Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Columbiana Ford, Inc.

N/A

15 Lifetime Reviews

14851 South Ave, Columbiana, Ohio 44408 Directions
Sales: (330) 482-3831

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Columbiana Ford, Inc.

Sort by Write a review
February 10, 2017

"Wouldn't let us get the truck looked at by a mechanic"

- skreid22802

We drove over an hour just to look at a 2004 F250 they had on the lot. Since it is a 13 year old vehicle, we wanted to get it looked over by a local mechanic. The sales lady, Kimberly, said that was something they don't normally do and she would have to speak with the owner. She left and after she spoke to the owner, he said that we couldn't do that but offered putting it on a rack and told us we could bring a mechanic there...really? THIS IS VERY SHADY!!! If you aren't going to give me 30 minutes to have it looked over by a mechanic, you've got something to hide. If I'm going to spend $ at your dealership, and since I'm not a mechanic, I would like to know I'm getting a dependable vehicle. Everything about Columbiana Ford seemed shady. Buyer Beware!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kimberly Berban
Feb 10, 2017 -

Columbiana Ford, Inc. responded

Columbiana Ford offered the customer the opportunity to test drive the vehicle, and have the vehicle put up on the rack and even have a mechanic walk them around the vehicle. We made every attempt to be transparent on a 13 year old vehicle and supply the customer any information available on it. Our policy is to offer an open inspection on any vehicle by us or anyone they want to bring in. The husband did not want that vehicle regardless of price.

Mar 09, 2017 -

skreid22802 responded

We both said the same thing in our review comments, the dealership offered to have us bring a mechanic into the dealership. What's the difference if I take it to a local mechanic for a half an hour or have a mechanic come to the dealership?? Especially since we lived over an hour away. No matter how you spell it out, you were unwilling to let us have it looked at by a mechanic. I was there and I know how it all shook out!!! I will never be back or recommend you to anyone I know! Even the local mechanic thought it was shady!

December 29, 2016

"I just bought ANOTHER car from Todd"

- garagedoors7248165177

I traded in my Envoy for a Fusion last month. Love the car! I was not the easiest to get approved but they not only stayed within my budget, but called me back a couple days later because they found me a lower payment! Ask for Todd, he'll make sure you're taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd
August 22, 2016

"False Advertising"

- Darren W.

I enquired into a new Fiesta ST which had been marked down from $23K to $20K as an "internet price" during a year-end clearance event. There were also manufacturer incentives on offer at the time, being $2K in savings or $1K plus zero per cent financing. The dealership attempted to push me into a different direction at a higher price completely, insisting their "internet price" included manufacturer incentives, which was hokum. I walked away, and a few hours later submitted a "make an offer" price" online which added the manufacturer incentive to their dealership write-down. They never responded, and the following working day their internet price had increased by $2,000. Avoid these crooks at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian - finance manager., Phil Snyder
October 09, 2015

"Service."

- Mrhawkins

Still had a front end issue after work done at Ford. Took it elsewhere and they found 3 big issues that Ford should have addressed. Problem solved. Do not go to Columbiana Ford for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
September 18, 2015

"Excellent and friendly service!"

- Lisa73

We drove a little over 20 miles to have an issue taken care of, on one of our vehicles. We bought our new car there, in June,2015 and they took care of the recall, in this past week. We have a ford dealer, less than two miles from us, but didn't get the best service there. Columbiana Ford treated us great. We felt like they really care about their customers. They even took my car in, three hours before my given appointment, and had it done quickly! I will go back there, if I need a new car or certain issues taken care of! Awesome staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron
September 02, 2015

"Good service, in and out on time,"

- FD350

Quick, very courteous service. This dealer is not in my neighborhood but it is very worth the drive for the services and the deals we have experienced here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sserv.Adv. Aaron Debee
January 01, 2014

"I was not surprised to see that this Dealership was a 3.8..."

- tmrosen2927

I was not surprised to see that this Dealership was a 3.8 at the time of my review. Jacob was new and he certainly had an acceptable personality but their pricing strategy and overall arrogance is so obvious. I am actually thankful that they gave me the opportunity to go elsewhere and find the deal that was average for the Car and time frame to buy. Find another dealership to go to, they are not interested in long term relationships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jacob
October 10, 2013

"Great staff friendly, willing to please, small but very..."

- beverlyann1

Great staff friendly, willing to please, small but very informative about the vehicles, always willing to help you with your vehicle problems, service is great, we have been dealing with them for over 10 years and highly recommend this dealership over the other Ford dealers we have dealt with thru the many years of buying Fords.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd, Mike DeMarco and Jeff in service
October 08, 2013

"I am writing in regards to my overall experiences with..."

- jlyoung02

I am writing in regards to my overall experiences with Columbinan Ford. I am a life long Ford customer. I have purchased seven Ford vehicle over the past two decades. I have had the pleasure of dealing with Mike Demarco on every purchase. He has always been professional, curious, and has always been able to find me what I am looking for in my price range. Even though Columbinan is a smaller dealership, they always have a great inventory, and or access to what I am looking for. They take the opportunity to really get to know their customers, and have always treated me like family. When I need service both my sales person and the service department are awesome to deal with. If you are looking for a great deal, friendly sales people and a great service department, take the drive to Columbina Ford and ask for Mike DeMarco. You won't be disaponted!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike DeMarco
November 13, 2012

"I communicate through e-mail. Received direct answers to..."

- lumbie22

I communicate through e-mail. Received direct answers to my questions. Dealers main objective wasn't to get me to come in to the dealership. No talk around trying to get me to believe that their dealership walks on water and no one else can do for me what they will. To me their main objective was to help me make a purchase not manipulate me into making a purchase. They also took time to find the exact vehicle I requested,instead of pushing anything just so to make the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Dauterman
1
1 - 10 of 15 results