to all of the inconveniences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martin Dempsey
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 28, 2017 -

Colonial Toyota in Milford responded

Valued Customer, thanks for taking time out of your busy day to review of our services here at Colonial Toyota. Although we don't have your full name, we'd love to do what we can to get back on the same page here. Could you update your profile or pass along your full name when you have a chance? If you're not satisfied, we're not satisfied! Happy holidays from all of us at Colonial Toyota. Gloria Powers, Marketing Department 

November 22, 2017

"Worse customer service"

- Bviveros

I went on Saturday to look for some options on leasing a SUV, but the sales rep only focus on one model and did not even bother to show us another model. In addition, when the sales rep run the numbers he did not do it in front of us, instead he went to another room like he was hiding something. In my opinion, that was fishy. I have gone to other dealerships were the sales person runs the numbers right in front of you and right in there it give you the options you have. Overall, that threw me off and for sure i will not be back to this dealer and i will not recommend to anyone else. They are money hungry, like ambulance chasers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not remember his name.
Dec 08, 2017 -

Colonial Toyota in Milford responded

Valued Customer, we apologize for your recent experience with us. Since we're not sure of your full name from this DealerRater review, please call me directly at the number below and we'll be sure to do what we can to improve this on our end. We assure you that this experience is not the Colonial Toyota in Milford that we strive for each and every day. We hope you have a wonderful holiday season in the mean time. Gloria Powers, Marketing Department, (203) 878-7401

November 17, 2017

"Horrible manager "

- Fabil

His manager is the most horrible guy to deal with. When i tried to talk to him he walked away on me. Horrible customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Susman
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 04, 2017 -

Colonial Toyota in Milford responded

Fabil, we're so sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. Since we're not sure of your full name or when you specifically came in, please call me directly at the number below and we'll be sure to do what we can to improve this on our end. Gloria Powers, Marketing Department, (203) 878-7401

November 14, 2017

"Eric Boehm fantastic Salesman"

- Latasha Kennebrew

Hello, I went car shopping at Milford Toyota last Tuesday to look for a car. We were greeted by Eric Boehm who made us feel comfortable at the showroom and he showed us around and guided us through the available cars there. He was very thoughtful with my elderly mother. When we are waiting on the finance department Eric was thoughtful, He ordered and paid for our lunch I must say that this was my best car shopping experience ever. The salesman Eric Boehm was very informative and he is answering all our question patiently. Milford Toyota is lucky to have a salesman Eric Boehm. I’m happy to share his name to friends and family. Nowadays, it commonly seen that car salesmen just don’t do enough good job and their only objective is to get money out of your pockets. But salesman like Eric Boehm delivered an incredible service and gave us a very pleasant experience. I will recommend my friends to Eric Boehm Regards, Latasha Kennebrew

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Boehm
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 15, 2017 -

Colonial Toyota in Milford responded

Latasha, we love receiving feedback like this! Thanks so much for this wonderful review of Eric and our dealership. It's customers like you who make it all worth it for us. Here's to a great rest of the year & more! Gloria Powers, Marketing Department

November 09, 2017

"Great family dealership!"

- NancySimmonds

I was totally impressed with the service I received on two visits for maintenance on my Toyota Venza. The Service Manager Bob went above and beyond. His service technician was very informative and helpful in completing the required repairs. I would definitely recommend this dealership to my family and friends. Nancy and Don Simmonds

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Forman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Andy
Nov 09, 2017 -

Colonial Toyota in Milford responded

Nancy, thank you for the 5-star review of Bob and our service department! Let us know if we can assist in any other way in the future. Gloria Powers, Marketing Department

October 29, 2017

"Shotty Work"

- Karen

This is not my primary vehicle. I purchased a certified pre-owned 2006 Toyota Tacoma from this dealership around 2009. Over the past years I have maintained my vehicle at this dealership. There have been several recall issues. (not the fault of the dealership) The last recall was to replace the entire frame of the vehicle due to deterioration issues. I brought the vehicle in for the recall. When I picked it up the interior on the driver's side was filthy. Grease stains on the door and floor mat. When I drove the vehicle on the highway the steering wheel was vibrating greatly and there was an odd pinging sound coming from the engine. Also, a month prior to this, I brought the vehicle in because of a sound coming from the front end and what seemed to be an issue with the brakes. I paid $1500 dollars for new brakes and bearings. The brakes are now worse than ever. I need to depress the brake petal almost to the floor boards to get the brakes to work. Now they tell me it will cost another $700-$800 dollars to fix. ARE YOU KIDDING ME! I immediately contacted the service person I was dealing with about these issues. I have been told to bring the vehicle back to evaluate my complaints. I plan on doing so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
Nov 14, 2017 -

Colonial Toyota in Milford responded

Karen, thank you for taking the time to write this review about your experience with our dealership. Here at Colonial Toyota in Milford, we strive for greatness each and every day and do everything we can to ensure our customers are happy. We encourage you to bring your Tacoma back in so we can evaluate the issue further and hopefully get this all resolved. All the best for now, Gloria Powers, Marketing Department

October 25, 2017

"Great experience "

- Eliezer528

Walked in looking for something more reliable for my wife and kids and Eric was able to help us get exactly that and worked around our budget perfectly. Eric Showed knowledge of the vehicles and showed patience made the entire process feel comfortable with no pressure. Vanil also did a great job and helped us protect our lease and went above and beyond for us on this lease as well. I will definitely be coming back for another car in a few years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Boehm
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 25, 2017 -

Colonial Toyota in Milford responded

Valued customer, thanks so much for the kind words about Eric, Vanil, and our dealership as a whole! All the best for now and please let us know if you need anything else down the road. Gloria Powers, Marketing Department

October 24, 2017

"My experience was great!!!"

- Angel2182

I had the pleasure of working with Eric. He knew every detail of every vehicle I was interested in. The process was very simple and everyone was very nice and easy to work with. I highly recommend Eric for helping you pick out the vehicle you want. I will be back to this dealership for our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Boehm
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kasey Curran
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 25, 2017 -

Colonial Toyota in Milford responded

Valued customer, thanks so much for the 5-star review of Eric and our dealership! If you need anything else down the road, just know we're always here to assist you. Gloria Powers, Marketing Department

1
...
1 - 10 of 406 results