Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Commonwealth Chevrolet

4.4

482 Lifetime Reviews

155 Marston St, Lawrence, Massachusetts 01841
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 482 reviews

September 24, 2009

"I recently bought my new Chevy Malibu at Commonwealth..."

- R_L_Ouellette

I recently bought my new Chevy Malibu at Commonwealth Motors in Lawrence, MA. I had the most wonderful experience from beginning to end. I was welcomed into the showroom by smiling faces ready to help. All of the employees were very knowledgable and were able to find me exactly what I was looking for in both looks and price. Commonwealth made it easy for a young girl to purchase her first vehicle. They gave me a tour of the dealership and showed me where I can get anything I need for my new car, and where I can have my oil changes done. I highly reccommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new car at a great price without the hassle. Thanks Commonwealth!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian
September 23, 2009

"Great dealership. I have bought many cars new and used..."

- gmer

Great dealership. I have bought many cars new and used from there over the years and never have any problems. In every experience the staff has been friendly, patient, outgoing. The selection has great variety. I am always able to find what I am looking for

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : mike, carlos, karen
September 23, 2009

"Towed my pickup to Commonwealth Motors. The service..."

- D. Johnson

Towed my pickup to Commonwealth Motors. The service writer, Paul Hickey kept me informed during the difficult diagnosis. The truck had a fuel pump installed at another garage just six monts prior. Paul and his crew worked on my truck, repairing a wiring issue that lead to the new pump's failure. Since the parts were Genuine GM they were able to be warrantied , and they treated me fairly on the labor.Commonwealth was great in keeping me and my Chevy pickup on the road. Go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Hickey
September 23, 2009

"We just recently purchased our new Chevrolet at..."

- Our Chevy

We just recently purchased our new Chevrolet at Commonwealth Motors and just wanted to let others know how pleased we are with our experience with Commonwealth... From the start..We got a great a deal, professional,knowledgable...sales staff, toured the dealership..met service dept..know where to get parts...where the bodyshop is, and feel comfortable knowing where to bring our vehicle for maintenance..Nice clean dealership that shows service with a smile.... Thanks We love our new Chevy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brian Hesse and Al
September 23, 2009

"have been dealing with commonwealth for 15 years,good..."

- big ron

have been dealing with commonwealth for 15 years,good deals on cars and trucks that have been purchase,and has a warm service depart,with a smile when ever going in,waiting room always has coffee and cookies and donuts on saturday,big screen television with dvd movies

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : brian hesse
June 24, 2009

"My family and friends have bought over 12 vehicles from..."

- amilley

My family and friends have bought over 12 vehicles from Commonwealth Motors.We have always been treated great.The vehicles are always delivered clean and with a full tank of gas.Pricing and financing always goes smoothly.Service department is the best including friendly shuttle service.They say to shop them last but we find there is no need to go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brian Hesse
June 02, 2009

"We have bought around 10 vehicles for Commonwealth Motors..."

- jodiamac

We have bought around 10 vehicles for Commonwealth Motors . The vehicles have always been delivered on time. The dealership always handles everything for us such as going to the registry for us to making the maintanence is down up to the standards of the vehicle. I recommend this dealership to anyone. I am completely satified with there service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brain Hess
May 14, 2009

"Purchased from Commonwealth and Brian Hesse (Sales..."

- gmfan

Purchased from Commonwealth and Brian Hesse (Sales Manager, I believe). From the get-go there was no pressure. Brian was very easy to deal with and very honest. He found the car, optioned as we wanted, and brought to the dealership within 2 days. The whole process was The owner (Charlie) came out to see me off in our new Traverse. Always nice to see the owner being involved in a sale. Recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brian Hesse
July 24, 2008

"Tried to buy a car. During the process we noticed another..."

- tombusby

Tried to buy a car. During the process we noticed another salesperson being screamed at and pushed by a large man who was later identified as Charlie (The Owner). I was with my wife and small children and the language was horrible. When he made eye contact with me he screamed "What are you looking at? If you don't like it here, get the (expletive) out" I feel very sorry for that other salesperson. Went to Deluca Chevrolet and was treated wonderfully. They were only 3-4 miles away. And guess what (no swearing or wrestling in the showroom).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charled Daher-Owner
March 28, 2007

"I was lied too and would not accept the car back until I..."

- b5545

I was lied too and would not accept the car back until I went to court over it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles Daher himself
471 - 480 of 482 results